Related to: 'Bound'

Jo Fletcher Books

The Soulseer Chronicles

Sue Tingey
Authors:
Sue Tingey

What's a girl going to do when not one but two handsome hunks start declaring their love? As soon as Lucky's sorted out the demon trying to kill her, she'll have to make a choice. The complete Soulseer Chronicles by Amazon Rising Star Sue Tingey. Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Laini Taylor and Anne Bishop.Lucky's always known about her own psychic powers, but she knows nothing of her long-dead family . . . until a daemonic assassin brings a message that drags Lucky, and her best friend Kyla, down to the Underlands - and into the political fight for the daemon king's throne. Lucky's determined to find her way home, but Jinx and Jamie have both marked her - and now she's not sure she even wants to escape the loving attentions of her handsome winged Guardian and her devilishly charming horned Deathbringer.And if she stays, she might just find out who she really is . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews

Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone

Jo Fletcher Books

Cursed

Sue Tingey
Authors:
Sue Tingey

Lucky's being wooed by Jinx, the sexy Deathbringer and Jamie, the gorgeous Guardian, so the daemon world isn't too bad.But before Lucky can really start to enjoy her new life in the Underlands, Kayla's men are slain and Kayla herself is kidnapped by the Sicarii, assassins-for-hire members of a death-cult.Lucky's nemesis Henri le Dent has somehow escaped the Chambers of Rectification and court torturer Amaliel Cheriour is also missing . . . and daemon princess Kayla is just bait to catch Lucky.For Lucky's own powers are growing, and Amaliel has his own nefarious paln to use her. But first, he has to get past her Guards, not to mention Lucky herself . . .'Check it out', says The Reading Agency. Amazon Rising Star Tingey is 'perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Deborah Harkness and Anne Bishop.'

Jo Fletcher Books

Marked

Sue Tingey
Authors:
Sue Tingey

Team Jamie or Team Jinx? Which handsome hunk will Lucky choose - once she's dealt with the demon assassin on her trail, that is?Lucky's always known about her own psychic powers - after all, her closest friend is a ghost - but she knows nothing of her long-dead family . . . until a daemonic assassin brings a message that drags both Kayla and Lucky down to the Underlands - and into the political fight for the daemon king's throne. Lucky's determined to find her way home, but Jinx and Jamie have both marked her - and now she's not sure she even wants to escape the loving attentions of her handsome winged Guardian and her devilishly charming horned Deathbringer.And if she stays, she might just find out who she really is . . .'Reads like the Sookie Stackhouse series combined with the sinister undertones of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere' says Booklist.

Andrew Caldecott

Andrew Caldecott is a QC specialising in media law; he has represented a wide variety of clients, from the BBC and the Guardian to supermodel Naomi Campbell. An occasional playwright, he turned his hand to fiction when, informed by his love of history, which he studied at New College, Oxford, he was seized by the notion of a city-state hiding a cataclysmic secret. Wyntertide continues the story started in Rotherweird.

Breanna Teintze

Breanna Teintze is a registered nurse, who writes (well) and gardens (badly). She lives in Idaho with her husband, where she homeschools her three kids and polishes swords. Her novel, Lord of Secrets, will be published by Jo Fletcher Books in 2019.

David Hair

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Dominic Dulley

Dominic Dulley is a software developer with a passion for SF. His short fiction has been published widely, in books, journals and magazines. Shattermoon is his first novel, and the start of the fast-moving space opera The Long Game. He lives with his wife and family in Warwick.

James Heneage

James Heneage is the founder of the Ottakars chain of bookshops and the co-founder of the Chalke Valley History Festival. He has been fascinated by history, in particular Byzantine history, since a child. He now lives part of the year in the Peloponnese, where he has written much of his fiction to date. Otherwise he lives near Salisbury with his wife and family.

John James

David John James was born in Aberavon, Wales, studied philosophy at St David's University College, Lampeter, and also held an MA in psychology from Cambridge. In addition to writing historical novels he also worked for the Ministry of Defence and as a teacher. He is buried at Strata Florida Abbey in Wales.

John Matthews

Caitlín and John Matthews are the co-authors of the Encyclopedia of Celtic Wisdom and Encyclopedia of Celtic Myth and Legend. Caitlín is acknowledged as a world authoritiy on Celtic wisdom and the ancestral traditions of Britain, while John has produced nearly 100 books on Arthurian legend. They live in Oxford.

Karen Lord

Karen Lord has been a physics teacher, a diplomat, a part-time soldier and an academic at various times and in various countries. She is now a writer and research consultant in Barbados. Her debut novel, Redemption in Indigo, won the 2008 Frank Collymore Literary Award, the 2011 William L. Crawford Award, the 2012 Kitschies Golden Tentacle Award for Best Debut Novel and the Mythopoeic Award, and was shortlisted for the World Fantasy Award. Redemption in Indigo and The Best of All Possible Worlds, the prequel to The Galaxy Game, are published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Lisa Tuttle

Lisa Tuttle was born and raised in Texas, but moved to Britain in the 1980s. She now lives with her writer husband and their daughter on the side of a Scottish loch. She has written more than a dozen fantasy, science fiction and horror novels.

Markus Heitz

Markus Heitz studied history and German language and literature at university before turning to writing. His debut novel Schatten über Ulldart (the first in a series of epic fantasy novels) won the Deutscher Phantastik Preis (German Fantasy Award) in 2003, and was followed by his bestselling Dwarves and the tie-in Aelfar series, which have made him one of Germany's - and Europe's - most successful fantasy authors. He currently lives in Zweibrücken, Germany.

Mazarkis Williams

Mazarkis Williams is the pseudonym of a Sunday Times bestselling and award-winning fantasy author and a critically acclaimed American writer. The Tower and Knife trilogy is their first joint project: the three-book Silk Road fantasy set in a political Oriental world filled with betrayal and intrigue.

Naomi Foyle

Naomi Foyle was born in London, grew up in Hong Kong, Liverpool and Canada, and currently lives in Brighton. She spent three years in Korea, teaching English, writing travel journalism and acting in Korean educational television. She is a highly regarded poet and performer.

Nina Allan

Nina Allan is a novelist and short story writer. Her previous fiction has won several prizes, including the British Science Fiction Award for Best Novel, the Novella Award and the Grand Prix de L'Imaginaire for Best Translated Work. She lives and works in Rothesay, on the Isle of Bute. The Dollmaker is her third novel.

Peter Liney

Peter Liney was born in Wiltshire but has spent a large part of his life overseas. He has written sitcoms for ABC and Channel 4, and drama for the BBC and South African radio. The full Detainee trilogy is published by Jo Fletcher Books. He lives in Salisbury.

Peter McLean

Peter McLean was born near London and grew up in the Norwich alternative scene, alternating dingy nightclubs with studying martial arts and practical magic before settling to a career in corporate IT. His first novels, the Burned Man series, are noir urban fantasy.

Rachel Pollack

Rachel Pollack is the author of thirty-six books of fiction and non-fiction, including the novels Unquenchable Fire, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award, Godmother Night, winner of the World Fantasy Award, and Temporary Agency, short-listed for the Nebula Award. She is also a poet, translator, comic book writer, and artist. Her non-fiction work includes 78 Degrees Of Wisdom, described as "the Bible of tarot card readers." Her work has been translated into fourteen languages. Rachel has taught and lectured all over the world, including Europe, China, Australia, and New Zealand. She lives in the Hudson Valley of New York.