Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

The King's Speech

By Mark Logue, Peter Conradi
Authors:
Mark Logue, Peter Conradi
  • More

Killed at the Whim of a Hat

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
  • More

The Kings and Queens of England

By Ian Crofton
Authors:
Ian Crofton
  • More

Karama!

By Johnny West
Authors:
Johnny West
  • More

Killed at the Whim of a Hat

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
  • More

The King's Mistress

By Claudia Gold
Authors:
Claudia Gold
  • More
  • Knife-Sworn

    By Mazarkis Williams
    Authors:
    Mazarkis Williams
    There's a murderer loose in the Imperial Court: it could mean war in this 'twisty and enjoyable tale' (SFX) and 'wholly convincing fantasy world' says Ben Aaronovitch, bestselling author of Foxglove Summer.After years locked in a tower, Sarmin has come into his own: he has been crowned emperor, he has wed Mesema of the grasslands, and the Pattern Master is dead. Everything should be happy-ever-after.But war is threatening, Sarmin has no royal assassin and both Mesema and his mother have given birth to sons, throwing the succession into question. The last thing anyone needs is for the Yrkman peace envoy to be murdered in his bed.There are numerous possible killers, and it's up to Grada, Sarmin's trusted investigator, to follow the clues - no matter how close to the throne they lead her.Conspiracies, secret agendas and betrayals abound in this riveting sequel to The Emperor's Knife.
    • More

    Knight's Mistress

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    • More
  • Keane's Company

    By Iain Gale, David Timson
    Authors:
    Iain Gale
    Read by:
    David Timson
    • More

    Killing Range

    By Phil Campion
    Authors:
    Phil Campion
    • More
  • Knight's Game

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    • More

    King

    By Ledley King, Mat Snow, Mat Snow
    Authors:
    Ledley King, Mat Snow, Mat Snow
    • More
  • Knight Takes Queen

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    • More
  • Keane's Challenge

    By Iain Gale
    Authors:
    Iain Gale
    'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. James Keane strikes again with this thrilling second instalment in the series. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell.French troops led by one of Napoleon's best generals are massing on the border. Wellington's outnumbered force needs to pick off the smaller French units if they are to stand their ground. For that they need information, which is where Captain James Keane and his company of reformed scouting officers come in. But it soon becomes apparent that someone high up in Wellington's headquarters is a spy for the French...and Keane's enemies within the army are quick to point the finger. Keane must defend his crew against their accusers - or root out the traitor himself.Keane's Challenge draws a fascinating picture of a disparate group of men brought together in a Peninsular War adventure that sees maverick hero Keane ride again.
    • More

    Kramer's War

    By Derek Robinson
    Authors:
    Derek Robinson
    Jersey, 1944. Lieutenant Earl Kramer, sole survivor of a ditched USAF bomber, crawls out of the sea one night and cuts the throat of a German sentry. Big mistake. Jersey is under Nazi occupation, and the lives of its inhabitants depend on an uneasy co-existence with their oppressors. Though Kramer's motives were entirely patriotic, to the islanders he presents a terrifying risk to their very survival. But to Kramer, a man governed by an overriding sense of duty, this stronghold of Hitler's armies proves too irresistible a target to ignore... Kramer's War is a powerful novel about the savagery of war, from the bestselling and Booker-shortlisted author of Goshawk Squadron.
    • More

    Kentucky Blues

    By Derek Robinson
    Authors:
    Derek Robinson
    Rock Springs, Kentucky. A backwater miles from civilisation, but so far upstream that the riverboats can go no further, and with plenty of farmland there for the taking. Among the pioneers who choose to build their homes here are the Hudds and the Killicks, two families destined to spend the next century despising one another. Kentucky Blues is a powerful, unsentimental depiction of life through several generations, widely considered to be Robinson's most ambitious work. Told with his trademark dark humour, it is an epic tale of one small community's journey from its foundation in the 1820s, through the Civil War and the abolition of slavery, to the dawn of the modern age.
    • More

    Kiss Her Goodbye

    By Max Allan Collins, Mickey Spillane
    Authors:
    Max Allan Collins, Mickey Spillane
    Private eye Mike Hammer is recuperating in Florida after a mob shootout when he learns that his old mentor from the New York police force has taken his own life. All the evidence points to suicide, but Hammer knows that Inspector Doolan would never have killed himself - and that it's finally time for him to return to his once beloved New York. When a woman is murdered just a few blocks from Doolan's funeral, Hammer is soon drawn into the hunt for a hoard of Nazi diamonds, and for a mystery woman who had been close to Doolan in his final days. Before long, the investigation leads him to a Mafia social club, and to a classic Spillane showdown. A week before his death, Mickey Spillane entrusted all of his unfinished works to his frequent collaborator, Max Allan Collins. Kiss Her Goodbye is based on two of Spillane's unfinished novels.
    • More

    K.I.D.S.

    By Trevor Hoyle
    Authors:
    Trevor Hoyle
    A fast-paced horror-thriller about a biological disaster that turns children into killers, from the award-winning author of Rock Fix. Danielle isn't the only one who appears to be possessed by an evil, destructive power she can't control. Soon, infected children all over the country are committing acts of violence and destruction, openly revolting against their parents and the adult world. Something has polluted and twisted their young minds, and given them a great power - but who? And why? Then Danielle disappears and soon, children all over the country are running away from home too, Only one thing is clear: these children won't stop until they have exacted a terrible, deadly revenge - but why?'Trevor Hoyle is Britain's most exciting writer currently working in genre fiction and the more experimental reaches of the mainstream' - Nicholas Royle, author of the cult classic Antwerp
    • More
  • A Killing Winter

    By Tom Callaghan
    Authors:
    Tom Callaghan
    'The Kyrgyz winter reminds us that the past is never dead, simply waiting to ambush us around the next corner'. When Inspector Akyl Borubaev of Bishkek Murder Squad arrives at the brutal murder scene of a young woman, all evidence hints at a sadistic serial killer on the hunt for more prey. But when the young woman's father turns out to be a leading government minister, the pressure is on Borubaev to solve the case not only quickly but also quietly, by any means possible. Until more bodies are found... Still in mourning after his wife's recent death, Borubaev descends into Bishkek's brutal underworld, a place where no-one and nothing is as it seems, where everyone is playing for the highest stakes, and where violence is the only solution.
    • More
  • Knight's Shadow

    By Sebastien de Castell
    Authors:
    Sebastien de Castell
    'One hell of a good book' Conn Iggulden The Greatcoats have found the heir to the throne . . . but now they must keep her alive, against all the odds.Falcio Val Mond has completed the final task given to him by the late King Paelis: he has found the King's Charoites (well, one at least). But his task isn't over, and now he, Kest and Brasti must protect the girl from those her want her dead.That would be simple enough, if it weren't for the renegade Knights and legendary Dashini assassins, getting in their way, not to mention the Dukes, who are desperate to hold on to their power at any cost, or Trin, the merciless daughter of the ruthless Duke of Rijou and the cruel Duchess of Hervor, who is determined to be Queen of Tristia. Of course, the fact that the heir to the throne is thirteen years old doesn't help, nor the fact that every day brings Falcio closer to dying from the poison running through his veins.And then there is the Greatcoats Lament . . .
    • More