Related to: 'To Siri and With Love'

Quercus

Snow Angels

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.Abby Reed, grieving after the loss of her mother, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside with the brooding Gillan Collingwood, son of a local shipping merchant. It isn't long before she begins to hope that she and Gill might someday be more than friends . . . But then Gill meets his elder brother's new wife Helen, and falls instantly, deeply in love with her. Abby is shattered by the news and throws herself into an imprudent love affair. Her impulse will take her away from the frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!

Quercus

After I've Gone

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

***THE NO. 1 EBOOK BESTSELLING AUTHOR***Status Update - You have 18 months left to live . . . Jess Mount goes online one wet morning in January, and discovers that her Facebook timeline appears to has skipped forward 18 months to a day when shocked family and friends are sharing heart-breaking tributes to her following her death in an accident. Jess is left scared and confused: is she the target of a cruel prank or is this a terrifying glimpse of her true fate? Amongst the posts are photos of a gorgeous baby son she has not yet conceived. But when a post from her best friend suggests her death was deliberate, Jess realises that if she changes the future to save her own life, the baby boy she has fallen in love with may never exist.An emotionally gripping psychological suspense for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall***What readers are saying about AFTER I'VE GONE: 'One of the best books I've ever read!' Amazon reviewer. 'Enjoyable, original and intriguing' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'The story was authentic, absorbing and unputdownable.' Louise Jensen, bestselling author of The Sister'Stunning, such a unique premise and really well executed.' Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of How I Lost You'I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold . . . Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse, #1 bestselling author***The next suspense novel from Linda Green - THE LAST THING SHE TOLD ME - is available to preorder

Jo Fletcher Books

The Return of the Arinn

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

London has fallen to the Tyrant and now war threatens both Earth and the magical land of Tí­r. The fate of both worlds lies in the hands of five teenagers in this 'enthalling' epic (Los Angeles Times). The Tyrant seeks to control the legendary Fàil, the one artefact that will allow him to cement his power for ever. The only people with any chance to stop him destroying not just the sister worlds of Earth and Tí­r but the in-between world of Dromenon as well are a handful of teenagers with supernatural powers. Alan is leading his Shee army towards Ghork Mega, the Tyrant's capital city, but he's racked with doubt over his decisions. His girlfriend Kate, holder of the Second Power, is impulsive and stubborn - but she too is determined to stop this great evil. Mo is desperate to help, but she isn't sure she's brave enough to stand up to the villain. And on Earth, Mark, who wields the Third Power, is resourceful and fearless, but he's fighting Commander Seebox's Paramilitaries and Skulls.Each of them has grown immeasurably since the day they fell through a mystical portal on Mount Slievenamon in Ireland into a magical world . . . but they are facing almost insurmountable challenges and an evil of unimaginable power.

Jo Fletcher Books

Regeneration

Stephanie Saulter
Authors:
Stephanie Saulter
Jo Fletcher Books

The Sword of Feimhin

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four young men and women fell into the magical land of Tír through a mysterious portal in Ireland - and now the fate of two worlds lies on their shoulders in this 'enthralling' (LA Times) and 'fast-paced, action-packed and truly fantastical journey' (Fantasy Book Review)The Tyrant has control of the artefact known as the Fáil, and as he strengthena his hold on the forces of dark magic, he now threatens Earth as well as Tír.In a violently dystopian London, Mark has joined forced with Nantosueta to search for the Sword of Feimhin, while on Tír, Alan has mustered a Shee army and is intent taking the fight to the Tyrant - but obstacles obstruct his path at every turn. And Kate, now in the in-between world of Dromenon, finds herself entering the Land of the Dead . . .Day by day and hour by hour, the looming threat grows.'Ryan's grand epic style . . . Passionate and dedicated fantasy fans will find a rich, immersive world and carefully handled characters' Booklist

Quercus

The Cosmic Gallery

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

The heavens are alive with breathtaking beauty: from the incandescent surface of the Sun to the shimmering tail of a comet; the birth of planets to the death of stars; the dancing shadows of Jupiter's moons to the silhouettes of eclipses. The Cosmic Gallery contemplates the entire cosmos as a grand celestial art exhibit. In six thematically organized chapters, Giles Sparrow presents an array of stunning images, ranging from easily seen phenomena to the most distant and intricate galaxies, providing the reader with an exciting and beautiful new perspective on the cosmos.

