Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Lord of Misrule

By Jaimy Gordon
Authors:
Jaimy Gordon
  • More

The Love and Death of Caterina

By Andrew Nicoll
Authors:
Andrew Nicoll
  • More

Legacy of Blood

By Alex Connor
Authors:
Alex Connor
  • More

The Lineup

By Otto Penzler
Authors:
Otto Penzler
  • More

The Legacy

By Kirsten Tranter
Authors:
Kirsten Tranter
  • More

The Landmark Xenophon's Hellenika

By R B Strassler
Authors:
R B Strassler
  • More

The Last Talk With Lola Faye

By Thomas H. Cook
Authors:
Thomas H. Cook
  • More

A Last English Summer

By Duncan Hamilton
Authors:
Duncan Hamilton
  • More
  • The Long Glasgow Kiss

    By Craig Russell, Sean Barrett
    Authors:
    Craig Russell
    Read by:
    Sean Barrett
    'The kind of thriller writing that made me want to be a writer' Chris BrookmyreFast-paced and blackly funny noir for fans of Philip Kerr and Raymond ChandlerGlasgow in the 1950s - private investigator Lennox is keeping a low profile, enjoying a fling with the daughter of shady bookie and greyhound breeder MacFarlane. When MacFarlane is found bludgeoned to death, Lennox is a suspect. Luckily, he has a solid gold alibi - he was in bed with the victim's daughter at the time. It turns out MacFarlane was into some seriously dodgy stuff. One of Glasgow's notorious Three Kings, crime boss Willie Sneddon, is involved and he's not a man Lennox wants to cross. But there's an even bigger player out there, an elusive villain who makes the Three Kings look like minnows. Lennox is going to get his fingers burnt, badly.
    • More

    The Last Brother

    By Nathacha Appanah
    Authors:
    Nathacha Appanah
    • More

    Legions of Rome

    By Stephen Dando-Collins
    Authors:
    Stephen Dando-Collins
    • More

    Love Songs from a Shallow Grave

    By Colin Cotterill
    Authors:
    Colin Cotterill
    • More

    Let Me In

    By John Ajvide Lindqvist
    Authors:
    John Ajvide Lindqvist
    • More

    The Leaping

    By Tom Fletcher
    Authors:
    Tom Fletcher
    An astonishing and innovative blend of horror, folktale and disturbing realism, The Leaping is the first instalment in what is shaping up to be a genre-defining series.Jack finished university three years ago, but he's still stuck in a dead-end job in a sinister call-centre in Manchester. When the beautiful - and rich - Jennifer comes into his life, he thinks he might have finally found his ticket out of there. The only problem? His boss is interested in Jennifer as well, and there's something strangely bestial about him . . . So when Jennifer buys Fell House, a mysterious old mansion out in remote Cumbria, a house party on a legendary scale seems like the perfect escape. But as the party spins out of control, Jennifer and Jack face the terrifying possibility that not all the guests may be human - and some of them want to feed.
    • More
  • Lennox

    By Craig Russell
    Authors:
    Craig Russell
    Glasgow, 1953: the war may be over but the battle for the streets is just beginning. Three crime bosses control the murky streets, but a small-scale con is trying to invade their territory. The balance is shifting. Lennox, a hard man in a hard city at a hard time, finds himself caught in the middle - a dangerous place to be. One night, a body is discovered on the road, his head mashed to pulp, and Lennox is in the frame for murder. The only way of proving his innocence is to solve the crime - but he'll have to dodge men more deadly than Glasgow's crime bosses before he gets any answers. The first in a unique and memorable crime series, Lennox is gritty, fast-paced, mordantly funny and totally compelling.
    • More

    Life according to Lubka

    By Laurie Graham
    Authors:
    Laurie Graham
    • More

    Last Known Address

    By Theresa Schwegel
    Authors:
    Theresa Schwegel
    • More

    Late Nights on Air

    By Elizabeth Hay
    Authors:
    Elizabeth Hay
    • More

    Let the Right One In

    By John Ajvide Lindqvist
    Authors:
    John Ajvide Lindqvist
    **The international bestseller and the book behind the film and play Let Me In** 'The new Stephen King' The TimesOskar and Eli. In very different ways, they were both victims. Which is why, against the odds, they became friends. And how they came to depend on one another, for life itself. Oskar is a 12-year-old boy living with his mother on a dreary housing estate at the city's edge. He dreams about his absentee father, gets bullied at school, and wets himself when he's frightened. Eli is the young girl who moves in next door. She doesn't go to school and never leaves the flat by day. She is a 200-year-old vampire, forever frozen in childhood, and condemned to live on a diet of fresh blood. John Ajvide Lindqvist's novel, a huge bestseller in his native Sweden, is a unique and brilliant fusion of social novel and vampire legend. And a deeply moving fable about rejection, friendship and loyalty.
    • More

    The Landmark Herodotus

    By Herodotus
    Authors:
    Herodotus
    • More