Related to: 'Little Boy Found'

Quercus

Little Lady, Big Apple

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A witty romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond!At home, Melissa is a pushover in an Alice band. But at the Little Lady Agency, she transforms herself into blonde bombshell Honey: a super confident supernanny to hapless men all over London - with a desk diary that's bursting.Only now her American boyfriend Jonathan has invited her to New York for a holiday - on the condition that the blonde wig stay at home. Reluctantly leaving the agency in the hands of her tactless best mate and terrifying sister, Mel flies out...Before she knows it, she's agreed to polish the talented but rude rising star Ric Spencer, who just so happens to be an ex, while having to juggle Jonathan, his manipulative ex-wife, a wilful terrier, and escalating crises back in England.Can Melissa put the manners back into Manhattan? Or is this a challenge only Honey can tackle?

MacLehose Press

Vernon Subutex 1

Virginie Despentes
Authors:
Virginie Despentes

WHO IS VERNON SUBUTEX?An urban legend. A fall from grace. The mirror who reflects us all.Vernon Subutex was once the proprietor of Revolver, an infamous music shop in Bastille. His legend spread throughout Paris. But by the 2000s his shop is struggling. With his savings gone, his unemployment benefit cut, and the friend who had been covering his rent suddenly dead, Vernon Subutex finds himself down and out on the Paris streets.He has one final card up his sleeve. Even as he holds out his hand to beg for the first time, a throwaway comment he once made on Facebook is taking the internet by storm. Vernon does not realise this, but the word is out: Vernon Subutex has in his possession the last filmed recordings of Alex Bleach, the famous musician and Vernon's benefactor, who has only just died of a drug overdose. A crowd of people from record producers to online trolls and porn stars are now on Vernon's trail.Translated from the French by Frank Wynne

Quercus

The Wardrobe Mistress

Natalie Meg Evans
Authors:
Natalie Meg Evans
Quercus

The Hourglass

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

'Tracy Rees writes from the heart' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Letter. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Villa in Italy.2014. Nora has always taken success for granted, until suddenly her life begins to fall apart. Troubled by anxiety and nightmares, she finds herself drawn to the sweeping beaches of Tenby, a place she's only been once before. Together with a local girl she rents a beautiful townhouse and slowly begins to settle in to her new life. But Tenby hides a secret, and Nora will soon discover that this little town by the sea has the power to heal even the most painful memories.1950. Chloe visits Tenby every summer. She stays with relatives, and spends the long, idyllic days on the beach. Every year is the same, until she meets a glamorous older boy and is instantly smitten. But on the night of their first date, Chloe comes to a realisation, the aftermath of which could haunt her forever.The Hourglass is a moving novel about finding love even after it seems too late and the healing power of a magical place by the sea.

Quercus

Fatal Pursuit

Martin Walker
Authors:
Martin Walker
Quercus

The Homecoming

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

Dreambreakers

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

Doctor of the High Fells

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes the story of Prue Stanhope, young woman doctor to the miners of Tow Law, County Durham.Determined to practise as a doctor, Prue escapes a loveless marriage to journey far from home and join a surgery in Tow Law. But she soon finds that long hours and limited resources are only the beginning - gaining the townspeople's trust will be her greatest challenge of all.

Quercus

Amy Snow

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets.'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and Amy's only friend and ally is the sparkling young heiress Aurelia Vennaway. So when Aurelia tragically dies young, Amy is devastated. But Aurelia leaves Amy one last gift. A bundle of letters with a coded key. A treasure hunt that only Amy can follow. A life-changing discovery awaits . . . if only she can unlock the secret. Discover more from Tracy Rees with her next heartwarming historical mystery, Florence Grace.

Quercus

The Honeymoon Hotel

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

Amelia has a dream: toasting chestnuts by the fire with her husband Jack in their own cosy cottage. Their real life is another world - a cramped one-bedroom flat in Hackney. But when life takes a surprising turn, removal vans are soon heading to the Kent countryside. They soon realise the cottage makeover is a far bigger project than they'd anticipated. On top of that, there's Amelia's newly loved-up mum and her tearaway half-sister, Mirabel, to contend with - pushing Amelia and Jack's marriage to breaking point. Amelia begins to strip back the wallpaper and fittings in the cottage and discovers the story of the cottage's previous owner - and a hidden secret. As Amelia's ideas about love and family change, will her fireside dream finally come true?

Quercus

The Heavenly Ice Cream Shop

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements
Quercus

Miss Appleby's Academy

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

The Vintage Girl

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Runaway Princess

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
MacLehose Press

The Black Path

Åsa Larsson
Authors:
Åsa Larsson
Quercus

How to Solve the Da Vinci Code

Richard Elwes
Authors:
Richard Elwes
Quercus

A Game of Sorrows

S. G. MacLean
Authors:
S. G. MacLean
riverrun

Romanno Bridge

Andrew Greig
Authors:
Andrew Greig

The hunt for the crowning stone of the Dalriadic kings, the Stone of Scone, has begun.'You could easily make a case that Andrew Greig has the greatest range of any living Scottish writer' - ScotsmanA motorcyclist with a stolen ring walks into Rothiemurchus Forest and finds a quiet place to die. A woman with an eventful past has signed the Official Secrets Act and gone to Dumfries to forget a man and keep out of trouble. In comfortable Crieff, a retired historian publishes an obscure article on the survival of the Stone of Destiny then has his throat cut. A man with a long blade in a tan holster under his suit, a fondness for bird-watching, and memories of his short-lived Punk band Anger Management, has taken a commission to retrieve an object so valuable and mythic it might not exist. A rugby-playing half-Maori named Leo Nagotoa stands in the sleet by Romanno Bridge in the Scottish Borders, trying to thumb a lift when his Destiny slithers up alongside him. Some of the cast of The Return of John Macnab are back, but the times and the mood have changed. Romanno Bridge is a wintry thriller, an entertainment, a quest and an exploration of contemporary themes of fakes, frauds, copies, and a struggle to find the Real Thing, wherever and whatever it might be.