Related to: 'The Other Side of Silence'

Quercus

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Prussian Blue

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

March Violets

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILDBrutal ex-convicts or the Nazi elite - in Bernie Gunther's world it's hard to tell who are the real gangsters. Hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le CarréEx-Berlin cop and private detective Bernie Gunther has seen his share of bad guys. But when the worst guys of all are the ones running the show, it's much harder to stay out of their reach.Hired by a wealthy industrialist to investigate the murder of his daughter and her husband in an apparent botched robbery, Bernie soon finds himself drawn into the complex - not to mention lethal - internal politics and corruption of the Nazi party. When Hermann Goering himself calls Bernie in with a task for him that throws his existing case into a whole new light, he must weigh up his hatred of the Nazis against his desire to stay alive.

Quercus

The Pale Criminal

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

German Requiem

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILDThe war may be over, but the remnants of the Nazis are still causing trouble for Bernie Gunther - a hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le CarréIn postwar Vienna, the term 'peace' is relative - the Americans, British and Russians govern the city in an uneasy truce, and the main difference is that now it's the Soviet secret police making people disappear rather than the Nazis. When Bernie is asked by a high-ranking Soviet official to clear an old Kripo colleague's name of the murder of an American officer, he quickly realises he's in over his head.Bernie's ex-colleague Becker was working for a secret society of Nazi hunters, tracking down and executing war criminals who faked their own deaths to escape the noose at Nuremberg. Infiltrating the group, Bernie finds himself face to face with men he thought he'd never see again. They've cheated justice once - now Bernie must see that they don't get away a second time.

Quercus

The Lady From Zagreb

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Research

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

Prayer

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

A Man Without Breath

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

Prague Fatale

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

The Prague Fatale

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Field Grey

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

If the Dead Rise Not

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

A Quiet Flame

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

The One From The Other

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Anders Roslund

Award-winning journalist Anders Roslund and ex-criminal Börge Hellström are Sweden's most acclaimed fiction duo. Their unique ability to combine inside knowledge of the brutal reality of criminal life with searing social criticism in complex, intelligent plots has put them at the forefront of modern Scandinavian crime writing.

Brian Innes

Brian Innes was a publisher, critic and the author of numerous popular crime-related books including Bodies of Evidence, Profile of a Criminal Mind, Body in Question and Serial Killers.

Corban Addison

Corban Addison holds degrees in law and engineering. After completing a federal clerkship, Addison began his career specializing in corporate law and litigation. He has an abiding interest in international human rights, and is a supporter of numerous causes, including the abolition of modern slavery. He lives with his wife and two children in Virginia. He is the author of A Walk Across the Sun, The Garden of Burning Sand and The Tears of Dark Water.

Damien Lewis

Damien Lewis has spent twenty years reporting from war, disaster and conflict zones around the world. He has written a dozen non-fiction and fiction books, topping bestseller lists worldwide, and is published in some thirty languages. Two of his books are being made into feature films.

Daniel Smith

Daniel Smith is the bestselling author of 100 Places You Will Never Visit, which has been translated into eight languages. He has written more than fifteen books, on subjects as diverse as Sherlock Holmes, cockney rhyming slang and the WWII Dig for Victory campaign. Daniel is also a long-time contributor to The Statesman's Yearbook, an annual geopolitical guide to the countries of the world. He lives in London.