Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • The Hat Shop Girl

    By Elizabeth Gill
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Gill
    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Doctor of the High Fells comes a gritty novel of one woman's determination, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean.Lorna Robson works long and tiring hours in her aunt's hat shop in County Durham. Although she tries not to complain, the genteel poverty her family live in depresses her. But when she discovers that a relation has left her a large but dilapidated property, her aunt is strangely furious, and they part on bad terms. Lorna knows she can never return to the life she has made herself. And it is only when she sees Snow Hall that her situation truly dawns on her: selling the house is unthinkable, but how can she survive without money or help?Note: this book was previously published under the title Snow Hall.
    • More

    The Heat of the Night

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    SUMMER IS HERE . . . BRING ON THE HEAT!Lily, Ceci and Serena are best friends that haven't always been lucky in love. Determined to turn their lives around, the three decide to return to their tiny hometown for a summer of new romance and erotic liaisons. For each, home holds memories of long passionate nights, erotic explorations and first loves. But now the girls are all grown up, and it's time to take things up a notch: while temperatures soar this will be a summer that Lily, Ceci and Serena will never forget . . .
    • More

    Her Mother's Secret

    By Rosanna Ley
    Authors:
    Rosanna Ley
    'A beautifully written story of loss and love, Her Mother's Secret is Rosanna Ley at her best' My WeeklyEscape to the heart of enchanting Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland - the magical island of Belle-Île-en-Mer in Southern Brittany - afraid to confront the painful memories she left behind. She is living on the Cornish coast when she hears about her mother Thea's failing health and realises that the time has come for her to go home. But can Colette ever forgive Thea for what she has done? Despite Colette's wariness, romantic Belle-Île still fascinates her. She takes on the running of her mother's flower shop and makes friends with Élodie from the Old Lighthouse where Thea once worked as a nanny and with the enigmatic Étienne who shares Colette's mixed feelings about the island. As Thea opens up to her for the first time, Colette finds herself softening and being drawn back into the landscape of her past. But can Belle-Île also be a part of her future?The ghosts of that past still linger. What happened all those years ago and how did it cause the rift between mother and daughter? It becomes clear that the beauty of Belle-Île hides a devastating family secret - one that Colette is determined to unravel at any cost.
    • More

    Hidden Fantasies

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Stella Scott never mixes business with pleasure. But when a gorgeous guy strolls into her comic book store - lean, toned and darkly handsome - Stella may just have to rethink her priorities. Danny Rees is any woman's superhero: he looks the part, he acts the part, and he always gets the girl. As Stella finds herself swept up in a sensuous fling, she promises she won't let it get out of control. She won't fall for the hero... or will she?
    • More

    The House at Chorlton

    By Prue Leith
    Authors:
    Prue Leith
    CONTAINS 'ANGEL DELIGHT', A HEARTWARMING SHORT STORY SET TEN YEARS AFTER THE HOUSE AT CHORLTON AND INTRODUCING ANGELICA, THE HEROINE OF THE PRODIGAL DAUGHTER. A SWEET TREAT NOT TO BE MISSED!A proud family. Snubbed by aristocratic neighbour Lord Frampton at a coming-of-age ball, Donald Oliver dreams of the day he'll have his vengeance.A wild daughter. Laura Oliver, beautiful and tempestuous, falls in love with Giovanni, an Italian ex-prisoner-of-war, now a humble cook. Disdaining her father's snobbishness - and his wrath - the couple flee to London.A desperate hope. Giovanni and Laura arrive to a city that has not yet re-awoken after the traumas of war. Facing destitution, only their love for one another and their dream of opening a restaurant business keeps them going.From Cotswolds farmland to London fish markets, society ballrooms to icy gutters, this is a tale of prejudice and ambition, power and passion, and one couple's struggle to overcome all obstacles and carve out a life of their own.
    • More
    1