Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

Twenty-One Locks

By Laura Barton
Authors:
Laura Barton
  • More

Turn Back Time - The High Street

By Philip Wilkinson
Authors:
Philip Wilkinson
  • More

Tooth and Claw

By Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery
From the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness, comes the gripping second instalment in the acclaimed Mark Lapslie series, sees the DCI come under attack from all sides. Perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Angela Marsons. By now he had knifed, strangled, blown up, drowned, bludgeoned and tortured ten people. Ten people that he had never even met, and had no knowledge of...Carl Whittley is seemingly a murderer without a motive. He's just tortured a beautiful, young TV presenter to death and now he's planning to blow an anonymous commuter to pieces. Who will be next? What is the motive behind the attacks? And how will he strike? DCI Mark Lapslie needs something to do. He suffers from a rare neurological condition that has forced him to leave his family and avoid the police station. For his superiors, he is nothing but a nuisance to be avoided - and the spate of unconnected murders is just what they need to send him into retirement. Carl wants every death to be different. More violent, bizarre and shocking. But as Lapslie gets on the scent and the force brings in a profiler, Carl makes a new plan. He hasn't killed a policeman yet . . .Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Core of Evil, Scream, Thirteenth Coffin and Flesh and Blood.
  • More

Ten O'Clock Horses

By Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham
It is 1962. The first avocado pears are appearing at the greengrocers, people are thinking about carpeting their lavatories and boxing in their banisters, and Ronnie Glover, housepainter, husband and father, is feeling the first vague stirrings of discontent with his life.Then, out of the blue, the fabulous, sophisticated (and married) Jacqueline bursts into this life and teaches him to tango. She seems to offer everything he ever dreamt of. But is it all too good to be true? What can a woman who has traveled the world want with a man who carries a stub of pencil behind his ear? And are the Ten O'Clock horses of Ronnie's painful childhood awake and sniffing the wind?
  • More

The Ten O'Clock Horses

By Laurie Graham
Authors:
Laurie Graham
  • More

Truth

By Peter Temple
Authors:
Peter Temple
THE SEQUEL TO THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER THE BROKEN SHORE, AND WINNER OF THE 2010 MILES FRANKLIN AWARD.'This year's best thriller' Sunday Times'A thriller of dazzling richness' Guardian'Temple's award-winning The Broken Shore was good; this is better' IndependentAt the close of a long day, Inspector Stephen Villani stands in the bathroom of a luxury apartment high above the city. In the glass bath, a young woman lies dead.Villani's job as the head of the Victoria Police Homicide Squad is bathed in blood and sorrow. Incapable of constancy as a father and husband, damaged as a son, his life is his work. Now, over a few sweltering summer days, as fires burn across the state and his superiors and colleagues scheme and jostle, the girl's murder will collide with what seems on the surface to be another brutal gangland slaying and expose the darkness in the city's soul.Loved Truth and The Broken Shore, and want more Peter Temple? Then check out the first of his Jack Irish thrillers, Bad Debts.
  • More

Thirty-Three Teeth

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
  • More

Taming the Infinite

By Ian Stewart
Authors:
Ian Stewart
  • More

To Dream of the Dead

By Phil Rickman
Authors:
Phil Rickman
  • More

The Tudor Chronicles

By Susan Doran
Authors:
Susan Doran
  • More

Through The Children's Gate

By Adam Gopnik
Authors:
Adam Gopnik
  • More

A Thomas H Cook Omnibus

By Thomas H. Cook
Authors:
Thomas H. Cook
  • More

Tools of War

By Jeremy Black
Authors:
Jeremy Black
  • More

The Teenager's Guide to Money

By Jonathan Self
Authors:
Jonathan Self
  • More

The Tyrants

By Clive Foss
Authors:
Clive Foss
  • More