Related to: 'Diary Of A Body'

Quercus

Craftfulness

Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin
Authors:
Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas
riverrun

The Consolation of Maps

Thomas Bourke
Authors:
Thomas Bourke
Quercus

The Quarryman's Wife

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Jo Fletcher Books

The Valhalla Saga

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

A deadly war is coming to Stenvik - and in the clash between old and new, only the strongest will survive. The Valhalla Saga, Snorri Kristjansson's epic historical fantasy series, is perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.As punishment for disgracing his father, Ulfar Thormodsson has spent two bitterly uncomfortable years on the road, tasked with taking his highborn cousin Geiri on a tour of the kingdom. Now his journey is almost at an end - the walled town of Stenvik will be their final stop.But Stenvik will soon become the battleground in a deadly war between the old gods and the new: King Olav is bringing the White Christ to the masses at point of sword and edge of blade, while a Viking horde led by a mysterious woman is sailing from the north.And Ulfar is about to learn that not all enemies are outside the walls . . .'For Vikings done right, come to Snorri Kristjansson' - Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister

Jo Fletcher Books

The Three Powers

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four teenagers are drawn from an Irish mountaintop into an enchanted land and gifted with great powers: but with power comes responsibility, and a vast evil has noticed their arrival . . . The complete Three Powers Quartet from acclaimed author Frank P. Ryan.On the summit of the fabled mountain Slievenamon in Ireland there is a doorway to an ancient land of terrible power. The gate of Feimhin has lain closed for centuries, the secret of its opening long lost - until four orphans drawn together by Fate pass through the portal and find the enchanted but war-ravaged world of Tír, a strange land peopled by beings of magic. Here death waits at every corner, and they must learn to fight if they are to survive. And they'd better learn quickly, because their enemy, the Tyrant of the Wastelands, is growing in power.'Ryan's grand epic style . . . Passionate and dedicated fantasy fans will find a rich, immersive world and carefully handled characters' Booklist

Jo Fletcher Books

Stained Light

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle

'Foyle has built a fascinating portrait, often reminiscent of Ursula K. Le Guin in its layered complexity'. The fourth title in Naomi Foyle's critically acclaimed Gaia Chronicle is perfect 'for Hunger Games fans of all ages' says Library Journal.Astra Ordott tried - and failed - to deny her destiny.To cleanse her conscience and save those she loves, she made the ultimate sacrifice, giving up her freedom to hand herself over to the Is-Land authorities. But that was ten years ago, and the conflicts that have branded her a psychotic traitor are just getting hotter. All around her, long-simmering conflicts are beginning to boil over again, Non-Land and Is-Land are further from reunification than ever and the wider world is facing devastating threats both old and new. Outside Astra's fortified Gaian homeland, an infertility crisis is threatening the survival of the human race, while global civilisation's reckless pursuit of rare earth mining is infuriating the ancient spirits of the planet.Astra may have found her voice as a messenger of cosmic harmony - but is anyone listening? And if she cannot persuade humanity to respect the elemental laws of the universe, will she at least see her life-long personal enemies, Dr Samrod Blesserson and Ahn Orson, face justice on Earth?

Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

'Neil Spring is Agatha Christie meets James Herbert' STEPHEN VOLKA haunting thriller with an unforgettable twist The remote village of Imber - remote, lost and abandoned. The outside world hasn't been let in since soldiers forced the inhabitants out, much to their contempt.But now, a dark secret threatens all who venture near. Everyone is in danger, and only Harry Price can help. Reluctantly reunited with his former assistant Sarah Grey, he must unlock the mystery of Imber, and unsurface the secrets someone thought were long buried. But will Sarah's involvement be the undoing of them both?Also by Neil Spring: The Ghost HuntersThe Watchers

riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
Quercus

The Guardian Angel

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

The Girl Before

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

Don't Tell the Brides-to-Be

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Quercus

Don't Tell the Groom

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell

Quercus

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

MacLehose Press

School Blues

Daniel Pennac
Authors:
Daniel Pennac

David Lagercrantz

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web, his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller, and it was announced that Lagercrantz would write two further novels in the series. He is also the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, and Fall of Man in Wilmslow.

Martin Walker

Martin Walker is a prize-winning journalist and the author of several acclaimed works of non-fiction, including The Cold War: A History. He lives in the Dordogne and Washington, DC.