Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, from Quercus
Our books

A Capital Crime

By Laura Wilson
Authors:
Laura Wilson
An outstanding historical crime thriller based on real-life events: the framing of Timothy Evans for murders committed by notorious serial killer John Christie.It is winter, 1950 in a dingy part of London. John Davies confesses to strangling his wife and baby daughter, and for DI Ted Stratton of West End Central, it promises to be a straightforward case. When Davies recants, blaming respectable neighbour Norman Backhouse for the crimes, nobody, including Stratton, sees any reason to believe him. Davies is convicted and hanged, but later, after a series of gruesome discoveries, Stratton begins to suspect that there has been a terrible miscarriage of justice. Her marriage in tatters, ex-MI5 agent Diana Calthrop is determined to start a new life, but, despite a promising beginning, she soon finds herself in trouble both financially and emotionally. And with a seemingly unstoppable killer of women on the loose, she is very vulnerable indeed. A Capital Crime is a story of guilt, longing, uncertainty, and grotesque horror.
  • More

Classic Robert B. Parker

By Robert B. Parker
Authors:
Robert B. Parker
  • More

Carrion Comfort

By Dan Simmons, Dan Simmons, Dan Simmons
Authors:
Dan Simmons, Dan Simmons, Dan Simmons
  • More

Cleopatra's Daughter

By Michelle Moran
Authors:
Michelle Moran
  • More

The Coroner's Lunch

By Colin Cotterill, Nigel Anthony
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
Read by:
Nigel Anthony
  • More

Cut Your Stress

By Dr Sarah Brewer, Sarah Brewer
Authors:
Dr Sarah Brewer, Sarah Brewer
  • More

Close-Up

By Esther Verhoef
Authors:
Esther Verhoef
'Gripping' Elle MagazineA captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl Before.On the threshold I glance at him. This is the man I'm in love with, the man I've quit my job for. This is the man who's turned my life completely upside down.And he's someone I barely know. . .Reeling from a recent break-up, 32-year-old Margot is depressed, lacking in confidence and at her most vulnerable. When chance brings the handsome and charismatic photographer Leon Wagner into Margot's life, she cannot believe her luck.Margot and Leon's relationship quickly develops into an intense affair. Leon moves Margot into his flat and sets her up with a new career, introducing her to all the contacts she could ever possibly need. Margot would be lost without her new partner, but is it all just too good to be true? Margot will soon find out . . .
  • More

The Curse of the Pogo Stick

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
Following a rash moment of insolence, Dr Siri Paiboun, Laos' reluctant national coroner, confused shaman and disheartened communist, is forced to go on a road trip with Judge Haeng and the Justice Department. While newly pregnant Nurse Dtui is left at the morgue to defend the staff against exploding corpses and geriatric gunslingers, Siri has his own problems. On a deserted jungle trail, Siri is kidnapped. His only route to freedom is to exorcise the local village of its demon - but that means lifting the curse of the pogo stick . . .
  • More

The Choral Society

By Prue Leith
Authors:
Prue Leith
  • More

Curse of the Pogo Stick

By Colin Cotterill
Authors:
Colin Cotterill
  • More

Core of Evil

By Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery
A visceral thriller from the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness, introducing synaesthetic detective DCI Mark Lapslie. I've looked into the eyes of women who have banged nine-inch nails into the skulls of their victims with hammers ... we evaluate them, trying to determine whether they have actually changed, or whether there's still a core of evil within them...Before his diagnosis, DCI Mark Lapslie thought everyone was like him. Now he knows he suffers from synaethesthesia - a rare neurological condition that has cross-wired his senses. The sickening clamour of sounds he can taste has smothered his marriage and stifled his career. At the scene of a fatal traffic accident, Lapslie's interest isn't in the recently deceased driver, rather the desiccated corpse found lying next to him. Something about the body stirs a fleeting recollection at the back of Lapslie's mind... he can't quite put his finger on it, but he can almost taste it... Memories haunt Violet Chambers. Taking tea with her friend Daisy, she knows it's time to move on. As Daisy falls to the floor, eyes streaming, face burning, Violet calmly waits. Black hellebore is remarkably potent. It won't be long now. Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Tooth and Claw, Scream, Thirteenth Coffin and Flesh and Blood.
  • More

Crime and Punishment

By G.F. Newman
Authors:
G.F. Newman
  • More

Corpus

By Susan Irvine
Authors:
Susan Irvine
  • More

Chanel

By Edmonde Charles-Roux
Authors:
Edmonde Charles-Roux
  • More

Cut Your Cholesterol

By Dr Sarah Brewer
Authors:
Dr Sarah Brewer
  • More
  • Carved in Bone

    By Jefferson Bass
    Authors:
    Jefferson Bass
    • More

    Comeback

    By Richard Stark
    Authors:
    Richard Stark
    • More

    The Chicago Way

    By Michael Harvey
    Authors:
    Michael Harvey
    • More

    The Complete Earth

    By Douglas Palmer
    Authors:
    Douglas Palmer
    • More

    Castles of the Celtic Lands

    By Rodney Castleden
    Authors:
    Rodney Castleden
    • More