Related to: 'Your Resting Place'

Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews

Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone

Jo Fletcher Books

Inheritance

Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer
Contributors:
Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer
Jo Fletcher Books

Your Brother's Blood

David Towsey
Authors:
David Towsey

An action-packed, post-apocalyptic adventure for fans of The Walking Dead, World War Z and Feed. The dead don't always die. Those who rise again are the Walkin' . . .Thomas is thirty-two. He comes from the small town of Barkley. He has a wife there, Sarah, and a child, Mary; good solid names from the Good Book. And he is on his way home from the war, where he has been serving as a conscripted soldier. Thomas is also dead - he is one of the Walkin'. And Barkley does not suffer the wicked to live.

Jo Fletcher Books

Your Servants and Your People

David Towsey
Authors:
David Towsey

No one knows who will return as one of the Walkin'. But everyone agrees it's a curse . . . and there are those who will not suffer the wicked to live.Seven years after Thomas returned as a Walkin', the McDermott family are looking for a new life and Thomas has set his heart on starting a farmstead near the remote outpost of Fort Wilson. But the teachings of J.S. Barkley are not so easily forsaken - there are those who would see the sinners dead, and they are slowly closing in . . .

Alison Littlewood

Alison Littlewood is the author of A Cold Season, published by Jo Fletcher Books. The novel was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, where it was described as "perfect reading for a dark winter's night." Her most recent novel, The Hidden People, has recently been published to critical acclaim.Alison's short stories have been picked for Best British Horror 2015, The Best Horror of the Year and The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror anthologies, as well as The Best British Fantasy 2013 and The Mammoth Book of Best British Crime 10. She also won the 2014 Shirley Jackson Award for Short Fiction with her story The Dog's Home, published in The Spectral Book of Horror Stories.Alison lives with her partner Fergus in Yorkshire, England, in a house of creaking doors and crooked walls. You can talk to her on twitter @Ali__L, see her on Facebook and visit her at www.alisonlittlewood.co.uk.

Andrew Caldecott

Andrew Caldecott is a QC specialising in media law; he has represented a wide variety of clients, from the BBC and the Guardian to supermodel Naomi Campbell. An occasional playwright, he turned his hand to fiction when, informed by his love of history, which he studied at New College, Oxford, he was seized by the notion of a city-state hiding a cataclysmic secret. Wyntertide continues the story started in Rotherweird.

Charlaine Harris

CHARLAINE HARRIS is New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for over thirty five years. Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, she is the author of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, basis for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Aurora Teagarden original movies; the Midnight, Texas series, now airing on NBC; the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series, basis for the HBO show "True Blood"; the Lily Bard mysteries; the Harper Connelly mysteries; and the co-author of the graphic novel trilogy "Cemetery Girl." Harris now lives in Texas with her husband and two rescue dogs.

Christopher Galt

Christopher Galt is the pseudonym for the award-winning thriller writer, Craig Russell, author ofthe acclaimed Fabel and Lennox series. He lives in Perthshire, Scotland

Christopher Golden

Christopher Golden is the award-winning, bestselling author of such novels as Snowblind, Tin Men, Wildwood Road, The Boys Are Back in Town, The Ferryman, Strangewood, and Of Saints and Shadows. He has also written books for teens and young adults. His novel with Mike Mignola, Baltimore, or, The Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire was the launching pad for the cult favorite graphic novel series from Dark Horse Comics. Golden is also known for his many media tie-in works, including novels, comics, and video games, in the worlds of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Hellboy, Sons of Anarchy, and X-Men, among others. Golden was born and raised in Massachusetts, where he still lives with his family. His graphic novel series Cemetery Girl, written in collaboration with Charlaine Harris, is published by Jo Fletcher Books. You can visit him at www.christophergolden.com.

Claire Vaye Watkins

Claire Vaye Watkins was raised in the Mojave Desert, in California and Nevada. Her writing has appeared in Granta, The Paris Review, New York Times and elsewhere. Her short story collection, Battleborn, won five awards, including the Dylan Thomas Award; was finalist for two; and was named Book of the Year by five publications. In 2012, Claire was selected as one of the National Book Foundation's '5 Under 35'. A Guggenheim Fellow and an assistant professor at Bucknell University, she is also the co-director of the Mojave School, a free creative writing workshop for teenagers in rural Nevada. Gold Fame Citrus is her first novel.clairevayewatkins.com / facebook.clairevaye.watkins / twitter@clairevaye

Dan Simmons

Dan Simmons is an outstanding commercial talent. He has won the Hugo award, the World Fantasy Award, the Locus award (three times) and the Bram Stoker award. He lives in Colorado.Dan Simmons was born in Peoria, Illinois, in 1948, and grew up in various cities and small towns in the Midwest. He received his Masters in Education from Washington University in St. Louis in 1971. He worked in elementary education for eighteen years, winning awards for his innovative teaching, and became a full-time writer in 1987. Dan lives in Colorado with his wife, Karen, and has a daughter in her twenties. His books are published in twenty-nine counties and many of them have been optioned for film.

