Related to: 'The Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief'

Jo Fletcher Books

The Lisa Tuttle Collection

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Witch at Wayside Cross

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews

Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone

Jo Fletcher Books

The Mysteries

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Snake Inside

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Love Online

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

In this brand new story by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle, a girl online finds more than she ever dreamed . . .When Rose moves to America to stay with her grandmother, the internet enables her to keep in touch with her family and play games in multi-user domains.She meets Orson, Olivia and Simon in the 'domain' of Illyria, where they become people they are not and find a deeper truth in fantasy.

Jo Fletcher Books

A Nest of Nightmares

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'13 stories guaranteed to leave you strongly disquieted' Neil Gaiman.Available to purchase for the first time since its original publication in 1987, this classic of modern horror by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle's debut short-story collection is 'the most significant book of its kind to take a consistently feminist approach to horror fiction' Jessica Amanda SalmonsonWhat happens when your everyday life begins to skew towards the inexplicable and insane? What do you do when your already fractured normality shatters? Featuring all female protagonists, A Nest of Nightmares will take you on a journey through unease and disquiet.Includes the stories 'Bug House', 'Dollburger', 'Community Property', 'Flying to Byzantium', 'Treading the Maze', 'The Horse Lord', 'The Other Mother', 'Need', 'The Memory of Wood', 'A Friend in Need',' Stranger in the House', 'Sun City' and 'The Nest'.

Jo Fletcher Books

Ghosts and Other Lovers: A Short Story Collection

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Incisive, moving, and unsettling, Ghosts and Other Lovers should appeal to both fans of the classic ghost story and those seeking bold new psychological fantasy. Includes the James Tiptree Jr Award nominated story 'Food Man'.Award-winning fantasy and horror author Lisa Tuttle's third short-story collection assembles thirteen of her imaginative inquiries into the nature of ghosts and the people they visit, covering territory from gothic romance to the just plain creepy. Originally published in 2002, this collection includes thirteen ghost stories written in the 1990s and 1980s, including the stories 'In Jealousy', 'Mr Elphinstone's Hands', 'From Another Country', 'The Walled Garden', 'Lucy Maria', 'The Extra Hour', 'Where the Stones Grow', 'White Lady's Grave', 'Soul Song', 'Food Man', 'Manskin, Womanskin', 'Turning Thirty' and 'Haunts'

Jo Fletcher Books

Memories of the Body

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

My Pathology and Other Stories

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

What if the logic of the world reflected the bizarre logic of the unconscious? Each story in My Pathology explores the insanity just below the surface of normal life, especially the madness that unites and divides the sexes. A woman's obsession with her younger sister's nocturnal activities centres uneasily upon the attic of their shared home, where someone or something has built a room-sized nest. A man's desire to connect with aliens threatens his ability to form human relationships. And in the title story, a modern-day alchemist has enlisted sexuality itself into his quest for the philosopher's stone, with uncertain consequences for the women who love him. By turns disturbing and compelling, these sixteen multi-faceted tales reprise the career of one of SF's most emotionally insightful writers.Includes the stories 'Replacements', 'Honey, I'm Home!', 'Food Man', 'Mr Elphinstone's Hands', 'Lucy Maria', 'Where the Stones Grow', 'White Lady's Grave', 'Tir Nan Og', 'The Dragon's Bride', 'Manskin, Womanskin', 'From Another Country', 'The Walled Garden', 'The Extra Hour', 'In Jealousy', 'Turning Thirty' and 'My Pathology'.

Jo Fletcher Books

A Spaceship Built of Stone and Other Stories

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'Tuttle is at her best as a short story writer. The power and sheer quality of her work are unmistakable on every page' Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Review. Containing 'Wives', a classic in feminist science fiction and the author's most frequently discussed and reprinted short story, and 'The Bone Flute', which was famously awarded and then removed from the Nebula Awards, Lisa Tuttle's second short-story collection is as breathtaking and genre bending as the first.Originally published by The Woman's Press, a specialised feminist publishing company in 1987, A Spaceship Built of Stones contains 10 short stories that demonstrate Tuttle's effortless mastery of the short story form and her undeniable writing prowess. The collection also includes the stories 'No Regrets', 'The Family Monkey', 'Mrs T', 'A Spaceship Built of Stone', 'The Cure', 'The Hollow Man', 'The Other Kind' and 'The Birds of the Moon'.

