Related to: 'Sketchy Muma'

Imprint

Jo Fletcher Books

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum

Quercus

The Confidence Journal

Katie Piper
Authors:
Katie Piper
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

How to Make Children Laugh

Michael Rosen
Authors:
Michael Rosen
Quercus

Confidence: The Secret

Katie Piper
Authors:
Katie Piper

'When it comes to confidence, we could all take a leaf out of Katie's book. She has overcome more than anyone else I know' CHERYL'Katie Piper has an attitude to life that can make anything bearable. She's a hero' MARIAN KEYESWith her warm and honest voice that has captivated us all, Katie Piper shares her experiences of becoming happier and braver than ever - and shows how you can achieve the confidence you never thought possible. 'I believe that you decide what you want in life, and then you go out and make it happen. Breaking down taboos is one of my goals, and I know there are other people who feel the same way. Who writes the rules? We do! I was never going to give my attackers the satisfaction of being the girl whose life they ruined. Instead I chose what I wanted to be and then I went out there and did everything I could to be it. You can, too. Success is a journey, not a destination. It doesn't happen in a straight line, the path goes off to one side and then the other all the time. But when it veers off track you just get back on it and keep going. Create your own future, and your own closure. Don't look for happiness in other people, find it in yourself.' Katie Piper Join Katie on her journey to inner confidence - with her help and guidance, the true, deep-down confidence you deserve is within your reach.

Quercus

Five Go Parenting

Bruno Vincent
Authors:
Bruno Vincent
Quercus

While My Eyes Were Closed

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

THE #1 BESTSELLER: a nail-biting psychological drama for fans of Liane Moriarty and CL Taylor.One, two, three . . . Lisa Dale shuts her eyes and counts to one hundred during a game of hide-and-seek. When she opens them, her four-year-old daughter Ella is gone. Disappeared without a trace. The police, the media and Lisa's family all think they know who snatched Ella. But what if the person who took her isn't a stranger? What if they are convinced they are doing the right thing? And what if Lisa's little girl is in danger of disappearing forever?

Quercus

Just Haven't Met You Yet

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

The laugh-out loud romcom with A DELICIOUS THE TWIST! Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Jenny Oliver. Percy James thinks she's found The One. But when she's approached by a dating agency - one that promises to find your soulmate using science and phone data - she finds herself tentatively saying yes, partly out of curiosity, partly out of the fact that her life has been feeling ... well, stale, recently. But she never expected what happened next...! Cate Wood's second novel MORE THAN A FEELING is available to preorder today!

Quercus

The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
Quercus

The Mysterious Miss Mayhew

Hazel Osmond
Authors:
Hazel Osmond

A heartwarming romantic comedy about a most unlikely love affair. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Ellie Adams and Kirsty Greenwood.Tom doesn't need any more women in his life. He already has a five-year-old daughter, an estranged wife who keeps blocking his efforts to get divorced and a mother who might be having an affair with the vicar. So when Fran Mayhew turns up - years younger and with all the tact of a dinosaur with its backside on fire - she's just another tricky person to deal with . . . And what's she doing in his remote part of Northumberland crawling around in graveyards anyway? But soon Tom discovers that there's more to the mysterious Miss Mayhew than meets the eye - and that it's not just his heart he's in danger of losing.

Anna Lewis

Anna Lewis has always drawn for as long as she can remember. She is a published children's book illustrator, and Sketchy Muma is her personal project. She started it as she snatched brief moments when marooned in random car parks with her napping baby She never looked back. She now lives in Cornwall with her film-maker Ray and their daughter, who is now three.

Bruno Vincent

Bruno Vincent is the author of several humour titles including (with Jon Butler) the bestselling Do Ants Have Arseholes?, a Christmas No.1 back in the more innocent days of Myspace and News of the World. He has also written two volumes of gothic horror stories for children which were adapted for the stage.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

Hazel Osmond

Hazel Osmond has been an advertising copywriter for nearly twenty years, working on a variety of accounts, from house builders to building societies; furniture stores to museums. She has won the Woman & Home short story competition sponsored by Costa and the Yeovil short story prize, and her first romantic comedy Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?', was shortlisted for the Romantic Comedy of the Year by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association in 2012. She has gone on to write three further romantic comedies and a range of short stories published in magazines. Northumberland is her home and, when not writing, she is a pain to live with.

