Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

A Perfect Husband

By Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd
'Tackles a difficult subject with a light touch to keep you turning the pages' VERONICA HENRYA perfect husbandTo their friends, Lily and Freddy have a great marriage. He taught her to love again after the death of her first husband. But when Freddy becomes tense and distracted, a life-changing truth is revealed.A terrible shockFreddy has built up massive gambling debts that threaten to destroy not only his life but Lily's as well.Should she go forward - or back?Her friends and family urge her to forget him and move on - easier said than done. Is her willingness to give him a second chance just down to loyalty? Or is the truth something altogether darker? 'Boyd is terrific at cutting to the quick of modern relationships' WOMAN & HOME

The People We Were Before

By Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
  • More

The Prodigal Daughter

By Prue Leith
Authors:
Prue Leith
  • More
  • Paradise Lane

    By Elizabeth Gill
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Gill
    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a tale of love and destiny perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.When Thomas Grant - one of the most eligible young men in London - proposes to Annabel Seaton, she can't say she's surprised, but she is delighted. He's been her best friend since she was a child, and she can't imagine life without him. What shocks her, however, is the reaction of her mother and father. Annabel knows that her parents disapprove of her forthright opinions, but their displeasure is both unexpected and unaccountable. As they permit the engagement, however, she decides to put it out of her mind. But before she can be married, tragedy strikes, and only then does Annabel learn of the shocking secret that her parents have kept from her. Determined to learn more, she travels to Durham on a personal search that will change everything.
    • More

    Playing Grace

    By Hazel Osmond
    Authors:
    Hazel Osmond
    A romantic comedy about love and learning to let go. Perfect for fans of Sarra Manning, Ellie Adams and Rosie Blake.Grace Surtees has everything carefully under control - her work life, her home life and her love life - especially her love life. But then her boss hires Tate Saunders, a brash American, to spice up the gallery tours his company provides. Messy and fond of breaking rules, Tate explodes into her tidy existence like a paintball, and Grace hates everything about him... doesn't she? Because, for Grace, the alternative would be simply too terrifying to contemplate: to love Tate rather than hate him would mean leaping out of her comfort zone, and Grace's devotion to order hides some long-kept secrets... secrets she's sure someone like Tate Saunders could never accept or understand.Discover Hazel Osmond's other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, The Mysterious Miss Mayhew and The First Time I Saw Your Face.
    • More

    Promise Laid Bare

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Isolde Perceval, Countess of Wraxall, has no intention of marrying. Not least the odious suitor who is out for her body and her money . . .The luck of Osmond, Baron Lennox, seems to have run out. When a dalliance with his mistress goes awry and the wrong woman is found in his bed, he is trapped at the centre of Isolde's scheme to escape her situation. Marriage now seems his only option but his last desire - something they have in common. But shared passion will draw them closer together than they could have ever imagined . . .
    • More
    1