Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • Vigil

    By Angela Slatter
    Authors:
    Angela Slatter
    A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Kinsey Milhone.Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds. The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength - and the ability to walk between us and the other - as a couple of her talents. As such a rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace between both races, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden from us.But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those Weyrd who hold with the old ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane.And Verity must investigate - or risk ancient forces carving our world apart.Vigil is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society.
    • More
  • Voice of the Demon

    By Kate Jacoby
    Authors:
    Kate Jacoby
    The second in a glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: an ancient prophecy and a new evil threaten the country: perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Elizabeth Moon.The Prophecy of the Key is coming to pass, promising chaos and destruction for Lusara and its people.Robert Douglas, the new Duke of Haddon, has been banished from the sorcerers' hidden colony, for he will neither bow to the will of the ruling council, nor will he use his banned magical powers to overthrow the usurper King Selar. But he cannot hide out at his estate, for his reckless brother Finnlay, believed dead by most of Lusara, has left the Enclave and is headed straight for trouble. And Jenn needs his help again too. She's been learning to live the life of a noblewoman whilst secretly using her own powers to help those fighting the Guide's punitive new laws - but Lusara's queen has asked for her help, leaving her no choice but to call on Robert and the Bond they share . . .And all the while the Angel of Darkness, a sorcerer of immense power, has been using his position as an Alderman close to the usurper king to foment his own dastardly plans for Lusara.Once again, Lusara sits on the brink of cataclysm . . .
    • More

    The Vampire Archive

    By Otto Penzler
    Authors:
    Otto Penzler
    • More
    1