Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • The Quiet Death of Thomas Quaid

    By Craig Russell
    Authors:
    Craig Russell
    'Storytelling at its very best!' Michael ConnellyWhen you have as few friends as private investigator Lennox does, you can't afford to lose any. When you do, someone has to pay. Fast-paced Glasgow noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond Chandler.Quiet Tommy Quaid is one of Lennox's few friends in Glasgow. Lennox appreciates Tommy's open, straightforward personality - even if he is a master thief. When Tommy is flung to his death from a factory roof in front of Lennox's eyes, Lennox discovers just how wrong he was about Tommy's quiet life.It seems Tommy knew a secret, and it cost him his life. But for once, Quiet Tommy didn't go quietly. His secret concerned people above the law - people in some cases who are the law - and so now, from beyond the grave, he leaves a trail for Lennox to follow to ensure justice is done. For once, Lennox is on the side of the angels. But he is an avenging angel, and in brutal Glasgow, justice has to get bloody.
    • More
  • A Quiet Flame

    By Philip Kerr
    Authors:
    Philip Kerr
    'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILDPosing as an escaping Nazi war-criminal Bernie Gunther arrives in Buenos Aires and, having revealed his real identity to the local chief of police, discovers that his reputation as a detective goes before him. A young girl has been murdered in peculiarly gruesome circumstances that strongly resemble Bernie's final case as a homicide detective with the Berlin police. A case he had failed to solve. Circumstances lead the chief of police in Buenos Aires to suppose that the murderer may be one of several thousand ex Nazis who have fetched up in Argentina since 1945. And, therefore, who better than Bernie Gunther to help him track that murderer down?
    • More
    1