Jessamy Hibberd

Dr Jessamy Hibberd is a highly respected clinical psychologist who worked for the NHS before setting up her own private practice. She is a member of the British Psychological Society (BPS) and the British Association for Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapies (BABCP). Jo Usmar is a freelance journalist and editor. She has contributed to a variety of national titles, including Stylist and Fabulous, as well as writing a regular relationship column for Cosmopolitan. She has appeared on TV and radio commenting on lifestyle and relationship issues.

Jo Usmar

Jo Usmar is the co-author of six titles in the This Book Will Make You series and sole author of This Book Will Make You Fearless and This Book Will Make You Successful.Through her work as a journalist for magazines, newspapers and websites including the Telegraph, Huffington Post, Stylist, ShortList, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, the Mirror and Look, Jo is well known for her entertaining tone and light touch with tricky subjects. She has appeared on Radio 4 Woman's Hour and Sky News discussing her work and is the founder of the Instagram self-help vlog project Bite Sized Psych.www.jousmar.com

Julia Bradbury

Julia was born in Dublin to a Greek mother and a Derbyshire-born father. The family moved back to the UK in the early seventies and settled in Rutland (the smallest county in Britain).Business interests of both parents also took them to Sheffield where Julia went to school. Julia's first professional engagement was in the Crucible Theatre's stage production of Peter Pan, where she donned a fishtail and got afternoons off school playing a mermaid.After leaving school she moved to London and after a short spell of working in the family fashion business, she followed her dream of working in television. In Spring 2016, Julia presented an 8-part primetime ITV series, Best Walks With a View. She will be presenting a new series, Britain's Best Walks with Julia Bradbury for ITV in January 2017.

Katie Piper

Katie Piper is a TV presenter and charity campaigner. In 2008 she survived an attack and her moving, BAFTA-nominated Channel 4 documentary Katie: My Beautiful Face was watched by 3.5 million viewers and shown in more than 15 countries. Katie founded her own charity, The Katie Piper Foundation, to help people living with burns and scars and she has received numerous awards and accolades for her charity work, including a prestigious Woman of the Year Award. She is now a presenter on Channel 4 and the author of six books: Confidence, Beautiful, Beautiful Ever After, Things Get Better, Start Your Day with Katie and From Mother to Daughter publishing in March 2018. Keep up to date with Katie! Twitter @KatiePiper_Instagram @katiepiper_ www.facebook.com/katiepiperofficialwww.katiepiperandyou.co.uk

Linda Green

Linda Green is the bestselling author of eight novels. Her latest novel, After I've Gone, published by Quercus, is a top five Amazon kindle bestseller. Her previous novel, While My Eyes Were Closed, was the fourth bestselling novel on Amazon kindle in 2016, selling more than 450,000 copies across all editions. She lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and son

Michael Rosen

Michael Rosen is a former Children's Laureate and the bestselling author of We're Going on a Bear Hunt (which won the Smarties Best Book of the Year Award) and many other books. He has also presented Word of Mouth on BBC Radio 4 since 1998. He has a Phd in Education, been awarded five extra honorary doctorates by various universities and made Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres (Knight of the Order of Arts and Literature) by the French government. In 2013 he became Professor of Education Studies at Goldsmiths. Find out more on Michael's website: www.michaelrosen.co.uk

Sarah Knight

Sarah Knight is the author of Get Your Sh*t Together, The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k - an international bestseller translated into fifteen languages and counting - and her new book You Do You, publishing in November 2017. Her TEDx talk 'The Magic of Not Giving a F*ck' has had over two million views. Her work has appeared in major print and online publications. After quitting her corporate job in New York to start a freelance career, she now resides in the Dominican Republic with her husband and a sh*tload of lizards. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram: @MCSnugzSign up for Sarah Knight's No-F*cks-Given Newsletter: tinyletter.com/sarahknightwww.sarahknightauthor.com