Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

The Tyrants

By Clive Foss
Authors:
Clive Foss
  • More

The Tenderness of Wolves

By Stef Penney
Authors:
Stef Penney
10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY EDITION - FEATURES READING GROUP QUESTIONS AND NEW MATERIAL FROM STEF'S UPCOMING EPIC NOVEL, UNDER A POLE STARCOSTA AWARD WINNER and WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER. A breathtaking tale of mystery, buried secrets and romance, set in nineteenth century frontier Canada - for fans of THE SNOW CHILD and A PLACE CALLED WINTER.'Unquestionably atmospheric, evocative and rewarding' Independent on Sunday'A tense and delicately written thriller' ObserverCanada, 1867. A young murder suspect flees across the snowy wilderness. Tracking him is what passes for the law in this frontier land: trappers, sheriffs, traders and the suspect's own mother, desperate to clear his name. As the party pushes further from civilisation, hidden purposes and old obsessions are revealed. One is seeking long-lost daughters; another a fortune in stolen furs; yet another is chasing rumours of a lost Native American culture. But where survival depends on cooperation, their fragile truce cannot afford to be broken, nor their overriding purpose - to find justice for a murdered man - forgotten.The Tenderness of Wolves is a must-read historical epic, weaving adventure, suspense and humour into an exhilarating thriller, a panoramic romance and ultimately, one of the books of the last ten years.
  • More

The Teenager's Guide to Money

By Jonathan Self
Authors:
Jonathan Self
  • More

Tools of War

By Jeremy Black
Authors:
Jeremy Black
  • More

Thirty-Three Teeth

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
  • More

A Thomas H Cook Omnibus

By Thomas H. Cook
Authors:
Thomas H. Cook
  • More

Through The Children's Gate

By Adam Gopnik
Authors:
Adam Gopnik
  • More

To Dream of the Dead

By Phil Rickman
Authors:
Phil Rickman
  • More

The Tudor Chronicles

By Susan Doran
Authors:
Susan Doran
  • More

Taming the Infinite

By Ian Stewart
Authors:
Ian Stewart
  • More

Truth

By Peter Temple
Authors:
Peter Temple
  • More

Ten O'Clock Horses

By Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham
It is 1962. The first avocado pears are appearing at the greengrocers, people are thinking about carpeting their lavatories and boxing in their banisters, and Ronnie Glover, housepainter, husband and father, is feeling the first vague stirrings of discontent with his life.Then, out of the blue, the fabulous, sophisticated (and married) Jacqueline bursts into this life and teaches him to tango. She seems to offer everything he ever dreamt of. But is it all too good to be true? What can a woman who has traveled the world want with a man who carries a stub of pencil behind his ear? And are the Ten O'Clock horses of Ronnie's painful childhood awake and sniffing the wind?
  • More

The Ten O'Clock Horses

By Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham
  • More

Tooth and Claw

By Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery
From the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness, comes the gripping second instalment in the acclaimed Mark Lapslie series, sees the DCI come under attack from all sides. Perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Angela Marsons. By now he had knifed, strangled, blown up, drowned, bludgeoned and tortured ten people. Ten people that he had never even met, and had no knowledge of...Carl Whittley is seemingly a murderer without a motive. He's just tortured a beautiful, young TV presenter to death and now he's planning to blow an anonymous commuter to pieces. Who will be next? What is the motive behind the attacks? And how will he strike? DCI Mark Lapslie needs something to do. He suffers from a rare neurological condition that has forced him to leave his family and avoid the police station. For his superiors, he is nothing but a nuisance to be avoided - and the spate of unconnected murders is just what they need to send him into retirement. Carl wants every death to be different. More violent, bizarre and shocking. But as Lapslie gets on the scent and the force brings in a profiler, Carl makes a new plan. He hasn't killed a policeman yet . . .Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Core of Evil, Scream, Thirteenth Coffin and Flesh and Blood.
  • More

Turn Back Time - The High Street

By Philip Wilkinson
Authors:
Philip Wilkinson
  • More

Twenty-One Locks

By Laura Barton
Authors:
Laura Barton
  • More
  • Three Seconds

    By Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
    Authors:
    Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
    WINNER OF THE 2011 CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER. A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 5 BESTSELLER. AND SOON TO BE A HOLLYWOOD BLOCKBUSTER - SCANDINAVIAN CRIME DOES NOT GET MORE EXPLOSIVE.'Extraordinarily compelling' Daily Mail'Three Seconds is just about how long it feels it takes to read Three Seconds . . . Terrific' Time OutONE MURDER.Piet Hoffmann is the Swedish police force's best undercover operative. Not even his family know of his double identity. Yet when a drug deal with the Polish mafia goes fatally wrong, his secret life begins to crumble around him. TWO MEN. Detective Inspector Ewert Grens is charged with investigating the drug-related killing. Unaware of Hoffmann's true identity, he believes himself to be on the trail of a dangerous psychopath. THREE SECONDS. Hoffmann must desperately maintain his cover; else he is a dead man walking. But, in the doggedly-perceptive Ewert Grens, he has just made the most relentless of enemies.Can't get enough of DCI Ewert Grens? Then check out Cell 8, named by the Sunday Times as one of the 60 Best Thrillers and Crime Novels of the Past 6 Years.
    • More

    The Thing on the Shore

    By Tom Fletcher
    Authors:
    Tom Fletcher
    The second in the series that began with The Leaping, set in a malevolent call-centre that just might be alive - affirming Tom Fletcher as the dark master for the 'temp' generation.When Artemis Black is assigned to manage a call-centre on behalf of a mysterious multinational corporation called Interext, the isolation and remoteness of the place encourage him to implement a decidedly unhinged personal project, installing what purports to be cutting-edge AI technology, with a real, 'human' voice, on the automated answering systems. As a result of Artemis' actions, one of his employees, Arthur, becomes aware of an intangible landscape inside the labyrinthine systems of the call-centre - a landscape in which he can feel some kind of otherworldly consciousness stirring and in which, perhaps as a result of his father's increasingly alarming eccentricities, he feels that he could find his recently deceased mother. Arthur takes refuge in this belief as his father, his job, and his house slowly deteriorate around him. He begins to conflate the mysterious, interstitial region that exists down the phonelines with the sea, as that was where his mother drowned. In a way he is right - Artemis' meddlings have attracted something, it is just not as benevolent as he thinks . . .
    • More

    Thursdays in the Park

    By Hilary Boyd
    Authors:
    Hilary Boyd
    • More

    The Third Reich

    By Richard Overy
    Authors:
    Richard Overy
    • More