Related to: 'Kin'

Jo Fletcher Books

Council

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Jo Fletcher Books

The Valhalla Saga

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

A deadly war is coming to Stenvik - and in the clash between old and new, only the strongest will survive. The Valhalla Saga, Snorri Kristjansson's epic historical fantasy series, is perfect for fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom.As punishment for disgracing his father, Ulfar Thormodsson has spent two bitterly uncomfortable years on the road, tasked with taking his highborn cousin Geiri on a tour of the kingdom. Now his journey is almost at an end - the walled town of Stenvik will be their final stop.But Stenvik will soon become the battleground in a deadly war between the old gods and the new: King Olav is bringing the White Christ to the masses at point of sword and edge of blade, while a Viking horde led by a mysterious woman is sailing from the north.And Ulfar is about to learn that not all enemies are outside the walls . . .'For Vikings done right, come to Snorri Kristjansson' - Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister

Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Jo Fletcher Books

Path of Gods

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Will Follow

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

In this epic new entry to The Valhalla Saga, blood will be spilled, bonds will be tested and long-buried secrets will be revealed . . .Ulfar Thormodsson and Audun Arngrimsson survived the battle for Stenvik, although at huge cost. They have suffered much worse than heartbreak: they have lost the very thing that made them human. Their mortality. While Ulfar heads home, looking for the place where he thinks he will be safe, Audun runs south. But both men are about to discover that they cannot run away from themselves. King Olav has left the conquered town of Stenvik in the hands of his lieutenant so he can journey north, following Valgard in the search for the source of the Vikings' power. And all the while older beings watch and wait, biding their time. There are secrets yet to be discovered . . .'Fans of David Gemmell's work should feel right at home with this one' Starburst Magazine

Jo Fletcher Books

Swords of Good Men

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson

A deadly war is coming to Stenvik - and in the clash between old and new, only the strongest will survive. As punishment for disgracing his father, Ulfar Thormodsson has spent two bitterly uncomfortable years on the road, tasked with taking his highborn cousin Geiri on a tour of the kingdom. Now his journey is almost at an end - the walled town of Stenvik will be their final stop.But Stenvik will soon become the battleground in a deadly war between the old gods and the new: King Olav is bringing the White Christ to the masses at point of sword and edge of blade, while a Viking horde led by a mysterious woman is sailing from the north.And Ulfar is about to learn that not all enemies are outside the walls . . .'For Vikings done right, come to Snorri Kristjansson' - Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister

Alissa Walser

Alissa Walser is a writer, translator and painter living in Frankfurt am Main. She is the author of three volumes of short stories, and for her first novel Mesmerized she was awarded the Spycher Literaturpreis in 2010. Jamie Bulloch's translations include Ruth Maier's Diary, Portrait of a Mother as a Young Women by F.C. Delius, and novels by Paulus Hochgatterer and Martin Suter. Jamie works with his wife Katharina Bielenberg on the translations of Daniel Glattauer's novels.

Andrew Caldecott

Andrew Caldecott is a QC specialising in media law; he has represented a wide variety of clients, from the BBC and the Guardian to supermodel Naomi Campbell. An occasional playwright, he turned his hand to fiction when, informed by his love of history, which he studied at New College, Oxford, he was seized by the notion of a city-state hiding a cataclysmic secret. Wyntertide continues the story started in Rotherweird.

Anna Smith

Anna Smith has been a journalist for over twenty years and is a former chief reporter for the Daily Record in Glasgow. She has covered wars across the world as well as major investigations and news stories from Dunblane to Kosovo to 9/11. Anna spends her time between Lanarkshire and Dingle in the west of Ireland, as well as in Spain to escape the British weather.

Åsa Larsson

Åsa Larsson was born and grew up in Kiruna, Sweden. She is a qualified lawyer and made her debut in 2003 with The Savage Altar, which was awarded the Swedish Crime Writers' Association prize for best debut novel. Its sequel, The Blood Spilt, was chosen as Best Swedish Crime Novel of 2004, as was The Second Deadly Sin in 2011. Her novels have been adapted for television and will be shown in the UK on More 4 from January 19, 2018.

Damien Lewis

Damien Lewis has spent twenty years reporting from war, disaster and conflict zones around the world. He has written a dozen non-fiction and fiction books, topping bestseller lists worldwide, and is published in some thirty languages. Two of his books are being made into feature films.

David Hair

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

David Lagercrantz

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web, his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller, and it was announced that Lagercrantz would write two further novels in the series. He is also the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, and Fall of Man in Wilmslow.

Derek Robinson

Derek Robinson¿s acclaimed First World War trilogy and Piece of Cake have established him as the world¿s best aviation writer and one of the top authors of war fiction.

Elizabeth Gill

Elizabeth Gill was born in Newcastle upon Tyne and as a child lived in Tow Law, a small mining town on the Durham fells. She has been a published author for more than thirty years and has written more than forty books. She lives in Durham City, likes the awful weather in the north east and writes best when rain is lashing the windows.

Elizabeth Lowry

Elizabeth Lowry was born in Washington, DC and educated in South Africa and England. She lives and works in Oxford. Her first novel, The Bellini Madonna, was published in 2008 to great acclaim. She is a frequent contributor to the London Review of Books, The Times Literary Supplement, The Guardian and The Wall Street Journal.

Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Stephens and Mephisto series is based in 1950s Brighton. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two children.

Henry Porter

Henry Porter was a regular columnist for the Observer and now writes about European power and politics for The Hive website in the US. He has written six bestselling thrillers, including Brandenburg, which won the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, A Spy's Life and Empire State, which were both nominated for the same award. His most recent thriller was the universally praised Firefly. Henry Porter is frequently described as the heir to John le Carré. He lives in London.

James Heneage

James Heneage is the founder of the Ottakars chain of bookshops and the co-founder of the Chalke Valley History Festival. He has been fascinated by history, in particular Byzantine history, since a child. He now lives part of the year in the Peloponnese, where he has written much of his fiction to date. Otherwise he lives near Salisbury with his wife and family.

Jo Spain

Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and her first psychological thriller. The Confession, was a number one bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.