Related to: 'The Marriage Mender'

About Heron Books

Heron Books is an imprint of Quercus Books, focussed on publishing high-quality storytelling in both fiction and non-fiction.

Quercus

The Last Thing She Told Me

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

The Linda Green Collection

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

And Then It Happened

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse. How would you feel if the only man you'd ever loved was taken away from you? And imagine how he'd feel if he hadn't really been taken away at all - but couldn't find a way to let you know...Mel Taylor was thirteen years old when she found Adam. Twenty years on, they are still blissfully in love. She has everything she ever wished for. But Mel's happiness is spoilt by a secret from their past and a niggling fear that her good fortune can't last forever. Despite her husband Adam's efforts to reassure her that nothing bad is going to happen, Mel can't shake the feeling that good things can't last forever. But what she isn't expecting, is something so terrible that their lives will be changed forever . . .Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingThings I Wish I'd KnownTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveAnd available to pre-order now: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Indulge yourself with this tearjerker about second loves and second chances... 'I was desperate to read more!' Amazon reviewer Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, gave her heart away once. She won't be making the same mistake again. Having been dumped by Richard, the father of her toddler son Alfie, she returns to work to find she has been demoted and that Richard is now her boss. As she tries to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she resolves to never fall in love again. But then along comes enigmatic children's entertainer Dan Brady, who is a huge hit with Alfie. Just as she wonders if she can risk opening her heart again, dark secrets from Dan's past emerge and Jo discovers that he has his own reasons not to fall in love. Reasons From the bestselling author of And Then It Happened comes a heartbreaking novel about starting over.***Have you read Linda Green yet? 'I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold . . . Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse'Clever and compelling . . . this is brave story, which is touching right down to the final word. I so enjoyed this book' Dorothy Koomson 'Enjoyable, original and intriguing' B A Paris***Also by Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedThings I Wish I'd KnownI Did a Bad ThingWhile My Eyes Were ClosedAnd available to pre-order: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

A Forbidden Love, A Devastating Secret...When Claire discovers the list she wrote as a teenager entitled '20 Years From Now', she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating a man who is desperate to settle down to a future she doesn't want, she decides it's time to put her life back on track.'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveAnd available to pre-order now: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

After I've Gone

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

While My Eyes Were Closed

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of Liane Moriarty and CL Taylor.One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?

Quercus

The Mummyfesto

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Written straight from the heart . . . it got my vote in spades' Take A BreakWhen Sam, Jackie and Anna successfully campaign to save their children's school lollipop lady, they are asked by a TV reporter if they fancy standing in the general election. It is, of course, a crazy idea: Sam's youngest son has an incurable disease, Jackie is desperate for another child and her mum is struggling with Alzheimers, Anna's teenagers - and marriage - are in danger of going off the rails. But sometimes the craziest ideas turn out to be the best. And just think what they could do if they got to run the country . . .

Quercus

The Resolution

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Andreï Makine

Andreï Makine was born in Siberia, but writes his novels in French. Le Testament Français was the winner of the Prix Goncourt and the Prix Medici, and the first novel to win both of these prestigious awards. Geoffrey Strachan has translated all Andreï Makine's novels published in English. He was awarded the Scott-Moncrieff Prize for Makine's Le Testament Français.

Anuradha Roy

Anuradha Roy's novel Sleeping on Jupiter was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2016 and won the D.S.C. prize for South Asian Literature. She won the Economist Crossword Prize, India's premier award for fiction, for her novel The Folded Earth, which was nominated for several other prizes including the Man Asia, the D.S.C., and the Hindu Literary Award. Her first novel, An Atlas of Impossible Longing, has been widely translated and was named one of the best books of the year by the Washington Post and The Seattle Times.

Chris Womersley

Chris Womersley was born in Melbourne in 1968. His fiction and reviews have appeared in numerous journals and anthologies, including Granta New Writing and The Age, and In 2007 one of his short stories won the Josephine Ulrick Literature Prize. Bereft is his second novel.

Elizabeth Gill

Elizabeth Gill was born in Newcastle upon Tyne and as a child lived in Tow Law, a small mining town on the Durham fells. She has been a published author for more than thirty years and has written more than forty books. She lives in Durham City, likes the awful weather in the north east and writes best when rain is lashing the windows.

Elizabeth Lowry

Elizabeth Lowry was born in Washington, DC and educated in South Africa and England. She lives and works in Oxford. Her first novel, The Bellini Madonna, was published in 2008 to great acclaim. She is a frequent contributor to the London Review of Books, The Times Literary Supplement, The Guardian and The Wall Street Journal.

Hilary Boyd

Hilary Boyd trained as a nurse at Great Ormond Street Hospital, then as a marriage guidance counselor. After a degree in English Literature at London University in her thirties, she moved into health journalism, writing a Mind, Body, Spirit column for the Daily Express. She published six non-fiction books on health-related subjects before turning to fiction and writing a string of bestsellers, starting with Thursdays in the Park. Hilary is married to film director/producer Don Boyd and lives near Chichester, West Sussex.

Isabelle Grey

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

Jo Spain

Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and went on to be a top-ten bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.

Jón Kalman Stefánsson

Jón Kalman Stefánsson's novels have been nominated three times for the Nordic Council Prize for Literature and his novel Summer Light, and then Comes the Night received the Icelandic Prize for Literature in 2005. In 2011 he was awarded the prestigious P.O. Enquist Award. He is perhaps best known for his trilogy - Heaven and Hell, The Sorrow of Angels (longlisted for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize) and The Heart of Man (winner of the Oxford-Weidenfeld Translation Prize) - and for Fish Have No Feet (longlisted for the Man Booker International Prize 2017).

Jonathan Fenby

Jonathan Fenby is a former editor of the Observer newspaper. He is the author of books on Europe and Asia and of many articles on both continents. His survey of contemporary France, On The Brink, was universally hailed by critics