Related to: 'After the Winter'

riverrun

Almost Love

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill

For fans of Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Holly Bourne, ALMOST LOVE is one of the most addictive and heartbreaking reads of 2018 'Compulsive' Sunday Times'Breaks another boundary' Irish Times'A must-read' Image 'Honest and poignant' Elle 'Intelligent and compelling' Daily Mail When Sarah falls for Matthew, she falls hard.So it doesn't matter that he's twenty years older. That he sees her only in secret. That, slowly but surely, she's sacrificing everything else in her life to be with him. Sarah's friends are worried. Her father can't understand how she could allow herself to be used like this. And she's on the verge of losing her job.But Sarah can't help it. She is addicted to being desired by Matthew. And love is supposed to hurt.Isn't it?

riverrun

Only Ever Yours YA edition

Louise O'Neill
Authors:
Louise O'Neill
riverrun

Stuff

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly
riverrun

Jack the Lad and Bloody Mary

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly

riverrun

These Are Our Children

Julie Maxwell
Authors:
Julie Maxwell
riverrun

The Works

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly
riverrun

S.O.S.

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly

riverrun

This Is It

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly
riverrun

Winter Breaks

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly
riverrun

It Can't Go On

Joseph Connolly
Authors:
Joseph Connolly

The moment he spots Maria's long legs at a party, Jeremy knows he's done for. The moment she sees that look in his eyes, Maria knows she's in for a free ride. The moment she twigs Jeremy's sneaking around, his wife Anne thinks she knows he's having an affair with Nan - their nanny. And chucks him out. Like dropping a grenade into a pond, this sets off a ricochet of concentric calamity that changes Jeremy's life; and those of Anne, Maria, Nan, Max, Hugo and everyone else they know; leaving them in disarray, washed up or exactly where they were before. In razor-sharp comic style, Joseph Connolly sets up his characters like pawns in a devilish chess game, prodding them towards war, conquest, or merely in evermaddening circles. Lust, manipulation and fear of being alone propel Jeremy in the most inextricable of purgatorial repetitons, until he seems to embody society's cruellest absurdities about the pointlessness of it all - forever going on.

riverrun

Come to the Edge

Joanna Kavenna
Authors:
Joanna Kavenna

Sam Guglani

Sam Guglani is a doctor and writer. He completed his Masters in Creative Writing at Oxford, his poems have won prizes and he writes for The Lancet. In 2009 he founded Medicine Unboxed, an event series bringing together medicine and the arts, which he directs and curates every year. He is a Consultant Clinical Oncologist in Cheltenham.

Sissel-Jo Gazan

Sissel-Jo Gazan is a biology graduate from the University of Copenhagen. The Dinosaur Feather was her breakthrough novel, having sold in twelve countries and named the Danish Novel of the Decade. It is followed up by The Arc of the Swallow. She lives in Berlin.

Thomas Bourke

Thomas Bourke was born in Ireland and lives in Italy. A graduate of University College Dublin, he is author of a book on relations between Europe and Japan. The Consolation of Maps is his first novel.

Thomas Bunstead

Thomas Bunstead's translations include work by Eduardo Halfon and Yuri Herrera, Aixa de la Cruz's story "True Milk" in Best of European Fiction (Dalkey Archive, 2015), and the forthcoming A Brief History of Portable Literature by Enrique Vila-Matas (a co-translation with Anne McLean; New Directions, 2015). A guest editor of a Words without Borders feature on Mexico (March 2015), Thomas has also published his own writing in the Times Literary Supplement, the Paris Review blog and >kill author.

Tom Callaghan

Born in the North of England, Tom Callaghan was educated at the University of York and Vassar College, New York. An inveterate traveller, he divides his time between London, Prague, Dubai and Bishkek.

Tom Rachman

Born in London and raised in Vancouver, Tom Rachman was a foreign correspondent for the Associated Press stationed in Rome, then an editor at the International Herald Tribune in Paris. He is the author of three novels, the international bestseller The Imperfectionists; The Rise and Fall of Great Powers and The Italian Teacher, as well as a short stories collection, Basket of Deplorables. He lives in London.

William Nicholson

William Nicholson grew up in Sussex and was educated at Downside School and Christ's College, Cambridge. His plays for television include Shadowlands and Life Story, both of which won the BAFTA Best Television Drama award of their year. His first play, an adaptation of Shadowlands for stage, was Evening Standard's Best Play of 1990. He was co-writer on the film Gladiator, and his film writing credits include Elizabeth: The Golden Age, Les Miserables and Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. He is married with three children and lives in Sussex. Visit his website at www.williamnicholson.co.uk

Yangsze Choo

Yangsze Choo is a fourth-generation Malaysian of Chinese descent. After receiving her undergraduate degree from Harvard, she worked as a management consultant and at a start-up before writing her first novel, NYTimes bestseller The Ghost Bride. She lives in California with her family and several chickens, and loves to eat and read (often at the same time). The Night Tiger would not have been possible without large quantities of dark chocolate.

Yaniv Iczkovits

Yaniv Iczkovits, born in 1975, has published three novels (the first was awarded Haaretz's debut novel prize and the second the Prime Minister's Prize) His third novel, The Slaughterman's Daughter, was awarded the Agnon Prize in 2015, the first time the prize has been granted in ten years. Iczkovits won the Ramat Gan Prize for Literary Excellence and was shortlisted for the Sapir Prize. He has a PhD in philosophy from Columbia University, and published a book based on his academic work entitled Wittgenstein's Ethical Thought (Palgrave Macmillan).