Related to: 'Sketchy Muma'

Imprint

Jo Fletcher Books

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum

Quercus

Snow Angels

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

A moving saga about love and forgiveness from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin.Abby Reed, grieving after the loss of her mother, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside with the brooding Gillan Collingwood, son of a local shipping merchant. It isn't long before she begins to hope that she and Gill might someday be more than friends . . . But then Gill meets his elder brother's new wife Helen, and falls instantly, deeply in love with her. Abby is shattered by the news and throws herself into an imprudent love affair. Her impulse will take her away from the frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!

Quercus

After I've Gone

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Jo Fletcher Books

The Return of the Arinn

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

London has fallen to the Tyrant and now war threatens both Earth and the magical land of Tí­r. The fate of both worlds lies in the hands of five teenagers in this 'enthalling' epic (Los Angeles Times). The Tyrant seeks to control the legendary Fàil, the one artefact that will allow him to cement his power for ever. The only people with any chance to stop him destroying not just the sister worlds of Earth and Tí­r but the in-between world of Dromenon as well are a handful of teenagers with supernatural powers. Alan is leading his Shee army towards Ghork Mega, the Tyrant's capital city, but he's racked with doubt over his decisions. His girlfriend Kate, holder of the Second Power, is impulsive and stubborn - but she too is determined to stop this great evil. Mo is desperate to help, but she isn't sure she's brave enough to stand up to the villain. And on Earth, Mark, who wields the Third Power, is resourceful and fearless, but he's fighting Commander Seebox's Paramilitaries and Skulls.Each of them has grown immeasurably since the day they fell through a mystical portal on Mount Slievenamon in Ireland into a magical world . . . but they are facing almost insurmountable challenges and an evil of unimaginable power.

Jo Fletcher Books

Regeneration

Stephanie Saulter
Authors:
Stephanie Saulter
Jo Fletcher Books

The Sword of Feimhin

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four young men and women fell into the magical land of Tír through a mysterious portal in Ireland - and now the fate of two worlds lies on their shoulders in this 'enthralling' (LA Times) and 'fast-paced, action-packed and truly fantastical journey' (Fantasy Book Review)The Tyrant has control of the artefact known as the Fáil, and as he strengthena his hold on the forces of dark magic, he now threatens Earth as well as Tír.In a violently dystopian London, Mark has joined forced with Nantosueta to search for the Sword of Feimhin, while on Tír, Alan has mustered a Shee army and is intent taking the fight to the Tyrant - but obstacles obstruct his path at every turn. And Kate, now in the in-between world of Dromenon, finds herself entering the Land of the Dead . . .Day by day and hour by hour, the looming threat grows.'Ryan's grand epic style . . . Passionate and dedicated fantasy fans will find a rich, immersive world and carefully handled characters' Booklist

Quercus

The Cosmic Gallery

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Jo Fletcher Books

The Tower of Bones

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan

Four young people have slipped from our world into the enchanted land of Tír in this 'epic adventure that just does not stop!' (Glenda A. Bixler on Authorsden), where they must face a malicious demigod and an evil witch. Alan, Kate, Mark and Mo could be an enormous force for good in this beautiful but war-torn, deeply oppressed world - but one of their number has been kidnapped and one lost, and one is changing almost beyond recognition. It's up to Alan to reunite them and restore their strength - but the Great Witch Olc, scheming in her Tower of Bones, has resurrected the malicious demigod Fangorath to use for her own evil ends, and she is planning to lure Alan into a trap.Millions are depending on them, but they're not just fighting for one world any more . . .

Jo Fletcher Books

The Snowmelt River

Frank P. Ryan, Ryan, Frank P.
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Ryan, Frank P.

Four teenagers are drawn from an Irish mountaintop into an enchanted land and gifted with great powers: but with power comes responsibility, and a vast evil has noticed their arrival . . . On the summit of the fabled mountain Slievenamon in Ireland there is a doorway to an ancient land of terrible power. The gate of Feimhin has lain closed for centuries, the secret of its opening long lost - until four orphans drawn together by Fate pass through the portal and find the enchanted but war-ravaged world of Tír, a strange land peopled by beings of magic. Here death waits at every corner, and they must learn to fight if they are to survive. And they'd better learn quickly, because their enemy, the Tyrant of the Wastelands, is growing in power.'The best fantasy novel I've ever read . . . an epic adventure that just does not stop!' said Glenda A. Bixler on Authorsden!

Quercus

Breverton's Encyclopedia of Inventions

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Quercus

'I Have a Dream'

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

I Have a Dream' is an anthology of history's most inspiring words and thoughts from history's greatest leaders from all ages and nations. Each of the 370 quotations is accompanied by an extended annotation that tells the story of the speaker or explains the circumstances that gave rise to the quotation. Includes: 'I have the heart of a king, and a king of England, too' - Queen Elizabeth I (1588); 'This nation, under God, shall have a new birth of freedom' - Abraham Lincoln (1863); 'Non-violence is the first article of my faith' - Mohandas Gandhi (1922); 'Blood, tears, toil and sweat' - Winston Churchill (1940); 'Ask not what your country can do for you' - John F. Kennedy (1961) and 'I have a dream' - Martin Luther King (1963).

Quercus

The Natural World Close-Up

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow
Quercus

50 Digital Ideas You Really Need to Know

Tom Chatfield
Authors:
Tom Chatfield

We are in the throes of a revolution, yet the rapid pace of technological and cultural change makes it difficult to understand what's going on. 50 Ideas You Really Need to Know: Digital provides a clear path through the misinformation surrounding those technologies that are transforming the world. Leading technology writer Tom Chatfield provides a sure-footed guide to the seminal digital phenomena of our time: from the basic browsers that we use to surf the web, to the implications for our own privacy. From plumbing the depths of the deep web that represents well over 99 per cent of the internet and remains inaccessible to most search engines, to digital distribution that threatens to sweep away entire industries, this is an indispensable road map for our journey to a digital future.(P)2011 Quercus Editions Ltd

Quercus

Breverton's Complete Herbal

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton

Quercus

Breverton's Phantasmagoria

Terry Breverton
Authors:
Terry Breverton
Quercus

The Story of English

Philip Gooden
Authors:
Philip Gooden

Quercus

The Stargazer's Handbook

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

Quercus

50 Philosophy Ideas You Really Need to Know

Ben Dupre
Authors:
Ben Dupre
Quercus

Cosmos

Giles Sparrow
Authors:
Giles Sparrow

Jessamy Hibberd

Dr Jessamy Hibberd is a highly respected clinical psychologist who worked for the NHS before setting up her own private practice. She is a member of the British Psychological Society (BPS) and the British Association for Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapies (BABCP). Jo Usmar is a freelance journalist and editor. She has contributed to a variety of national titles, including Stylist and Fabulous, as well as writing a regular relationship column for Cosmopolitan. She has appeared on TV and radio commenting on lifestyle and relationship issues.

Jo Usmar

Jo Usmar is the co-author of six titles in the This Book Will Make You series and sole author of This Book Will Make You Fearless and This Book Will Make You Successful.Through her work as a journalist for magazines, newspapers and websites including the Telegraph, Huffington Post, Stylist, ShortList, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, the Mirror and Look, Jo is well known for her entertaining tone and light touch with tricky subjects. She has appeared on Radio 4 Woman's Hour and Sky News discussing her work and is the founder of the Instagram self-help vlog project Bite Sized Psych.www.jousmar.com