David Towsey

David Towsey is a graduate of the Bath Spa and Aberystwyth University Creative Writing programmes. Born in Dorset, he moved to Wales and managed to lose himself there for ten years. He's now determined to see what the rest of the world has to offer.

John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist is a Swedish author, born in 1968. He grew up in Blackeberg, a suburb of Stockholm. He wanted to become something awful and fantastic. First he became a conjurer and came in second in the Nordic card trick championship. Then he was a stand-up comedian for twelve years, before writing Let the Right One In. That novel became a phenomenal international bestseller and was made into a film and a West End play, both called Let Me In. His books are published in twenty-nine countries worldwide.

Mats Strandberg

Mats Strandberg, an award-winning writer of adult, YA and children's fiction, was born in the small industrial town of Fagersta, in the northwest of Sweden; the place inspired Engelsfors, the setting for the internationally bestselling YA fantasy Engelfors Trilogy (with co-author Sara B. Elfgren). The Circle, Fire and The Key (UK: Cornerstone; US: Overlook Press), are published in 30 countries, and ABBA founder Benny Andersson has turned the first book, The Circle, into a hit movie. Blood Cruise, his fourth solo novel, is a top ten bestseller across Europe; Mats is currently writing the screenplay (with frequent collaborator Sara Elfgren). His award-winning journalism won him Columnist of the Year for his regular columns for Aftonbladet, Sweden's biggest evening newspaper. You can find Mats on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/matsstrandbergofficial and on Twitter at @matsstrandberg_

Naomi Foyle

Naomi Foyle was born in London, grew up in Hong Kong, Liverpool and Canada, and currently lives in Brighton. She spent three years in Korea, teaching English, writing travel journalism and acting in Korean educational television. She is a highly regarded poet and performer.

Neil Spring

Neil Spring was born in south Wales in 1981. He started writing at the age of twenty-eight. Between 1999 and 2002 he studied philosophy, politics and economics at Somerville College, Oxford. In 2013 he published The Ghost Hunters, a paranormal thriller based on the life of Harry Price. The Ghost Hunters received outstanding reviews and has been adapted into a major television drama under the title Harry Price: Ghost Hunter for ITV. Neil is Welsh and lives in London. The Watchers is his second novel. You can contact him on Twitter @NeilSpring or visit him at www.neilspring.com.

Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough is the Number One bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes, as well as two dozen adult and YA novels. Her gothic thrillers Mayhem and Murder, and the critically acclaimed novella The Language of Dying, are published by Jo Fletcher Books. She is also a screenwriter who has written for the BBC and has several original television projects in development. You can follow her on Twitter @sarahpinborough

Sasha Laika

Sasha Laika studied figurative art in Moscow, followed by a degree in Graphic Design and Illustration in the UK. A London-based artist for the last 10 years, Sasha creates highly intricate works that draw on imagery from mythology, folklore and religious iconography. Her works are inhabited by mystical creatures that morph between human and animal, and exist in transition somewhere between the worlds of fantasy and reality. She considers Rotherweird the perfect subject for her début work as a book illustrator.

Stephen Cox

Stephen Cox was born in the USA and now lives in London with his partner of twenty years. A father to two children, he has worked for various not-for-profits, most notably for twelve years with Great Ormond Street Hospital.

Trevor Hoyle

Trevor Hoyle was born in Lancashire, and started out as an actor before moving to the other side of the screen as a full-time writer. His award-winning short fiction and novels range from hard-edged thrillers to comedy to science fiction, including his most recent blockbuster, the eco-thriller The Last Gasp. He has also written for the radio (his first radio play, GIGO, won the Radio Times Drama Award) and TV, including the cult TV series Blake's 7; his bestselling novelisations include Blake's 7, which he co-wrote with Terry Nation, the show's creator, followed by Blake's 7: Project Avalon and Blake's 7: Scorpio Attack. His novel Rule of Night was a Time Out Book of the Week. He's also won the Transatlantic Review Erotic Fiction Award and the Ray Mort Northern Novel Award. After travelling the world, he returned to his roots, and once again lives in Lancashire.