Related to: 'The Reading Group: March (Book 3)'

Quercus

The Reading Group: Summer Holiday! (Book 5)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red! Wedding bells are ringing . . . but who's the blushing bride? The Reading Group leave Little Sanderton behind for a sun-soaked summer holiday! But will vacay drama be the undoing of this close-knit circle of friends? This summer the Reading Group is tackling The Great Gatsby . . . and attending the party to end all parties!'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Quercus

The Reading Group: April (Book 4)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'Wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.Meet the Reading Group: five women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!This month the Reading Group are on Jane Eyre and Serena, who's headmistress of Poppins Private School, is half hoping that reality will echo fiction, as it has before, and she will meet her own Mr Rochester. This doesn't stop her from being slightly alarmed when her secretary arranges an appointment with Mr Winchester, the father of a troubled pupil.It would appear that Mr Winchester has an ex wife who is also rather troubled (or possibly completely deranged!). To add to the drama there is turbulence in Serena's own family too. Serena begins to wonder if being a romantic heroine is all it's cracked up to be...

Quercus

The Reading Group: February (Book 2)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: January (Book 1)

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

The Reading Group: December

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker

'A wonderful afternoon read with a cuppa!' Amazon Reviewer. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.A short story: a scrumptious first taste of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!Grace knows that the holiday season is going to be different this year. No turkey, no tinsel, no gorgeously wrapped gifts under the tree . . . how on earth is she going to break it to her little boys that Christmas is effectively cancelled? And can she bear to tell anyone her embarrassing secret? Enter the Reading Group: Grace's life might have turned upside down but there's no problem they can't solve.'Brims with laughs, love, family and friendship. You will love this heartwarming read!' Trisha Ashley.

Alice Peterson

Alice Peterson's first book, A Will to Win - now republished as Another Alice - is her personal story of her tennis days (she was one of the top 10 juniors in the country), followed by her fight to beat Rheumatoid Arthritis. Since then she has written six novels, including Monday to Friday Man, the dog walking romantic comedy that knocked Fifty Shades of Grey off the top of the eBook chart. She lives in west London with her Lucas Terrier, Mr Darcy.

Anna Bell

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious. She is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

CC Gibbs

CC Gibbs was born and lives in the USA. She is the author of over 40 romance and erotica novels, including the recent bestsellers Knight's Mistress and Knight's Game. Many of her novels were originally published under the name Susan Johnson.

Claire Dyer

Claire Dyer is a published, prize-winning poet. She is Chairperson of Reading Writers and gives solo and group poetry readings around the UK. She lives outside Reading.

Della Parker

Della Parker lives in a Dorset village with her two large hounds. Under the name Della Galton, she has been published in every major UK women's magazine - including Bella, Candis, My Weekly, Take A Break,The Lady, Woman's Weeklyand Yours - and has sold more than 1,500 of her short stories to date!

Eva Rice

Eva Rice has written three novels and one non-fiction book. She is married to a musician and has three children. She lives in London.

Hazel Osmond

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

Hester Browne

Hester Browne is the author of numerous bestselling novels including The Little Lady Agency in the Big Apple, The Finishing Touches and Swept Off Her Feet. She divides her time between London and Herefordshire.

Joanna Bolouri

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She's had articles and reviews published in The Skinny, the Scottish Sun, the Huffington Post and HecklerSpray. She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.

Linda Green

Linda Green is an award-winning journalist and has written for the Guardian, the Independent on Sunday and the Big Issue. Linda lives in West Yorkshire.

Megan Crane

Megan Crane was born in Texas. After a number of years in graduate school at the University of York, she wrote her first novel, English as a Second Language. She now lives in Los Angeles with her partner and their numerous pets. She is hard at work on her next novel.

Nicolas Barreau

Nicolas Barreau is both the name of an acclaimed Parisian writer of mixed parentage, who studied at the Sorbonne and worked in a bookshop on the Rive Gauche... and a pseudonym concealing the identity of a mysterious literary figure, unreachable except through his editor.

Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

William Nicholson

William Nicholson grew up in Sussex and was educated at Downside School and Christ's College, Cambridge. His plays for television include Shadowlands and Life Story, both of which won the BAFTA Best Television Drama award of their year. His first play, an adaptation of Shadowlands for stage, was Evening Standard's Best Play of 1990. He was co-writer on the film Gladiator, and his film writing credits include Elizabeth: The Golden Age, Les Miserables and Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. He is married with three children and lives in Sussex. Visit his website at www.williamnicholson.co.uk