Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

By Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone
  • More
  • The Janus Stone

    By Elly Griffiths
    Authors:
    Elly Griffiths
    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. A must-read for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.'The setting is enticingly atmospheric . . . a really intelligent murder story' IndependentDr Ruth Galloway's forensic skills are called upon when builders, demolishing an old house in Norwich, uncover the bones of a child - minus the skull - beneath a doorway. Is it some ritual sacrifice or just plain straightforward murder? Ruth links up with DCI Harry Nelson to investigate. The house was once a children's home. Nelson traces the Catholic priest who used to run the place. He tells him that two children did go missing forty years before - a boy and a girl. They were never found. When carbon dating proves that the child's bones predate the home and relate to a time when the house was privately owned, Ruth is drawn ever more deeply into the case. But as spring turns into summer it becomes clear that someone is desperate to put her off the scent by frightening her to death...
    • More

    Jigsaw Man

    By Elena Forbes
    Authors:
    Elena Forbes
    • More

    Judges

    By Andrea Camilleri, Carlo Lucarelli, Giancarlo De Cataldo
    Authors:
    Andrea Camilleri, Carlo Lucarelli, Giancarlo De Cataldo
    Camilleri, best known for his Inspector Montalbano series, presents the charming Judge Surra who moves to a small Sicilian town in the late nineteenth century. He does not quite understand the quirky welcoming gifts from the locals, but nothing stands in the way of his quest for justice - and pastries. Lucarelli brings us a far darker story. Judge Valentina Lorenzi - La Bambina - is so young and inexperienced she hardly merits a bodyguard. But when she barely survives an assassin's bullet, her black-and-white world of crime and punishment turns a deathly shade of grey. In The Triple Dream of the Prosecutor, De Cataldo, a judge himself, crafts a Kafkaesque tale of a lifelong feud between Prosecutor Mandati and the corrupt Mayor of Novere. When the mayor narrowly escapes a series of bizarre assassination attempts, Mandati begins to realise that all his dreams may just be coming true. From Italy's premiere crime authors, three novellas from every tradition of crime writing.
    • More
  • Just Another Judgement Day

    By Simon R. Green
    Authors:
    Simon R. Green
    Judgement Day has arrived for the inhabitants of the Nightside, and here to cast the first stone is God's very own agent of righteousness, the Walking Man. The Walking Man; God's enforcer on earth, has arrived, and brought Judgement Day with him. His sole mission is to rid the Nightside of sin and corruption, but the trouble is, that's exactly what the city was built on. It's a place where depravity rules, and where every dark desire can be fulfilled. If the Walking Man is allowed to carry out his indiscriminate purge, there'll soon be nothing - and no one - left. So the Authorities have hired private eye John Taylor to stop him, although that is likely to be easier said than done. Everyone knows that the Walking Man can't be killed, but if John Taylor doesn't find his weakness soon, he - along with the entire Nightside - will be facing God's wrath.Just another Judgement Day is the ninth title in Simon R. Green's New York Times bestselling Nightside series
    • More

    Judge Surra

    By Andrea Camilleri
    Authors:
    Andrea Camilleri
    A charming short story from the author of the celebrated Inspector Montalbano series. Sicily, 1862. In the newly united Italy, Judge Surra arrives in Montelusa to take charge of the local court, in a town where conflict has been kind to a select few. At first, Surra is baffled by the quaint local customs: cryptic anonymous notes, mutterings in the street, tasty - if tasteless - gifts of disembodied animal heads. However, buoyed by his twin passions for justice and fine dining, Surra is determined to settle into island life, no matter who stands in his way. Distilling his customary humour and tension into this miniature masterpiece, Andrea Camilleri casts an ironic eye on the corruption and charm of a turbulent small town, testing his naïve but noble hero against the darkest arts of the Mafia.
    • More

    The Judas Goat (A Spenser Mystery)

    By Robert B. Parker
    Authors:
    Robert B. Parker
    Private detective Spenser has travelled to London in search of the bombers who attacked his client's family. But there are nine terrorists to track down and he has only his sidekick, Hawk, to help. Spenser hopes one of the targets will play 'Judas Goat', and lead him to the others. Trouble is, he hasn't counted on her being blond, beautiful and dangerous.
    • More
    1