Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Fortunes of War

By Stephen Coonts
Authors:
Stephen Coonts
Fortunes of War is a fast-paced, action-packed story from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Coonts. After the collapse of their economy, fanatic Japanese nationalists take matters into their own hands and, with the approval of the Prime Minister, launch an attack on Russia. Bound by secret protocol to come to Russia's aid in the event of war, the US government sends Air Force Colonel Bob Cassidy and a squadron of F-22s to thwart the Japanese in the skies over Siberia. The operation brings Cassidy one on one with Captain Jiro Kimura, flying Japan's most secret weapon. Japan's goal is world domination, the price a third world war. All that stands between Kimura and the completion of his mission is Cassidy, a man he once counted his best friend.
  • More
  • Fantastic First-Time Father

    By Tim Mungeam
    Authors:
    Tim Mungeam
    • More

    French Caress

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    L.A. architect Nicole Lesdaux has been given a dream project: building a luxury treehouse for handsome record producer Johnny Patrick's little daughter Jordi. As Nicole settles into the job, she can't help but be attracted to Johnny - warm personality, loving father, and a body to die for. Nicole tells herself she can never allow herself to get involved with clients. But when tragedy strikes, Nicole is forced to join Johnny on a trip to Paris to save his little girl. As the two grow closer the sexual tension mounts, and resisting seems more futile than ever . . .
    • More

    Forbidden Pleasure

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Etienne Martel is the most celebrated lover in Paris, but from the moment he sees Montana-born beauty Daisy Black, he has eyes for no other. Daisy, a born wit and dedicated women's rights activist, can't help but notice the handsome Etienne. The desire is mutual, but one great obstacle stands in the lovers' way. Etienne is already married, and his wife won't relinquish her man so easily...
    • More

    Finding Inner Courage

    By Mark Nepo
    Authors:
    Mark Nepo
    • More

    Final Flight

    By Stephen Coonts
    Authors:
    Stephen Coonts
    After a particularly long cruise, the USS United States is in port in Naples and her crew is enjoying its first liberty in months. But something's not right. Several crew-members have not reported back from their leave and a beautiful American reporter who boarded the United States in Tangiers may not be a reporter, or even an American. When one of Jake's men, in a hotel in Naples, witnesses an assassination attempt led by this woman, Grafton realizes the situation is much more serious than he suspected. What he doesn't know is that Colonel Qazi, an international terrorist, plans to board the United States and steal six nuclear weapons from her heavily guarded arsenal. Nor does he know that the plot is being financed by El Hakim, the power-hungry leader of an oil-rich Arab state. And most important, he doesn't know he, Jake, past forty and recently grounded by night blindness, is the only one who can stop Qazi, in one man-to-man aerial dogfight, one "final flight."
    • More
  • The Future: 50 Ideas You Really Need to Know

    By Richard Watson
    Authors:
    Richard Watson
    A dynamic insight into how science will shape human destiny over the coming century.What will the world look like in 2020, 2030 or even 2100? How will progress in scientific research affect human life in the areas of health and lifestyle, energy and the environment, politics and conflict, space exploration and even the ultimate questions of existence? This book offers an electrifying trip through the wonders - and terrors - awaiting us over the next hundred years. The ideas explored include: Therapeutic cloning; Regenerative medicine; Nanotechnology; Quantum computers; Cyberwarfare; Space colonies; The nature of consciousness; Digital democracy.
    • More

    Ferney

    By James Long
    Authors:
    James Long
    • More

    From Gutenberg to Zuckerberg

    By John Naughton
    Authors:
    John Naughton
    • More

    The First Time I Saw Your Face

    By Hazel Osmond
    Authors:
    Hazel Osmond
    What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you? A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning.Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright. Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again. But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it. Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack?Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.
    • More

    Flashback

    By Dan Simmons
    Authors:
    Dan Simmons
    • More

    The Folded Earth

    By Anuradha Roy
    Authors:
    Anuradha Roy
    • More

    Fame

    By Daniel Kehlmann
    Authors:
    Daniel Kehlmann
    Imagine being famous. Wouldn't that be great?'A real beauty of a book' - Jonathan Franzen'Riffs echo through this playful, perplexing landscape' - The Times But what if, one day, you got stuck in a country where no one spoke your language. Where no one knew your face and you had no way of contacting home. How would your fame help you then? What would happen if someone got hold of your mobile phone? If they spoke to your girlfriends, your agent, your director and started making decisions for you. And when no one believed that you were you any more, when you saw a lookalike acting your roles for you, what would you do? In this delightfully entertaining book, Daniel Kehlmann throws his characters into situations that are thrilling, funny, surprising and tragic, confirming his place as one of his generation's finest writers.
    • More

    Freedom

    By Daniel Suarez
    Authors:
    Daniel Suarez
    • More

    Field Grey

    By Philip Kerr
    Authors:
    Philip Kerr
    • More

    Frank Lloyd Wright

    By Philip Wilkinson
    Authors:
    Philip Wilkinson
    • More

    A Fair Maiden

    By Joyce Carol Oates, Joyce Carol Oates
    Authors:
    Joyce Carol Oates, Joyce Carol Oates
    • More

    The Fighting Temeraire

    By Sam Willis
    Authors:
    Sam Willis
    • More

    The Fate of Katherine Carr

    By Thomas H. Cook
    Authors:
    Thomas H. Cook
    • More

    Freedom TM

    By Daniel Suarez
    Authors:
    Daniel Suarez
    The Daemon - a lethal computer program created by a twisted genius - is firmly in control and moving towards its endgame. As the global economy begins to collapse, the world's most powerful organizations - monolithic corporations, complete with armies of their own - prepare to fight their unseen enemy.When civil conflict erupts in the United States, former detective Pete Sebeck finds himself forced to protect the new world order. Amid conflicting loyalties, rapidly diminishing human power and the possibility that anyone can be a daemon operative or a corporate spy, Sebeck knows that he embodies the last hope that freedom can survive the information revolution.
    • More