Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Women Who Changed The World

By Ros Horton, Sally Simmons
Authors:
Ros Horton, Sally Simmons
  • More

What's So Funny?

By Donald E. Westlake
Authors:
Donald E. Westlake
  • More

Wartime Notebooks

By Marguerite Duras
Authors:
Marguerite Duras
  • More

With My Lazy Eye

By Julia Kelly
Authors:
Julia Kelly
  • More

Walking to the Moon

By Kate Cole-Adams
Authors:
Kate Cole-Adams
  • More

Who Am I?

By Anthony Adolph
Authors:
Anthony Adolph
  • More

Wrath of God

By Edward Paice
Authors:
Edward Paice
  • More

What's Next

By Max Brockman
Authors:
Max Brockman
  • More
  • Women Who Kill

    By Vanessa Howard
    Authors:
    Vanessa Howard
    Every murder is shocking, but few crimes shock society more than when the killer is a woman. There has been an explosion in female violence in the last ten years, and Women Who Kill brings to light some of the most horrific and compelling cases in this disturbing trend. From the happy-slapping teenage murderer Chelsea O'Mahoney to Heather Stephenson-Snell, the psychotherapist turned Scream-masked psychopath; from Edith McAlinden, butcher queen of Glasgow's 'House of Blood' to the mother of Baby P, women who kill have motives as diverse as the methods of slaying their victims. Are they victims themselves, or just evil? As society changes, will more and more women feel driven to kill?
    • More

    Words of Wisdom

    By Gareth Southwell
    Authors:
    Gareth Southwell
    • More

    Warrior Women

    By Robin Cross, Rosalind Miles
    Authors:
    Robin Cross, Rosalind Miles
    • More

    A Watermelon, a Fish and a Bible

    By Christy Lefteri
    Authors:
    Christy Lefteri
    • More

    Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?

    By Hazel Osmond
    Authors:
    Hazel Osmond
    Ellie Somerset's high-flying job as an advertising copywriter is hard work, but she's got it under control. Her sexy, devil-may-care new boss, on the other hand? She'll try her best...A perfect romantic comedy for fans of Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley.Ellie Somerset loves her career-obsessed boyfriend Sam and she loves her job as an advertising copywriter. But Sam is always at work and her fresh ideas keep being overlooked. Her life gets more complicated when new boss Jack Wolfe - Heathcliff in jeans - arrives at the agency. With his brooding good looks, trademark scowl and plans for change, he challenges Ellie to smarten up and prove herself. To Ellie's horror, she finds herself both repelled and attracted to the sexy and dangerous Jack. But this particular wolf has an awful lot to hide . . .
    • More
  • World History

    By Ian Crofton
    Authors:
    Ian Crofton
    People often complain that in history lessons at school they were taught just a few topics - the Romans, the Tudors, the Nazis - and how they have no idea at all about what happened in between. To remedy this, World History: 50 Key Milestones You Really Need to Know offers brief and stimulating outlines of key developments in the history of the world, from the beginning of agriculture 10,000 years ago to the attack on the Twin Towers on 9/11. Ian Crofton, the author of several books of popular history including The Kings and Queens of England, Traitors and Turncoats and History Without the Boring Bits, brings his lively style to bear in a series of essays ranging from ancient Egypt to modern China, from the Vikings and the Mongols to the French Revolution and the Cold War. Each essay is accompanied by a detailed time line of dates and events, and the flavour of the period concerned is brought to life by selected contemporary quotations from figures as diverse as Aristotle, Ashoka, Saladin, Christopher Columbus, Martin Luther, Suleiman the Magnificent, Galileo, Voltaire, Thomas Jefferson, Mary Wollstonecraft, Napoleon, Lincoln, Lenin and Winston Churchill. In addition, box features throw light on a range of related topics, from the Nazca Lines to Renaissance man, from Confucianism and the state to Alexander the Great's horse, from Islamic science and the Barbary corsairs to the Enigma code and the atomic bomb.
    • More

    White Dog

    By Peter Temple
    Authors:
    Peter Temple
    • More

    The Woman in Silk

    By R.J. Gadney
    Authors:
    R.J. Gadney
    • More

    The Watermen

    By Patrick Easter
    Authors:
    Patrick Easter
    • More

    A Walk Across the Sun

    By Corban Addison
    Authors:
    Corban Addison
    • More

    Wonders of the Ancient World

    By Justin Pollard
    Authors:
    Justin Pollard
    • More

    A Willing Victim

    By Laura Wilson
    Authors:
    Laura Wilson
    • More