Jo Fletcher Books

The Tower of Bones

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four young people have slipped from our world into the enchanted land of Tír in this 'epic adventure that just does not stop!' (Glenda A. Bixler on Authorsden), where they must face a malicious demigod and an evil witch. Alan, Kate, Mark and Mo could be an enormous force for good in this beautiful but war-torn, deeply oppressed world - but one of their number has been kidnapped and one lost, and one is changing almost beyond recognition. It's up to Alan to reunite them and restore their strength - but the Great Witch Olc, scheming in her Tower of Bones, has resurrected the malicious demigod Fangorath to use for her own evil ends, and she is planning to lure Alan into a trap.Millions are depending on them, but they're not just fighting for one world any more . . .

Quercus

To Tell the Truth

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

Jo Fletcher Books

The Snowmelt River

Frank P. Ryan, Ryan, Frank P.
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Ryan, Frank P.

Four teenagers are drawn from an Irish mountaintop into an enchanted land and gifted with great powers: but with power comes responsibility, and a vast evil has noticed their arrival . . . On the summit of the fabled mountain Slievenamon in Ireland there is a doorway to an ancient land of terrible power. The gate of Feimhin has lain closed for centuries, the secret of its opening long lost - until four orphans drawn together by Fate pass through the portal and find the enchanted but war-ravaged world of Tír, a strange land peopled by beings of magic. Here death waits at every corner, and they must learn to fight if they are to survive. And they'd better learn quickly, because their enemy, the Tyrant of the Wastelands, is growing in power.'The best fantasy novel I've ever read . . . an epic adventure that just does not stop!' said Glenda A. Bixler on Authorsden!

Quercus

Breverton's Encyclopedia of Inventions

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

'I Have a Dream'

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

I Have a Dream' is an anthology of history's most inspiring words and thoughts from history's greatest leaders from all ages and nations. Each of the 370 quotations is accompanied by an extended annotation that tells the story of the speaker or explains the circumstances that gave rise to the quotation. Includes: 'I have the heart of a king, and a king of England, too' - Queen Elizabeth I (1588); 'This nation, under God, shall have a new birth of freedom' - Abraham Lincoln (1863); 'Non-violence is the first article of my faith' - Mohandas Gandhi (1922); 'Blood, tears, toil and sweat' - Winston Churchill (1940); 'Ask not what your country can do for you' - John F. Kennedy (1961) and 'I have a dream' - Martin Luther King (1963).

Quercus

The Natural World Close-Up

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Quercus

Breverton's Complete Herbal

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Quercus

50 Digital Ideas You Really Need to Know

Tom Chatfield
Authors:
Tom Chatfield

Have you ever wondered what the difference is between a MUD and an API? Don't know your OCR from your PPC? Not quite clear on crowd-sourcing and culture jamming? Then this book is for you. In a series of accessible and engagingly written essays, 50 Digital Ideas You Really Need to Know introduces and explains all the key aspects of the digital world and how it works. It is a book that will be welcomed by anyone who wants to understand one of the most powerful forces shaping our world. Aggregation; API; Augmented reality; Automatic translation; Avatars; Blogging and micro-blogging; Browser wars; Chat; Cloud computing; Commenting; Creative commons licence; Crowd-sourcing; Culture jamming; Download universe; eGovernment; Ego-surfing; Electronic mail; File sharing; Flow; Feeds (RSS & Atom); Freemium; Gaming; Geo-location and hyperlocal; GUIs; HTTP/HTML; Hosting; ICANN; Mashups; Micro-payments; MUD; Netiquette; Open sourcing; OCR; Pay-per click; Privacy; Proxy servers; Rating systems; Rich internet applications; Search; Semantic web; Smartphones; Social networking; Spam; Streaming; Tagging; Traffic analytics; Unplugging; Virality; Virtual goods; Web 2.0/3.0; Wikis.

Quercus

Breverton's Phantasmagoria

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Quercus

The Story of English

Philip Gooden
Authors:
Philip Gooden
Quercus

The Stargazer's Handbook

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Quercus

Immortal Words

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Quercus

50 Philosophy Ideas You Really Need to Know

Ben Dupre
Authors:
Ben Dupre
Quercus

Cosmos

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow