Related to: 'Spindrift'

Quercus

Believe Me

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigationOne aspiring actress from the UK pays for her acting class in New York the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired to entrap straying husbands. When the police begin investigating one of her targets for murdering his wife - and potentially others - they ask her to help lure the suspect into a confession.But with the actress pretending to be someone she's not, differentiating the decoy from the prey becomes impossible - and deadly.**********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - The New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Quercus

What Lies Within

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe

Three friends. Two worlds. Twenty years of friendship. And a new life in an unfamiliar city that will take apart everything they believe to be true.Paul, Freya and Hamad have stayed close friends since university in spite of Freya and Paul's marriage, and Hamad's exotic, wealthy life. But with Paul's career in the doldrums, an incredible offer from Hamad sees Paul and Freya move to Morocco to reinvigorate their marriage and fulfil their hopes.But Marrakech proves a bewildering city and the delicate balance of their unusual triangle becomes disturbed. Hamad's glamorous girlfriend, Racine, disrupts the harmony the three have sustained for so long, and Freya discovers that life in Marrakech is driving her and Paul apart. Unexpected revelations about their shared past and present force her to realise that neither of the men she loves is quite as she thought they were. When a shocking crime is committed, Freya finds herself cast adrift in the dark corners of this unfamiliar city, unsure who to trust or believe.

Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith
MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas

Who is Enric Marco? An old man from Barcelona who claims to be a Nazi concentration camp survivor and rises to be president of Spain's leading Holocaust survivor movement, the Friends of Mauthausen. By the time he is unmasked in Austria in 2005 on the eve of the seventieth anniversary of the liberation of the camp, he has become a civic hero, speaking at hundreds of conferences, granting dozens of interviews, receiving state honours, publishing a successful memoir and even moving Spanish congressmen to tears at a memorial homage to Republicans deported by the Third Reich. The case shocked the world, and Enric Marco was labelled a great imposter to which he responded: "I am an impostor, but not a fraud."A decade later, Javier Cercas addresses the enigma of the man, his truths and lies, and, through an investigation that unravels Spain's history in the twentieth century, delves with passion and unflinching honesty into that deepest part of human nature - our infinite capacity for self-deception, our need for conformity, our lies, our insatiable thirst for affection and our opposing needs for fiction and reality.The Impostor is an extraordinary novel that not only tells Marco's self-deluding story, but also challenges the reader to consider how truthful any of us is in the way we present ourselves in daily life. Are we not all, asks Cercas, the novelists of our own lives?Translated from the Spanish by Frank Wynne

Quercus

The Other Woman

Laura Wilson
Authors:
Laura Wilson
Quercus

The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Jeannette Hyde
Authors:
Jeannette Hyde
Quercus

The People We Were Before

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
Quercus

Echoes from Afar

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

A powerful story of love and loss from the beloved internationally bestselling author, Tamara McKinley, who also writes as Sunday Times bestseller Ellie Dean. For fans of Lesley Pearse and Susan Lewis.So this is Paris, she thought in awe. Spread out before her beneath a clear blue sky, it was like a precious gift after the smog and filth of London. No wonder it was called the city of love . . .After a spiteful rumour ruins her career in London, Annabelle Blake must travel to Paris to start afresh. There she makes the acquaintance of Etienne and Henri - one a poet, the other a painter - both charming, talented and handsome. They spend their days flirting and drinking with the city's artistes and Bohemians, and soon Annabelle too is swept up in the exotic and exhilarating world of 1930s Paris. But as ever more young people are drawn to the fight against Fascism in Spain, Annabelle must wake from the dream and confront the reality of war. A lifetime later, gifted artist Eugenie Ashton falls in love with Paris the moment she sets foot outside the Gare de Lyon. Like her mother Annabelle before her, the artistic delights of the city are a bright new world to her: but Eugenie will soon find that in its shadows are hidden the secrets of her family's past.Discover Tamara McKinley's other timeless bestsellers Ocean Child and Matilda's Last Waltz.

