Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books
  • Revolution

    By Jakob Ejersbo
    Authors:
    Jakob Ejersbo
    • More

    The Return of John Macnab

    By Andrew Greig
    Authors:
    Andrew Greig
    'Highly Engaging' - Sunday Herald'You could easily make a case that Andrew Greig has the greatest range of any living Scottish writer' - Scotsman The wagerTo poach a salmon, grouse and a deer from three Royal Estates. The challengersThree men in a mid-life crisis who should know better. The wild cardA flirtatious female journalist who won't take no for an answer. Striding over the Scottish Highlands with a poet's eye on the wilderness and a firm grip on the adventure, Andrew Greig re-imagines John Buchan's classic novel with a little less tweed, a little more sex, and just the right measure of whisky.
    • More

    Rituals

    By Cees Nooteboom
    Authors:
    Cees Nooteboom
    • More

    Russian Stories

    By Francesc Serés
    Authors:
    Francesc Serés
    • More

    Richer Than God

    By David Conn
    Authors:
    David Conn
    • More

    The Rose Petal Beach

    By Dorothy Koomson
    Authors:
    Dorothy Koomson
    • More

    Rhumba

    By Elaine Proctor
    Authors:
    Elaine Proctor
    Ten-year-old Flambeau waits for his young mother to arrive from the Congo, along the same dangerous route that the human traffickers smuggled him. Homesick and pining for love, he sees a glimpse of life in his young neighbor, Eleanor, and her gangster boyfriend, Knight - a fellow Congolese. Eleanor, a pale Scottish beauty, offers Flambeau the warmth and empathy that London has hitherto failed to provide; while Knight - dressed to the nines and dressed to kill - might just have the contacts to find Flambeau's mother, Bijou. But Knight's past is so troubled, and his present so dangerous, that to challenge the traffickers to find Bijou might be more than his life is worth - something neither a lovesick girl nor a ten-year-old boy can be expected to understand.
    • More

    The Road to Berry Edge

    By Elizabeth Gill
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Gill
    A gripping saga about guilt, secrets and an enduring love from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.1903. As Rob Berkeley comes home to Berry Edge, ten years after his brother's terrible death, he brings with him memories that Faith Norman, his dead brother's fiancée, would rather forget. Rob, driven by guilt, is determined to bring the family business, the foundering steelworks, back to full strength. But every time he sees Faith, he is remained of the part he played in her bereavement and the debt he owes her and Berry Edge. The secrets he hides from the community around him could threaten his very future, and jeopardise his growing feelings for Faith . . .
    • More

    The River of Fire

    By Patrick Easter
    Authors:
    Patrick Easter
    • More

    Robert B. Parker's Fool Me Twice

    By Michael Brandman, Robert B. Parker, Robert B. Parker
    Authors:
    Michael Brandman, Robert B. Parker, Robert B. Parker
    • More

    Rapture

    By CC Gibbs
    Authors:
    CC Gibbs
    Discover the sensuality and scandal that flourishes behind closed doors in the exclusive world of turn-of-the-century aristocratic England... When American adventurer Kit Braddock first lays eyes on Countess Angela de Grae, notorious society beauty and lover to the Prince of Wales, he feels there's something different about her. Beneath her sparkling exterior, Countess Angela is secretly distraught. As the two become more intimate, Kit learns of Angela's impossible situation and secret heartache, and finds himself drawn ever more forcefully towards her. When one night of reckless pleasure between the two turns the tables completely, Kit may be forced to pledge his very life for the woman he has come to adore.
    • More

