Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

I Did a Bad Thing

By Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
'Utterly compulsive' Amazon reviewer. From the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.Sarah Roberts used to be good. Then she did something bad. Very bad. Now, years later, she's living a good life. She works as a local newspaper reporter and lives with her saintly boyfriend Jonathan. She has no reason to think her guilty past will ever catch up with her. Until Nick, the man she was prepared to risk everything for, walks back into her life. And suddenly, what's good and bad aren't so clear to Sarah any more . . .
  • More

I Followed the Rules

By Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
'After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter!' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Don't Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.True love by the book! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement? It's a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in ten easy steps. Unsurprisingly, I don't own a copy. What is it, 1892? But I'm a journalist, and I've promised to follow it to the letter and write about the results. Never mind that my friends think I'm insane, I'm stalking men all over town and can't keep my mouth shut at the best of times. My name is Cat Buchanan. I've been single for six years, but that's about to change. After all, I'm on a deadline. I Followed the Rules and this is what happened . . .From the bestselling author of The List comes a hilarious romantic comedy about finding true love by the book.
  • More

Insatiable Desire

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
World-class chef Jake Chambers is equally talented at cooking up a storm in the kitchen and in the bedroom. Jake is tired of California with all its plastic blondes and false glamour. Determined to clear his head and start over, Jake moves to Minnesota to open a local joint, sourcing local produce and fine wines. It's there that vintner Liv Bell first lays eyes on him and decides she must have him. And Jake isn't resisting . . . who wouldn't want to taste the product of that vineyard's juicy bounty?
  • More

Illicit Embrace

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
When Chloe Chisolm first lays eyes on the charming Rocco Vinelli it's like all her dreams have come true. He's rich, handsome, polite and . . . engaged. But it seems Rocco feels something for Chloe too, and a steamy session in a shared lift has Chloe questioning her lovers' intuition. She's sure Rocco is right for her and wrong for his fiancée, and while she won't be an accessory to cheating, she won't be able to resist him for much longer. When Rocco makes a surprising admission, passions come to a head and Chloe must choose between prudence and desire.
  • More

Intensity Laid Bare

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
Zelda MacKenzie is a flame-haired Scottish beauty with a bad reputation. The villagers suspect she may be a witch, a rumour encouraged by her paralysing effect on the local menfolk. But Alec Munro, Earl of Dalgliesh, isn't frightened by the gossip. If anything, he's spurned on by it, and the fact that Zelda shows not an ounce of physical interest in him maddens him even more.Zelda could be Alec's greatest conquest yet, if only he could make her stay with him. Will the Earl succeed in tempting the beautiful witch girl into his bed or is Zelda simply too wild to tame?
  • More

Indecent Attraction

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
Bobby Sere is the world's most successful bounty hunter - tracking down stolen paintings through a list of connections a mile long... Cassie Hill is a curator at the Minneapolis Museum of Art, who after a hard breakup has sworn off men forever more... When Bobby is called in to help investigate the case of a missing painting, Cassie can't help but desire the man. Bobby, at least, knows his priorities - step 1 is to track down the painting, and step 2 is to seduce Cassie. But with the latter temptation on the cards, who cares about a little old painting?
  • More
1