Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

The Finishing Touches

By Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.When 21st-century girl Betsy is called in to rescue an exclusive finishing school from financial ruin, she knows she must change the school drastically, if it's ever to survive. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners and man-management. But before she can teach the girls how to walk in high heels, Betsy may just have to remember how to wear them herself. With the added bonus that her gorgeous friend Jamie and the surprisingly hunky bursar Mark both seem to rather approve of her new stilettos...
  • More

French Caress

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
L.A. architect Nicole Lesdaux has been given a dream project: building a luxury treehouse for handsome record producer Johnny Patrick's little daughter Jordi. As Nicole settles into the job, she can't help but be attracted to Johnny - warm personality, loving father, and a body to die for. Nicole tells herself she can never allow herself to get involved with clients. But when tragedy strikes, Nicole is forced to join Johnny on a trip to Paris to save his little girl. As the two grow closer the sexual tension mounts, and resisting seems more futile than ever . . .
  • More

Forbidden Pleasure

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
Etienne Martel is the most celebrated lover in Paris, but from the moment he sees Montana-born beauty Daisy Black, he has eyes for no other. Daisy, a born wit and dedicated women's rights activist, can't help but notice the handsome Etienne. The desire is mutual, but one great obstacle stands in the lovers' way. Etienne is already married, and his wife won't relinquish her man so easily...
  • More

The First Time I Saw Your Face

By Hazel Osmond
Authors:
Hazel Osmond
What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you? A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning.Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright. Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again. But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it. Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack?Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.
  • More
1