Related to: 'After I've Gone'

Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

Quercus

The Last Thing She Told Me

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
riverrun

The Consolation of Maps

Thomas Bourke
Authors:
Thomas Bourke
Quercus

The Linda Green Collection

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

And Then It Happened

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse. How would you feel if the only man you'd ever loved was taken away from you? And imagine how he'd feel if he hadn't really been taken away at all - but couldn't find a way to let you know...Mel Taylor was thirteen years old when she found Adam. Twenty years on, they are still blissfully in love. She has everything she ever wished for. But Mel's happiness is spoilt by a secret from their past and a niggling fear that her good fortune can't last forever. Despite her husband Adam's efforts to reassure her that nothing bad is going to happen, Mel can't shake the feeling that good things can't last forever. But what she isn't expecting, is something so terrible that their lives will be changed forever . . .Also available from Linda Green:After I've GoneWhile My Eyes Were ClosedI Did a Bad ThingThings I Wish I'd KnownTen Reasons Not to Fall in LoveAnd available to pre-order now: The Last Thing She Told Me

Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland

'Biting, funny and brilliantly subversive; like The Devil Wears Prada meets American Psycho' Louise O'Neill'Had me hooked with its biting satire of the fashion world's dark underbelly. And what a heroine!' Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett'Funny, fierce, feminist' Red RAGE Fashion Book is the world's most dynamic, ambitious magazine. Its editors ­- like Cat Ono - have the power to change minds and the market. They're savvy, sisterly and polished to perfection. Even the one found dead in her office. Everyone thinks Hillary starved to death - but Cat knows her friend's dieting wasn't a capital P problem. If beauty kills, it'd take more than that. Hot-headed and fiercely feminist, Cat's sure she can match the investigating skills of Detective Mark Hutton, solve the case, and achieve sartorial fulfillment.But going undercover, Cat's in over her head, and soon becomes snared in a very stylish web of drugs, sex, lies and moisturizer that will change her look - and outlook - forever.Cat's about to find out what it really means to be a fashion victim.

Quercus

The Guardian Angel

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

1820. Alice Lee, middle-aged and unmarried, takes in a young murderer, Zebediah Bailey, when he's released from Durham gaol. Their acquaintance had begun when Alice's local Methodist minister had asked his congregation if anybody would help the young man, and Alice had volunteered. Alice dutifully writes him every week, sending him sweets from her shop. And when Zeb comes out and has nowhere to go, Alice takes him back to Stanhope in Weardale with her, much to the horror of her neighbours.A tale of an unlikely friendship set in the atmospheric world of 19th century Durham, this is the first in a new series set in Weardale.

Quercus

While My Eyes Were Closed

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of WHEN YOU DISAPPEARED and THE SILENT WIFE.One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?Linda Green's latest emotionally gripping novel AFTER I'VE GONE is also available now!

Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

A chilling tale based on true events from the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters - now a major ITV drama starring Rafe SpallAt the height of the Cold War, officials at the Ministry of Defence conducted a highly secret investigation into unusual events that occurred along a strip of rugged coastline within the Pembrokeshire National Park nicknamed 'The Broad Haven Triangle'. The events made national headlines: lights and objects hovering in the sky, ghostly figures peering into farmhouse windows, cowering animals, and poltergeists plaguing a terrified family of witnesses.Thirty years later, official files pertaining to these occurrences were finally released for public scrutiny at the National Archives. The disclosure prompted a new witness to come forward to speak of what he knew. His testimony rocked the very foundations of the British Government. This is his story.

Quercus

The Marriage Mender

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Don't Tell the Groom

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Quercus

The Mummyfesto

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Sometimes the craziest ideas turn out to be the best. When Sam, Jackie and Anna successfully campaign to save their children's school lollipop lady, they are asked by a TV reporter if they fancy standing in the general election. It is, of course, a crazy idea: Sam's youngest son has an incurable disease, Jackie is desperate for another child and her mum is struggling with Alzheimers, Anna's teenagers - and marriage - are in danger of going off the rails. But just think what they could do if they got to run the country . . .'Brilliant, just brilliant!! Best book I've read in years!' Amazon reviewer.

Quercus

The Resolution

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

For Sam, Jackie and Anna, a night out is a rare treat - a chance to have a little fun without worrying (too much) about their families at home. That's why they're resolved to make it a regular thing, and what better time to start a new resolution than the New Year? From acclaimed author Linda Green comes a festive and heartwarming short story about the importance of friendship andfamily, featuring characters from her new book THE MUMMYFESTO.

Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son

LK Fox

Little Boy Found is the first psychological thriller from LK Fox, a bestselling novelist and short story writer. Fox also writes fiction and non-fiction under other names, and lives in central London.

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. She was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award.