Quercus

Savannah Winds

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

When Fleur receives word of a surprise inheritance from an aunt she never knew, it couldn't come at a more opportune moment. Her relationship is crumbling, and she's caught in the middle of a serious family rift. Consulting her aunt's long-lost diary, Fleur sets out on a voyage of historical discovery up the coast and through the Gulf Country, to the isolated cattle ranch Savannah Winds. But unbeknownst to Fleur, what she uncovers there could have devastating repercussions for her own life. Set between the 1930s and the modern day, Savannah Winds is an exploration of family ties, bitter rivalry and the strength of enduring love.

Quercus

Firestorm

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

If you love Lesley Pearse, you're sure to fall for Tamara McKinley. A tale of hardship, hidden identities and our shared struggle to survive. Becky Jackson's family has been managing the hospital in far-flung Morgan's Reach for three generations. When Becky's husband is tragically lost at war, she and her young son Danny must leave the city and return to her birthplace to start over. But for all its charm, Morgan's Reach is a divided community, where blood is thicker than water and grudges run deep. So when a mysterious stranger appears outside the town and Danny begins to act strangely, it is not only Becky's newfound stability that's threatened. And what of the fact that there's not been a drop of rain in over three years? The risk of wildfire looms large and the hospital is already pushed to breaking point. A single spark could level the area in minutes - burning away everything for which the town has worked so hard; exposing the secrets they've fought to keep so close.

Quercus

Undercurrents

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

If you love Lesley Pearse, you're sure to fall for Tamara McKinley! 1894. The SS Arcadia sets sail from Liverpool, carrying Eva and Frederick Hamilton - a young married couple determined to make a new start in an exciting new frontier: Australia. But as the ship nears its destination, it goes down in an unexpected storm. Years later, Olivia Hamilton makes the same journey, hoping to learn more about her mysterious origins. As Olivia draws closer to discovering the truth about her past, she realises that, like Eva Hamilton all those years ago, this could be a journey with unexpected consequences.

Quercus

Dreamscapes

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

If you love Lesley Pearse, you're sure to fall for Tamara McKinley!Catriona was born into the world of show business, having made her first appearance on stage in her father's arms when she was only minutes old. And although life has never been easy for Catriona, it seems she's finally made her big break: her unique voice has captured the attention of a Sydney opera company, and the only place to go is up. But when scandalous secrets from her teenage years threaten to destroy everything she's worked so hard to achieve, she learns she will have to fight to keep her rightful place at the top.

Quercus

Windflowers

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley
Quercus

Summer Lightning

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

If you love Lesley Pearse, you're sure to fall for Tamara McKinley.Miriam Strong has been looking forward to her family arriving at Bellbird Station to celebrate her seventy-fifth birthday, and she can't imagine how anything could go wrong. But then questions are raised about a stolen inheritance, and everyone is surprised to discover that Miriam has hidden the existence of a dangerous personal enemy. Miriam's granddaughters are drawn into the conflict, and a hero emerges in the person of Jake Connor, a high-minded lawyer determined to discover the truth. Summer Lightning is a feel-good family epic with a dark heart.

Quercus

Ocean Child

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

Quercus

Matilda's Last Waltz

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley

If you love Lesley Pearse, you're sure to fall for Tamara McKinley.When tragedy strikes, Jenny craves a fresh start away from the memories of her past. So when she unexpectedly inherits a sheep station in the Australian Outback called Churinga, she welcomes the escape. But Churinga turns out to be a lonely place, where the weather is extreme and the neighbours hostile. As Jenny fights to take control of her new life, she discovers some surprising secrets about the station itself and its enigmatic previous owner - the mysterious Matilda - leading Jenny to wonder if inheriting the station has been a blessing or a curse.

Quercus

Jacaranda Vines

Tamara McKinley
Authors:
Tamara McKinley
riverrun

Three Seconds

Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Authors:
Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström

Natalie Meg Evans

Natalie Meg Evans was winner of the 2014 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award, winner of the 2015 Public Book Awards and shortlisted for the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards and the 2015 LoveStories Historical fiction awards. She writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk.

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.