Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

The Hanging Girl

By Jussi Adler-Olsen
Authors:
Jussi Adler-Olsen
A NO. 1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLEROVER 16 MILLION COPIES SOLDWINNER OF THE GLASS KEY AWARDJussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his acclaimed Department Q series. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive at first, but then he receives some shocking news. Carl then has no choice but to lead Department Q into the tragic cold case of a vivacious seventeen-year-old girl who vanished from school, only to be found dead hanging high up in a tree. The investigation will take them from the remote island of Bornholm to a hidden cult, where Carl and his assistants must stop a string of new murders by a skilled manipulator who refuses to let anything-or anyone-get in the way.For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo
  • More
  • The House at Sea's End

    By Elly Griffiths
    Authors:
    Elly Griffiths
    WNNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The shadow of the Second World War looms dark over the third chilling mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. Some buried secrets shouldn't be uncovered.'A melancholy setting, an eerie discovery, a lone investigator... perfect for the long winter evening' Financial TimesDr Ruth Galloway is called in by a team of archaeologists investigating coastal erosion on the north Norfolk coast, when they unearth six bodies buried at the foot of a cliff. They seem to have been there a very long time. Ruth must help discover how long, and how on earth they got there. Ruth and DCI Nelson are drawn together once more to unravel the past. Tests reveal that the bodies have lain, preserved in the sand, for sixty years. The mystery of their deaths stretches back to the Second World War, a time when Great Britain was threatened by invasion. Ruth thought she knew the history of Norfolk - she's about to find out just how wrong she was, and how far someone will go to keep their secrets buried.
    • More

    The Hunter

    By Tony Park
    Authors:
    Tony Park
    • More

    Hong Kong

    By Stephen Coonts
    Authors:
    Stephen Coonts
    When the government sends Jake Grafton to Hong Kong to find out how deeply they are embedded in a money-raising scandal, Jake takes his wife, Callie, along. And why not? They first fell in love during the Vietnam War, and the consul-general there, Tiger Cole, is an old friend.But a lot has changed since those days, as the Graftons quickly discover. They find Hong Kong is a powder keg, ready to explode. The closure of a foreign bank by the communist government is the spark that lights the fuse... and Tiger Cole is right in the middle of the action.When Callie is kidnapped by a rebel faction, Jake finds himself drawn into the vortex of a high-tech civil war. As a revolution unfolds, Grafton must draw on the skills of CIA burglar Tommy Carmellini to pinpoint the enemy...
    • More

    Hidden Genders

    By Colin Cotterill
    Authors:
    Colin Cotterill
    Hidden Genders is an exclusive short story, introducing Jimm Juree, a bicycle-riding Thai reporter with the most eccentric family you'll ever encounter. Jimm is the heroine (of sorts) of Colin Cotterill's brand new crime series, which begins with Killed at the Whim of a Hat, out now.
    • More

    Hollywood Moon

    By Joseph Wambaugh
    Authors:
    Joseph Wambaugh
    • More

    Hollywood Crows

    By Joseph Wambaugh, Kerry Shale
    Authors:
    Joseph Wambaugh
    Read by:
    Kerry Shale
    • More
    1