Jo Fletcher Books

Panther in Argyll

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Gabriel

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

In award-winning horror author Lisa Tuttle's novel Gabriel, young window Dinah is ready to let go of the past, but her husband isn't. 'Gabriel is a spellbinding read from start to finish' Chris Morgan, SFF Book Review Annual 1988Dinah and Gabriel know that they'll be together forever, but when Gabriel suffers a violent and senseless death just a year after they marry, Dinah is devastated.Ten years on, Dinah believes she has moved forward enough to return to New Orleans, the place where she lived with Gabriel, and deal with the ghosts of her past. That is until she meets a young boy with a remarkably familiar face . . . Dinah may be ready to let go of the past, but Gabriel definitely isn't.

Jo Fletcher Books

Familiar Spirit

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'By the time it was over I was so thoroughly violated that I needed to scrub my brain with steel wool' Tor.comIn Award-winning author Lisa Tuttle's first solo novel Sarah is looking for a fresh start and a home of her own, but something is waiting for her in the night . . . When Sarah breaks up with the partner she has shared her home with for the last year, she is determined to make a new start. The house she finds, nestled in the woods just back from the road, seems like the perfect place to do that. Almost from the moment she looks at it, Sarah knows that it should belong to her. But this house has invisible eyes that watch Sarah from the darkness. For the previous owner, Valerie, is keeping a secret: one that involves the house, a ritual . . . and a spirit called back from the grave.

Jo Fletcher Books

Lost Futures

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award and the James Tiptree Jr. Award, this literary science-fiction novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is 'a brilliant exploration of the relationship between quantum mechanics, human choice and alternate worlds' The Oxford TimesSometimes, those roads not taken can come back and haunt you.Clare's unhappy life hasn't gone the way she expected. At the age of thirty-three she's still an accountant, still unmarried and ridden with guilt over the tragic death of her brother. Her obsession with roads not taken drives her into a nervous breakdown, until she comes to realise that she can leave her unsatisfactory "real life" behind and enter alternate realities where things worked out better.But when she explores these other existences, she discovers they are far from the perfect lives she was imagining, and wherever she turns, another Clare usurps her own existence, until she is forced into the ultimate confrontation with madness - and truth . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Silver Bough

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Quercus

The Pillow Friend

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Perfect for fans of Tanith Lee and Joyce Carol Oates, this extremely dark and disturbing novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is 'Impossible to forget' Neil Gaiman.Be careful what you wish for . . . As a child, Agnes Grey dreamed of the perfect friend to ease her loneliness: a doll that would talk to her, tell her stories, share her secrets, just like her Aunt Marjorie used to have.So when she receives an old-fashioned porcelain doll as an adult, painted to look like an old-world gentleman, she's certain her dreams have come true. But as the line between fantasy and reality begins to blurs, Agnes discovers that every dream has its price and every wish must be paid for . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Walled Garden

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'A strong, poignant, and outright magical tale' New York Review of Science Fiction In this exclusive short story from critically acclaimed and award-winning author Lisa Tuttle, a woman is haunted by an experience she had as a five-year-old, when she believed she had seen herself with her true love in the future...'The Walled Garden' was originally written for Hidden Turnings, a YA fantasy anthology edited by Diana Wynne Jones and was reprinted in Lisa Tuttle's collection Ghosts and Other Lovers and The Year's Best Horror and Fantasy, edited by Ellen Datlow and Terry Windling.

Jo Fletcher Books

The Extra Hour

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Treading the Maze

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

In this exclusive short story from the award-winning author of The Mysteries, inexplicable fear of a maze leads to unexpected consequences . . .Amy and Phil are charmed by the Old Vicarage, a beautiful Glastonbury guest house surrounded by peaceful countryside. But when they look from their window and see a group of strange figures performing a ritual dance around a turf-maze, Amy feels far from peaceful. Phil insists on treading the maze, but Amy is gripped by inexplicable fear - fear that turns out to be well-founded. Dark forces are at work, and unbeknownst to them, Amy and Phil's holiday will be the last time they enjoy happiness together . . .