Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • Well Past Trouble

    By Rob Lofthouse
    Authors:
    Rob Lofthouse
    Well Past Trouble is the last in the Zero Hour trilogy and sees Robbie and his men's endurance, spirit and bond tested to their limits.March, 1945 - With the Germans in retreat, the Allies begin to look toward the ultimate prize: Berlin. But first they must cross the heavily-defended Rhine into Germany's industrial heartland. In the savage fighting for this crucial gateway, Robbie Stokes and his airborne division must drop into enemy territory and hold off German reinforcements.Exhausted after fighting through France and the Netherlands it falls to Robbie to lift his company for one final operation and the push into Germany. But despite his experience, nothing he's seen yet can prepare him for what they find as the Germans retreat and their cruelty is revealed. The end is insight, but Robbie and his men will have to fight every inch of the way.
    • More

    Where Curlews Cry

    By Elizabeth Gill
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Gill
    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes a gritty story of tragedy and overcoming hardship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Milly Adams.As a solicitor in the small northern mining town of Hexham, Sam Browne knows more than most about the affairs of the town's inhabitants. He has known several of his clients since his schooldays, and has become a fast friend to their growing families. But when tragedy strikes, affecting the town in many terrible ways, Sam finds himself unwillingly drawn into the complicated emotional entanglements that arise. Are Sam and his friends' lives to be forever changed by what has happened?
    • More
  • The Walls of Byzantium

    By James Heneage
    Authors:
    James Heneage
    'One hell of a fine book' Conn IgguldenIN AN AGE OF CLASHING EMPIRES, DARK FORCES FROM THE EAST ENDANGER THE FIRST LIGHT OF THE WESTERN RENAISSANCE...It is an age of ruthless rulers, divided churches, fractured dynasties and intrepid traders. It is an age of great cities like Venice and Constantinople; an age of conquerors like Tamerlane who will drown the world in blood; an age when only a hero of exceptional gifts can make a difference. Luke Magoris is that hero. A hero who will find himself committed to a long journey to discover - and try to avoid - his destiny. He will travel from battle to trading fortune, from horse dealing to captivity, and to the love of three very different women and the unrelenting enmity of two remarkable men.
    • More
    1