Related to: 'Life After The List'

Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

By Blood Divided

James Heneage
Authors:
James Heneage
Quercus

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Thirteenth Coffin

Nigel McCrery
Authors:
Nigel McCrery

A heart-stopping delve into the twisted mind of a serial killer from the creator of the hit BBC drama Silent Witness. Perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Stretching along the shelf, standing upright, were twelve wooden coffins. Nine were closed, and three open . . . with little dolls standing inside them . . .It was supposed to be the most special day of her life - until the unthinkable happened. Leslie Petersen is shot dead on her wedding day. With the bride's killer vanished without a trace, the investigation into the murder grinds to a halt before it's even begun. But then, the decomposing body of an unidentified homeless man is found in an old Cold War bunker, and DCI Mark Lapslie makes a bizarre discovery. Hidden near the body is a shrine full of miniature wooden coffins. Each coffin contains a little doll, all dressed differently. One of the dolls is dressed as a bride - could this be a link to Leslie's murder? And if so, who do the other dolls represent? Can Lapslie and his team stop the countdown of the 'dying dolls' before it's too late?Discover the other books in the DCI Mark Lapslie series: Core of Evil, Tooth and Claw, Scream and Flesh and Blood.

Quercus

The Lady From Zagreb

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

I Followed the Rules

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

Quercus

The List

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri

'I would give this book 6 stars if I could!' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Don't Stop Me Now and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.Phoebe Henderson may be single but she sure doesn't feel fabulous. It's been a year since she found her boyfriend Alex in bed with another woman, and multiple cases of wine and extensive relationship analysis with best friend Lucy have done nothing to help. Faced with a new year but no new love, Phoebe concocts a different kind of resolution. The List: ten things she's always wanted to do in bed but has never had the chance (or the courage!) to try. A bucket list for between the sheets. One year of pleasure, no strings attached. Simple, right? Factor in meddlesome colleagues, friends with benefits, getting frisky al fresco and maybe, possibly, true love and Phoebe's got her work cut out for her.[*Contains adult material*]

Quercus

This Book Will Make You Confident

Jessamy Hibberd, Jo Usmar
Authors:
Jessamy Hibberd, Jo Usmar
Quercus

The Ghost Hunters

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

The Singing Winds

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

Can she triumph over tragedy?After her father's death, Kate Ferrar is expected to move from London to a mining village in County Durham to live with an uncle she barely knows. Restricted by the confines of polite society and hungry for education and honest company, she breaks all social rules by taking a job in her uncle's office. But a sudden and shocking pit disaster almost destroys everything and Kate must draw on all her courage to survive...An emotional read about love in the face of hardship. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Quercus

Snow Angels

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the homelands of Durham to the streets of London, can she go from rags to riches? Grieving after the loss of her mother, Abby Reed, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside, where she meets the brooding Gillan Collingwood. But then Abby learns that Gill is already interested in another woman. Heartbroken, she impulsively flees frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin. A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!Also by Elizabeth Gill:The Guardian AngelNobody's ChildMiss Appleby's AcademyThe Singing WindsFar From My Father's HouseAND COMING SOON, now available to pre-order: THE QUARRYMAN'S WIFE

Quercus

Shelter from the Storm

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

1877, Durham. After a traumatic incident, a woman gives birth to a child and is persuaded by her husband to give him up to a local couple. On the same dark and stormy night, a local pit owner turns his wife out on to the bleak moors, telling her son she is evil. The woman is never seen again.1897, DurhamThese childhood events, seemingly unrelated, have shaped the characters of these two unloved boys, now men. And they in turn are about to change the lives of two innocent young women, as the past reaches out and casts a shadow over the present.

Quercus

Far From My Father's House

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

When Blake's grandparents die suddenly, his world collapses. Parentless and friendless, he is taken in by a neighbouring farmer as hired help, where he meets the beautiful Annie, his employer's daughter. But Annie doesn't want to spend her life on the farm. Will he ever see her again?A gritty, emotional saga about love and second chances from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Quercus

Under a Cloud-Soft Sky

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

An emotional saga about the meaning of home from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.1890, County Durham. Dennes Eliot has worked hard to create a better life for himself. Now a respectable worker at the local Foundry and boarding with his friend Nat, he tries his best to forget his shameful beginnings. But can he really fulfil his dreams in a place where everyone knows his past? Grace Hemingway knows all about the Foundry her father runs, and loves the community built around it. But her parents are grooming her for a stunning London marriage to a man she's not yet met. Can she bear to leave the place she calls home?

Abby Clements

Abby Clements worked in book publishing before writing this, her first novel. Her Christmas baking skills are upper-intermediate. Her countryside-survival skills are basic to none. She lives with her boyfriend in North London.

Cate Woods

Cate Woods made the most of her degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl she moved into journalism, where she interviewed every famous John, from Prescott to Bon Jovi, ghostwrote a weekly column for a footballer's wife and enjoyed a brief stint as one half of Closer magazine's gossip-columnist duo, 'Mr & Mrs Showbiz'. Cate left the magazine world in 2009 to pursue a full-time career ghostwriting celebrity autobiographies and novels. She lives in London with her husband (not Mr Showbiz) and two small children. Just Haven't Met You Yet is her first novel under her own name.

Elly Griffiths

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing for many years. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Stephens and Mephisto series is based in 1950s Brighton. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two children.

Isabelle Grey

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

Joanna Bolouri

Joanna Bolouri worked in sales before she began writing professionally at the age of thirty. Winning a BBC comedy script competition allowed her to work and write with stand-up comedians, comedy scriptwriters and actors from across the UK. She's had articles and reviews published in The Skinny, the Scottish Sun, the Huffington Post and HecklerSpray. She lives in Glasgow with her daughter.