Related to: 'Prussian Blue'

Quercus

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Bernie Gunther returns in the thirteenth book in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of John le Carre and Robert Harris.'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD'One of the greatest master story-tellers in English' ALAN FURST1957, Munich. Bernie Gunther's latest move in a long string of varied careers sees him working for an insurance company. It makes a kind of sense: both cops and insurance companies have a vested interest in figuring out when people are lying to them, and Bernie has a lifetime of experience to call on.Sent to Athens to investigate a claim from a fellow German for a ship that has sunk, Bernie takes an instant dislike to the claimant. When he discovers the ship in question once belonged to a Greek Jew deported to Auschwitz, he is convinced the sinking was no accident but an avenging arson attack. Then the claimant is found dead, shot through both eyes. It's a win for Bernie's employers at least: no one to pay out to even if the claim is genuine. But who is behind the murder, and why?Strong-armed into helping the Greek police with their investigation, Bernie is once again drawn inexorably back to the dark history of the Second World War, and the deportation of the Jews of Salonika - now Thessaloniki. As Europe seems ready to move on to a more united future with Germany as a partner rather than an enemy, at least one person in Greece is ready neither to forgive nor forget. And, deep down, Bernie thinks they may have a point.

Quercus

The Other Side of Silence

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

March Violets

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

The Pale Criminal

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

German Requiem

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILDThe war may be over, but the remnants of the Nazis are still causing trouble for Bernie Gunther - a hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le CarréIn postwar Vienna, the term 'peace' is relative - the Americans, British and Russians govern the city in an uneasy truce, and the main difference is that now it's the Soviet secret police making people disappear rather than the Nazis. When Bernie is asked by a high-ranking Soviet official to clear an old Kripo colleague's name of the murder of an American officer, he quickly realises he's in over his head.Bernie's ex-colleague Becker was working for a secret society of Nazi hunters, tracking down and executing war criminals who faked their own deaths to escape the noose at Nuremberg. Infiltrating the group, Bernie finds himself face to face with men he thought he'd never see again. They've cheated justice once - now Bernie must see that they don't get away a second time.

Quercus

The Lady From Zagreb

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Research

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

Prayer

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

A Man Without Breath

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Prague Fatale

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

The Prague Fatale

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

Field Grey

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

If the Dead Rise Not

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

A Quiet Flame

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Quercus

The One From The Other

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr

Anders Roslund

Award-winning journalist Anders Roslund and ex-criminal Börge Hellström are Sweden's most acclaimed fiction duo. Their unique ability to combine inside knowledge of the brutal reality of criminal life with searing social criticism in complex, intelligent plots has put them at the forefront of modern Scandinavian crime writing.

Corban Addison

Corban Addison holds degrees in law and engineering. After completing a federal clerkship, Addison began his career specializing in corporate law and litigation. He has an abiding interest in international human rights, and is a supporter of numerous causes, including the abolition of modern slavery. He lives with his wife and two children in Virginia. He is the author of A Walk Across the Sun, The Garden of Burning Sand and The Tears of Dark Water.

Damien Lewis

Damien Lewis has spent twenty years reporting from war, disaster and conflict zones around the world. He has written a dozen non-fiction and fiction books, topping bestseller lists worldwide, and is published in some thirty languages. Two of his books are being made into feature films.

David Lagercrantz

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web, his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller, and it was announced that Lagercrantz would write two further novels in the series. He is also the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, and Fall of Man in Wilmslow.

Elly Griffiths

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing for many years. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Stephens and Mephisto series is based in 1950s Brighton. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two children.