    Read the World

    By Maclehose Press
    Authors:
    Maclehose Press
    A selection of extracts from the prestigious MacLehose Press, an imprint specialising in the very best translated literary and crime fiction.From a hill station in the Himalayan foothills to the sweltering heat of downtown Buenos Aires; from the frozen lakes of far northern Sweden to the scarred cityscape of 1980s Beirut; from Breslau's sordid heyday to a kingdom that no longer exists.For five years the MacLehose Press has published fiction, non-fiction and crime from twenty languages - using the finest translators - alongside a distinguished few writers in English. This anthology brings together extracts from our backlist and from titles to be published in 2013. Many of these books are bestsellers in their own countries, and prizewinners of critical and popular acclaim.Romance, satire, elegy, mystery, murder, existential angst, the horrors of civil or colonial strife: if words can offer new worlds, you will find them in these pages. We invite you to sample a literary life less ordinary:
    • More

    The Resolution

    By Linda Green
    Authors:
    Linda Green
    For Sam, Jackie and Anna, a night out is a rare treat - a chance to have a little fun without worrying (too much) about their families at home. That's why they're resolved to make it a regular thing, and what better time to start a new resolution than the New Year? From acclaimed author Linda Green comes a festive and heartwarming short story about the importance of friendship andfamily, featuring characters from her new book THE MUMMYFESTO.
    • More

    The Red Horseman

    By Stephen Coonts
    Authors:
    Stephen Coonts
    As the infrastructure of the Soviet Union crumbles before the world's eyes, twenty thousand tactical nuclear weapons, once under the command of the Soviet military, are now up for grabs - and US intelligence believes they may soon appear on the open market, available to the highest bidder.Rear Admiral Jake Grafton, attached to the Defense Intelligence Agency, is dispatched to Moscow. His assignment: ensure that the weapons are destroyed before they disappear into a terrorist pipeline pointed south, toward the Middle East. Unofficially, however, Grafton has learned there are those in his own government who would prefer to see his mission fail - and who will go to any lengths to stop it...
    • More

    Ruth's First Christmas Tree

    By Elly Griffiths
    Authors:
    Elly Griffiths
    It is three days before Christmas and a bitter wind is blowing across Norfolk.Until her daughter was born, forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway didn't do Christmas, but now that Kate is a year old, she wants it to be special. She must get a tree, shop for food, clean the house, buy presents, including one for her new boyfriend - who she isn't even sure is her boyfriend - and remember to get the turkey out of the freezer.But time is rushing by and the best-laid plans don't always work out...
    • More
  • Rendition

    By Mark Sullivan
    Authors:
    Mark Sullivan
    Berlin, 2005: Super-thief Robin Monarch is leading a CIA Special Operations Group, charged with capturing a defected nuclear physicist. Yet kidnappings, Monarch has learned from painful experience, rarely go like clockwork . . .Buenos Aires, 1985: Sixteen-year-old Robin Monarch has been a member of the Brotherhood of Thieves for two years. And he's just been handed his most risky and morally questionable mission to date: the abduction of a teenage heiress.ROGUE GENESIS is a collection of two short stories (INCURSION and RENDITION) and one novella (THE ESCAPE ARTIST) introducing Robin Monarch - CIA agent, expert thief, and star of the explosive international thriller ROGUE.
    • More

    The Ravenglass Eye

    By Tom Fletcher
    Authors:
    Tom Fletcher
    A malevolent power is on the prowl - and it's hungry for death.Edie is a barmaid at The Tup in the small town of Ravenglass. So far, so normal. But when she is caught in a freak earthquake she develops a strange new power - 'The Eye' - which allows her glimpses of other worlds and mysterious events.At first Edie passes her visions off as nightmares, but when a murdered body is found, she realises she has seen this death before - and that her visions are real, after all.Mankind had better hope that Edie finds a solution to the murders soon, because it's more than just the influence of 'The Eye' that has entered the world. A power far more malevolent has been released, and that power is hungry for death.
    • More

    Robert B. Parker's Lullaby (A Spenser Mystery)

    By Ace Atkins
    Authors:
    Ace Atkins
    • More

    The Rise and Fall of Babylon

    By Anton Gill
    Authors:
    Anton Gill
    • More

    Robert B. Parker's Killing the Blues

    By Michael Brandman, Robert B. Parker
    Authors:
    Michael Brandman, Robert B. Parker
    • More