Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Outstanding

By Kathryn Flett
Authors:
Kathryn Flett
'Flett's all-seeing eye misses nothing' Daily MailWitty, poignant and wonderfully observed, this book's title gets it in one Independent on SundayA sharp-eyed modern morality tale about mothers and daughters and how we raise our children, from the author of Separate Lives. Perfect for fans of Jane Fallon.Eve Sturridge, a high-flying divorcee and mother of two girls, is head teacher of Ivy House, an Ofsted 'Outstanding' prep school in Sussex. Eve is passionate about her school and its pupils. When Danish power couple, Stefan and Anette Sorensen, jet in and choose Ivy House over other schools, Eve is justifiably proud. The Sorensons are A-listers who bring an aura of style and power to Ivy House. Zoe is Eve's pretty seventeen-year-old daughter. Unlike her mother, Zoe's not so keen on school. She prefers sending nude selfies to her boyfriend.When glamorous Stefan Sorensen proposes that Zoe interns at his company and invites her to accompany him to New York, Zoe is over the moon with excitement, while Eve is too focused on Ivy House to smell danger . . .
  • More

The Other Child

By Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins
A gripping psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling debut The Missing One. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Sisters by Claire Douglas, The Book of You and The Ice Twins.Sometimes a lie seems kinder than the truth . . . but what happens when that lie destroys everything you love? When Tess is sent to photograph Greg, a high profile paediatric heart surgeon, she sees something troubled in his face, and feels instantly drawn to him. Their relationship quickly deepens, but then Tess, single mother to nine-year-old Joe, falls pregnant, and Greg is offered the job of a lifetime back in his hometown of Boston. Before she knows it, Tess is married, and relocating to the States. But life in an affluent American suburb proves anything but straightforward.Unsettling things keep happening in the large rented house, Joe is distressed, the next-door neighbours are in crisis, and Tess is sure that someone is watching her. Greg's work is all-consuming and, as the baby's birth looms, he grows more and more unreachable. Something is very wrong, Tess knows it, and then she makes a jaw-dropping discovery . . .
  • More

One Step Closer to You

By Alice Peterson
Authors:
Alice Peterson
After Polly ends her relationship with the father of her young son, Louis, she is determined to move on. All she wants is to focus on her job, her friends and to be a good mum. No more looking over her shoulder. No more complications... Then Polly meets Ben. Ben is guardian of his niece, Emily. They become close, with Polly teaching Ben how to plait Emily's hair, and Ben playing football with Louis. Their friendship is unexpected. Polly's never been happier. But when Louis's dad reappears in their life, all Polly's mistakes come back to haunt her and her resolve weakens when he swears he has changed. Will she give herself a second chance to love?
  • More

Only Ever Yours YA edition

By Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill
'Utterly magnificent . . . gripping, accomplished and dark' Marian KeyesWINNER: Newcomer of the Year at the IBAs WINNER: Bookseller YA Prize WINNER: CBI Eilis Dillon Award Buzzfeed's Best Books Written by Women in 2014The bestselling novel about beauty, body image and betrayaleves are designed, not made. The School trains them to be prettyThe School trains them to be good.The School trains them to Always be Willing.All their lives, the eves have been waiting. Now, they are ready for the outside world.companion . . . concubine . . . or chastityOnly the best will be chosen.And only the Men decide.
  • More
  • The Oath of the Vayuputras

    By Amish Tripathi
    Authors:
    Amish Tripathi
    Shiva has accepted his destiny, but it has brought him to despair. Can he heal himself and the people who look to him as a god?Today, Shiva is a god. But four thousand years ago, he was just a man - until he brought his people to Meluha, a near-perfect empire founded by the great king Lord Ram. There he realised he was the Neelkanth, a barbarian long prophesied to be Meluha's saviour. But in his hour of victory fighting the Chandravanshis - Meluha's enemy - he discovered they had their own prophecy. Now he must fight to uncover the treachery within his inner circle, and unmask those who are about to destroy all that he has fought for. Shiva is about to learn that good and evil are two sides of the same coin . . .
    • More
  • Original Skin

    By David Mark
    Authors:
    David Mark
    SINS OF THE FLESH WILL SEAL THEIR FATE - THE FOLLOW UP TO THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING DARK WINTER, AND BOOK TWO IN THE HULL-BASED DS AECTOR MCAVOY SERIES.'Truly exhilarating and inventive. Mark is a wonderfully descriptive writer and an exciting young talent' Peter JamesSimon Appleyard and Suzie Devlin are two pleasure seekers defined by their flamboyant tattoos. Their lust for life is matched only by their hunger for taboo pleasures - a lifestyle that has just made them the deadliest enemy imaginable. DS Aector McAvoy has been a marked man all his life. A policeman with scars to his body and career, his fate will become linked with that of Simon and Suzie as painfully and intricately as tattooed markings on virgin skin.Want more McAvoy? Easy - just go to the third instalment in the DS McAvoy series, Sorrow Bound . . .
    • More

    Only For You

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Lady Flora Bonham has never lived according to anyone else's rules, but even she is dismayed at the instant desire she feels for the exotic half-native Adam Serre. She knows she must possess him, and she won't take no for an answer. While Adam certainly finds Flora captivating, he's weary about binding himself to another woman after a marriage gone horribly wrong. But Lady Flora is a much more dangerous adversary than she first appears. With satisfaction as her only aim, Adam Serre may not be given a choice but to succumb to her passionate advances.
    • More

    Our Bodies Entwined

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Alexandra Ionides already knows Viscount Ranelegh by reputation, as does every lady in London. His prowess in the bedroom is legendary, and his trysts are brief but passionate. The Viscount has heard of Alex too, and is determined to add the young beauty to his list of conquests. Alexandra is curious, but determined not to become another one of the spoiled Viscount's playthings. A game of seduction and submission ensues, may the best man (or woman!) win.
    • More
    1