Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Mortal Stakes (A Spenser Mystery)

By Robert B. Parker
Authors:
Robert B. Parker
When it seems the star pitcher of the Boston Red Sox baseball team is accepting bribes to lose games, private detective Spenser goes undercover as a baseball writer to find out the truth. But soon he discovers a nasty tale of blackmail and his cover is blown apart...
  • More

The Mattress House

By Paulus Hochgatterer
Authors:
Paulus Hochgatterer
  • More

The Mummyfesto

By Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
'Written straight from the heart . . . it got my vote in spades' Take A BreakWhen Sam, Jackie and Anna successfully campaign to save their children's school lollipop lady, they are asked by a TV reporter if they fancy standing in the general election. It is, of course, a crazy idea: Sam's youngest son has an incurable disease, Jackie is desperate for another child and her mum is struggling with Alzheimers, Anna's teenagers - and marriage - are in danger of going off the rails. But sometimes the craziest ideas turn out to be the best. And just think what they could do if they got to run the country . . .
  • More

Miss Appleby's Academy

By Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
The bestselling emotional saga set in County Durham. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.Emma Appleby's arrival in the County Durham village of Tow Law is sudden and mysterious, provoking deep suspicion in the locals. And because she has a child with her, seemingly out of marriage, they want nothing to do with her - except for pub landlord Mick Castle. When Emma opens an academy and sets herself up in competition with the local school, she provokes a savage response from the community. But she will not be deterred - even when her past catches up with her and Mick is forced to choose between his heart and his family.
  • More

The Manhattan Diet

By Eileen Daspin
Authors:
Eileen Daspin
  • More

The Minotaur

By Stephen Coonts
Authors:
Stephen Coonts
Jake Grafton is back! After flying A-6 Intruders in Vietnam and, seventeen years later, commanding an air wing aboard a super carrier in the Mediterranean, Jake - now grounded - is assigned to the Pentagon where he is in charge of developing the navy's new top secret stealth attack plane, the A-l2.Faced with political and technical problems at every turn, Jake soon finds himself drawn into the hunt for the Minotaur, a mole hidden in the Pentagon who is giving America's most precious defense secrets to the Russians. The FBI's chief spy-catcher is hot on the Minotaur's trail, or is he? Just who are the traitors in this Byzantine world of technocrats, politicians, and multi-billion dollar defense programs? Four people are dead and a test pilot is near death before Grafton hones in on the shocking identity of the Minotaur - and his even more chilling motive.Combining authentic details of weapons strategies and stealth technology with an all-to-real story of the international trade in military secrets - and featuring the classic flying scenes that are Coonts' trademark - THE MINOTAUR confirms that Stephen Coonts is a modern master of suspense.
  • More

Mistress at Midnight

By CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
It's hardly a surprise that Dermott Ramsay, Earl of Bathurst and irresistible libertine, has a new mistress. But this lady is no ordinary coquette. Isabella Leslie is young, beautiful and heiress to an enormous fortune. Every man in England aches to walk her down the aisle. Why should such a woman willingly disgrace herself with the insatiable Earl? The key lies in a family scandal, a welcoming brothel, and a woman determined to do anything to escape a terrible fate.
  • More

The Mayan Trilogy

By Steve Alten
Authors:
Steve Alten
21 December, 2012: the end of the Mayan calendar. The advent of Armageddon.From the distant mythic past, through the conspiracy-filled present and into the terrifying future, The Mayan Trilogy follows four generations of the Gabriel family as they struggle to embrace their superhuman destiny in the face of an apocalyptic threat both supernatural and all too real.Marrying Mayan legend and mind-bending science; spanning centuries and traversing dimensions; and paced faster than a particle in the Large Hadron Collider, The Mayan Trilogy is a race through - and against - time to preserve the very future of humanity by solving the mysteries of its ancient past.This three-book pack comprises The Mayan Prophecy, The Mayan Resurrection and The Mayan Destiny.
  • More

Memory of Bones

By Alex Connor
Authors:
Alex Connor
  • More

Mountain High

By Daniel Friebe, Pete Goding
Authors:
Daniel Friebe, Pete Goding
The first book to cover in detail Europe's 50 greatest climbs, Mountain High is a book for cyclists of all interests and abilities - from experienced club racers to enthusiastic amateurs who might just want to take on a new challenge. This handy small-format edition includes practical detail of each of the routes (maps, profiles, lengths, heights) and descriptions of all the main points of interest along the way. With over 250 specially commissioned photographs taken by specialist cycling photographer Pete Goding, this really is the ultimate guide to the 50 best climbs that every cycle fan wants to conquer.
  • More

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

By Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements
  • More

The Mayan Destiny

By Steve Alten
Authors:
Steve Alten
  • More

The Mayan Resurrection

By Steve Alten
Authors:
Steve Alten
  • More

The Mayan Prophecy

By Steve Alten
Authors:
Steve Alten
  • More

Making Haye

By Elliot Worsell
Authors:
Elliot Worsell
  • More

Madonna and Corpse

By Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
'If you like Kathy Reichs, you'll like Jefferson Bass' The Times.Dr Bill Brockton is leaving the Body Farm and heading to Europe for the most fascinating case of his career, The Bones of Avignon. But first, in this exclusive short story prequel, trouble awaits. Inspector René Descartes of the French National Police is awoken in the middle of the night to investigate a break-in at the Petit Palais in Avignon - the medieval town's museum. What Descartes discovers plunges him into a labyrinth of art-lined walls, leading to a master forger's lair. And inside, a charred corpse.And as he closes this case, he will be called to an altogether more intriguing death scene - and one of the greatest mysteries of human history.
  • More

Memory of the Abyss

By Marcello Fois
Authors:
Marcello Fois
  • More
  • Maths in Minutes

    By Paul Glendinning
    Authors:
    Paul Glendinning
    • More

    Monsieur Linh and His Child

    By Philippe Claudel
    Authors:
    Philippe Claudel
    • More

    My Kind of Cooking

    By Mark Sargeant
    Authors:
    Mark Sargeant
    • More