Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • Pen 33

    By Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
    Authors:
    Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
    THE FIRST IN THE MILLION-SELLING DCI EWERT GRENS SERIES, WINNER OF THE GLASS KEY 2005 FOR BEST SCANDINAVIAN CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR, AND AS HARD-HITTING A CRIME NOVEL AS YOU WILL EVER READ.'A must read' ObserverBernt Lund harbours a sickness. He is a monster: in the mind of society, in the mind of his nine-year-old victims' parents, and in the mind of his fellow inmates.Lennart Oscarsson has a situation. The worst scenario imaginable for Aspsås prison's Department for Sexual Crimes.These two men's actions are about to hand DCI Ewert Grens the most profoundly sickening and impossibly sensitive case of his career, and in Stockholm's history.Pen 33 is both an unforgiving collision between a time-hardened policeman and a truly heinous crime, and an unflinching exploration of what people - whether criminals or victims - are capable of when they choose to relinquish self-control.Loved Pen 33 and hungry for another DCI Ewert Grens thriller? If so, choose the next novel in the series, Box 21 . . .
    • More

    The Pale Criminal

    By Philip Kerr
    Authors:
    Philip Kerr
    'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILDA series of horrific ritual murders leads Bernie Gunther to an occult conspiracy at the very heart of the Nazi Party - hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le CarréFive German schoolgirls are missing. Four have been found dead. But unlike the undesirables who make up the majority of dead and missing people in Hitler's Berlin, these girls were blonde and blue-eyed - the Aryan flower of German maidenhood - and their gruesome deaths recall ritual killings.Busy with a blackmail case, Bernie is reluctant when he is asked to rejoin the Berlin police in order to track down the murderer. But when the person doing the asking is none other than head of the SD, Reinhard Heydrich, it's not exactly a request he can turn down. As Bernie gets closer to the truth, he realises that at the heart of this case is much more than one lone madman - in fact, there is a conspiracy at work more chilling than he could ever have imagined.
    • More

    Poisoned Ground

    By Barbara Nadel
    Authors:
    Barbara Nadel
    • More

    The Prey

    By Tony Park
    Authors:
    Tony Park
    • More

    A Possibility of Violence

    By D. A. Mishani
    Authors:
    D. A. Mishani
    • More

    Pirate Alley

    By Stephen Coonts
    Authors:
    Stephen Coonts
    • More

    Parker

    By Richard Stark
    Authors:
    Richard Stark
    The book that inspired the major new film, starring Jason Statham and Jennifer Lopez. Parker is a thief with a unique code of ethics: Don't steal from people who can't afford it and don't hurt people who don't deserve it. When he is double-crossed by his crew and left for dead, Parker is set on revenge. Assuming a new disguise and forming an unlikely alliance with a woman on the inside, he looks to hijack the score of the crew's latest heist, and put right what they took from him. Please note that this novel was previously published as Flashfire.
    • More

    Pacific Heights

    By Paul Harper
    Authors:
    Paul Harper
    • More

    The Pillow Friend

    By Lisa Tuttle
    Authors:
    Lisa Tuttle
    Perfect for fans of Tanith Lee and Joyce Carol Oates, this extremely dark and disturbing novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is 'Impossible to forget' Neil Gaiman.Be careful what you wish for . . . As a child, Agnes Grey dreamed of the perfect friend to ease her loneliness: a doll that would talk to her, tell her stories, share her secrets, just like her Aunt Marjorie used to have.So when she receives an old-fashioned porcelain doll as an adult, painted to look like an old-world gentleman, she's certain her dreams have come true. But as the line between fantasy and reality begins to blurs, Agnes discovers that every dream has its price and every wish must be paid for . . .
    • More

    The Professional (A Spenser Mystery)

    By Robert B. Parker
    Authors:
    Robert B. Parker
    • More

    Pulp Fiction - The Dames

    By Laura Lippman
    Authors:
    Laura Lippman
    • More

    Pulp Fiction - The Villains

    By Otto Penzler
    Authors:
    Otto Penzler
    • More

    A Peter Temple Omnibus

    By Peter Temple
    Authors:
    Peter Temple
    • More

    Parker Omnibus: Comeback, Backflash, Flashfire

    By Richard Stark
    Authors:
    Richard Stark
    • More

    Pulp Fiction: The Villains

    By Otto Penzler
    Authors:
    Otto Penzler
    • More

    Pulp Fiction: The Crimefighters

    By Otto Penzler
    Authors:
    Otto Penzler
    • More

    Pictures

    By Robert Daley
    Authors:
    Robert Daley
    • More
    1