Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • Silver Street

    By Elizabeth Gill
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Gill
    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and The Singing Winds comes a story of family, destiny and one woman's difficult choice, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.It is the late 1930s and war is looming. Iris Black falls deeply for the handsome Johnny Fenwick, but is devastated when she discovers his father manufactures armaments. Deeply conflicted, she resolves to leave Johnny and leave to train as a nurse. Johnny is so upset by this betrayal, and quickly marries Nan Fielding, an impoverished girl who has recently lost her father. Nan and her mother have been left with nothing but a big house and are in desperate financial trouble. Johnny wants to help, but can he ever forget the girl who left him behind?
    • More

    Saucer: Savage Planet

    By Stephen Coonts
    Authors:
    Stephen Coonts
    One year ago a young archaeological intern named Rip Cantrell made an impossible discovery in the sandstone rock of the Sahara. Now, at the bottom of the Atlantic Ocean, scientists have recovered another such alien aircraft.The expedition is funded by a powerful pharmacology magnate, convinced these extra terrestrial saucers are key to the breakthrough necessary for mankind to achieve intergalactic travel. Not to mention the profits associated with it.Yet it is not only humankind with a vested interest in the discovery. For an alien refugee - stranded on earth for the past millennium, and now masquerading as one of the operation's technicians - it represents a potential beacon to his kin.When this alien finds the aircraft's communications gear to be damaged, he is forced to make contact with the only people on earth with previous experience of summoning a saucer: Rip Cantrell, his uncle Egg, and ex-pilot Charley Pine. As the world's population lives in fear of alien intrusion, and its powers fight for position, Rip and Charley find themselves presented with their own dilemma: to stay grounded on their earth, or to seek a destiny beyond the stars.
    • More
  • Swords of Good Men

    By Snorri Kristjansson
    Authors:
    Snorri Kristjansson
    Ulfar and his highborn cousin Geiri have one last stop on their long journey - but the Viking town of Stenvik is filled with dangerous men: a 'brutal, bloody book' (MARK LAWRENCE on Goodreads), a riveting adventure of clashing Viking powers.Ulfar Thormodsson was tasked with taking his highborn cousin Geiri on a tour of the kingdom, punishment for after disgracing his father. After two bitterly uncomfortable years on the road, he just wants to go home.'Highly recommended' (The Eloquent Page) 'powerful epic fantasy series crammed full with Vikings' 'Historical Novel SocietyBut the last stop, the walled town of Stenvik, is different: it contains the mysterious blacksmith Audun, who just wants to be left alone, and the beautiful Lilja, who immediately captures Ulfar's heart - but Stenvik is also home to some very deadly men, including Lilja's brutal husband, who could break Ulfar in an instant.And Stenvik is about to become the battleground in deadly war between the old gods and the new: King Olav is bringing the White Christ to the masses at point of sword and edge of blade - while a Viking horde led by a mysterious woman is sailing from the north.Ulfar and Audun are about to learn that their enemies are not all outside the walls - and blood will wash the land . . .
    • More

    The Second Empress

    By Michelle Moran
    Authors:
    Michelle Moran
    • More

    Shaka the Great

    By Walton Golightly
    Authors:
    Walton Golightly
    • More

    Soul Catcher

    By Michael C. White
    Authors:
    Michael C. White
    • More
    1