Related to: 'The Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief'

Jo Fletcher Books

The Lisa Tuttle Collection

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Witch at Wayside Cross

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Should you find yourself in need of a discreet investigation into any sort of mystery, crime or puzzling circumstances, think of Jesperson and Lane . . .Jesperson and Lane have just solved their first major case when a man bangs violently on their door - and almost immediately drops dead. The police rule death by natural causes, but the detectives are determined to find out what really happened . . .Mr Manning was screaming about witches before his death.The case takes them to Mr Manning's Norfolk home, a land of mysterious Shrieking Pits and ancient knowledge. Mr Manning was himself a member of the enigmatic School of Ancient British Wisdom, and not the first to suffer a similar fate. Local gossip suggests that he was secretly engaged to one of the three lovely sisters who reside at Wayside Cross - but which one? Are they really witches, as the gossips also claim?And what does all this have to do with the mysterious Shrieking Pits and a mother desperate to find her missing baby? Jesperson and Lane, at your service.'One of the SF and fantasy & horror field's most urbane - and much under-appreciated - writers' Love Reading

Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Jo Fletcher Books

The Mysteries

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Snake Inside

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Love Online

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

A Nest of Nightmares

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'13 stories guaranteed to leave you strongly disquieted' Neil Gaiman.Available to purchase for the first time since its original publication in 1987, this classic of modern horror by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle's debut short-story collection is 'the most significant book of its kind to take a consistently feminist approach to horror fiction' Jessica Amanda SalmonsonWhat happens when your everyday life begins to skew towards the inexplicable and insane? What do you do when your already fractured normality shatters? Featuring all female protagonists, A Nest of Nightmares will take you on a journey through unease and disquiet.Includes the stories 'Bug House', 'Dollburger', 'Community Property', 'Flying to Byzantium', 'Treading the Maze', 'The Horse Lord', 'The Other Mother', 'Need', 'The Memory of Wood', 'A Friend in Need',' Stranger in the House', 'Sun City' and 'The Nest'.

Jo Fletcher Books

Ghosts and Other Lovers: A Short Story Collection

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Incisive, moving, and unsettling, Ghosts and Other Lovers should appeal to both fans of the classic ghost story and those seeking bold new psychological fantasy. Includes the James Tiptree Jr Award nominated story 'Food Man'.Award-winning fantasy and horror author Lisa Tuttle's third short-story collection assembles thirteen of her imaginative inquiries into the nature of ghosts and the people they visit, covering territory from gothic romance to the just plain creepy. Originally published in 2002, this collection includes thirteen ghost stories written in the 1990s and 1980s, including the stories 'In Jealousy', 'Mr Elphinstone's Hands', 'From Another Country', 'The Walled Garden', 'Lucy Maria', 'The Extra Hour', 'Where the Stones Grow', 'White Lady's Grave', 'Soul Song', 'Food Man', 'Manskin, Womanskin', 'Turning Thirty' and 'Haunts'

Jo Fletcher Books

Memories of the Body

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Award-winning horror author Lisa Tuttle's second short story collection is 'both entertaining and thought-provoking' Publisher's Weekly.This collection of fifteen emotionally-powerful short stories by a writer of cutting-edge fantasy, science fiction and horror are filled with subtlety, power and distinctive voice demanding to be heard.Includes five stories singled out by critic John Clute as 'among the very best short stories published in the last decade' - 'The Wound', 'Memories of the Body', 'Riding the Nightmare', 'Husbands' and 'Lizard Lust', along with 'A Mother's Heart', 'Bits and Pieces', 'Dead Television', 'Other Room', 'Skin Deep', 'Colonization of Edwin Beal', 'Spirit Cabinet', 'Jamie's Grave', 'Heart's Desire' and 'A Birthday'.

Jo Fletcher Books

My Pathology and Other Stories

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

A Spaceship Built of Stone and Other Stories

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Panther in Argyll

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

A unique and inventive story by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle.When Danni chooses to spend the school holidays with her godmother, Claire, she thinks she will find a kindred spirit. She doesn't bank on meeting the mysterious Finlay Black, or Claire being on the look out for the Panther of Argyll - the beast that supposedly roams the woods around her cottage. And she doesn't bank on discovering that she has the 'animal spirit' - a rare and unique ability that not only provides an empathy with animals, but the ability to become them. But there is a price for letting the animal within loose. Panthers are wild, primal, strong . . . and most of all free: why remain human when all of this is within your grasp?

Jo Fletcher Books

Gabriel

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

In award-winning horror author Lisa Tuttle's novel Gabriel, young window Dinah is ready to let go of the past, but her husband isn't. 'Gabriel is a spellbinding read from start to finish' Chris Morgan, SFF Book Review Annual 1988Dinah and Gabriel know that they'll be together forever, but when Gabriel suffers a violent and senseless death just a year after they marry, Dinah is devastated.Ten years on, Dinah believes she has moved forward enough to return to New Orleans, the place where she lived with Gabriel, and deal with the ghosts of her past. That is until she meets a young boy with a remarkably familiar face . . . Dinah may be ready to let go of the past, but Gabriel definitely isn't.

Jo Fletcher Books

Familiar Spirit

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

Lost Futures

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Silver Bough

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Quercus

The Pillow Friend

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

Perfect for fans of Tanith Lee and Joyce Carol Oates, this extremely dark and disturbing novel by award-winning author Lisa Tuttle is 'Impossible to forget' Neil Gaiman.Be careful what you wish for . . . As a child, Agnes Grey dreamed of the perfect friend to ease her loneliness: a doll that would talk to her, tell her stories, share her secrets, just like her Aunt Marjorie used to have.So when she receives an old-fashioned porcelain doll as an adult, painted to look like an old-world gentleman, she's certain her dreams have come true. But as the line between fantasy and reality begins to blurs, Agnes discovers that every dream has its price and every wish must be paid for . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Walled Garden

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'A strong, poignant, and outright magical tale' New York Review of Science Fiction In this exclusive short story from critically acclaimed and award-winning author Lisa Tuttle, a woman is haunted by an experience she had as a five-year-old, when she believed she had seen herself with her true love in the future...'The Walled Garden' was originally written for Hidden Turnings, a YA fantasy anthology edited by Diana Wynne Jones and was reprinted in Lisa Tuttle's collection Ghosts and Other Lovers and The Year's Best Horror and Fantasy, edited by Ellen Datlow and Terry Windling.

Jo Fletcher Books

The Extra Hour

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle

'Lisa Tuttle never disappoints' George R.R. MartinAn exclusive short story from the author of THE MYSTERIES and THE SILVER BOUGH.A working wife and mother longs for more time to write, then finds a hidden room where her wish is granted, where she can work undisturbed in a place out of time...

Jo Fletcher Books

Treading the Maze

Lisa Tuttle
Authors:
Lisa Tuttle