Related to: 'Get Your Sh*t Together Journal'

Quercus

Craftfulness

Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin
Authors:
Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin

To read Crafty Therapy is to take the first step on the path to leading a more satisfying and fulfilling life. A book in three parts, it focuses on: · the science of creativity and the authors' down-to-earth craft ethos, as well as why everyone should develop a craft habit; · how to make time in a hectic life for everyday creative work, and how to overcome self-criticism and lack of confidence; · simple but immensely satisfying craft projects classified according to which itch needs to be scratched, from anxiety and anger to melancholia and frustration (complete with beautifully illustrated step-by-step instructions). The result is a wonderful piece of soul cleansing and healing, and an all-you-need-to-know friendly guide to give you the confidence to give crafting a go.

Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
Jo Fletcher Books

Stained Light

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

riverrun

The Consolation of Maps

Thomas Bourke
Authors:
Thomas Bourke
riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland

'Biting, funny, brilliantly subversive' Louise O'Neill'Highly-polished satire . . . Hilarious' Sunday Times'Funny, fierce, feminist' RedCat Ono, feminist powerhouse and high-flying editor at RAGE magazine, knows the price of fashion. Her friend - found dead in her office - just paid it. Everyone thinks Hillary dieted to death, but Cat suspects if beauty kills, it'd take more than that. She's sure she can match the investigating skills of the smart (and conveniently hot) Detective Mark Hutton, solve the case and achieve sartorial perfection.But when Cat goes undercover, she gets in over her head. Soon she's snared in a very stylish web of drugs, sex, lies and moisturizer that will change her look - and outlook - forever.

Quercus

The Quarryman's Wife

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Jo Fletcher Books

The Three Powers

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan
Quercus

You Do You

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas

Who is Enric Marco? An old man from Barcelona who claims to be a Nazi concentration camp survivor and rises to be president of Spain's leading Holocaust survivor movement, the Friends of Mauthausen. By the time he is unmasked in Austria in 2005 on the eve of the seventieth anniversary of the liberation of the camp, he has become a civic hero, speaking at hundreds of conferences, granting dozens of interviews, receiving state honours, publishing a successful memoir and even moving Spanish congressmen to tears at a memorial homage to Republicans deported by the Third Reich. The case shocked the world, and Enric Marco was labelled a great imposter to which he responded: "I am an impostor, but not a fraud."A decade later, Javier Cercas addresses the enigma of the man, his truths and lies, and, through an investigation that unravels Spain's history in the twentieth century, delves with passion and unflinching honesty into that deepest part of human nature - our infinite capacity for self-deception, our need for conformity, our lies, our insatiable thirst for affection and our opposing needs for fiction and reality.The Impostor is an extraordinary novel that not only tells Marco's self-deluding story, but also challenges the reader to consider how truthful any of us is in the way we present ourselves in daily life. Are we not all, asks Cercas, the novelists of our own lives?Translated from the Spanish by Frank Wynne

Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

'Neil Spring is Agatha Christie meets James Herbert' STEPHEN VOLKA haunting thriller with an unforgettable twist The remote village of Imber - remote, lost and abandoned. The outside world hasn't been let in since soldiers forced the inhabitants out, much to their contempt.But now, a dark secret threatens all who venture near. Everyone is in danger, and only Harry Price can help. Reluctantly reunited with his former assistant Sarah Grey, he must unlock the mystery of Imber, and unsurface the secrets someone thought were long buried. But will Sarah's involvement be the undoing of them both?Also by Neil Spring: The Ghost HuntersThe Watchers

Quercus

The Guardian Angel

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

Get Your Sh*t Together

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight

Quercus

The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k

Sarah Knight
Authors:
Sarah Knight
Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

Don't Tell the Groom

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell

Quercus

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

Arzu Tahsin

Arzu Tahsin has worked in publishing for over twenty-five years, beginning her career as a temp at Virago and going on to edit and publish outstanding authors such as Khaled Hosseini and Malala Yousafzai. She cannot remember a time she was not working on one craft project or another. From mosaic tiling to Japanese woodblock printmaking to bookbinding, she has found it hard to focus on a single craft, and feels all the better for it.

Rosemary Davidson

Rosemary Davidson has worked as a publicist and editor at Bloomsbury and Vintage, Random House where she launched the Square Peg imprint in 2008. Taught by her Glaswegian seamstress grandmother, she started to make her own clothes as a teenager. She continues to sew and knit and has recently added pottery to her craft activities. She lives in Hackney and doesn't like curtains, can't drive a car or use a drill. And she can't crochet or felt either. But she's willing to learn.

Sarah Knight

Sarah Knight is the author of Get Your Sh*t Together, The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k - an international bestseller translated into fifteen languages and counting - and her new book You Do You, publishing in November 2017. Her TEDx talk 'The Magic of Not Giving a F*ck' has had over two million views. Her work has appeared in major print and online publications. After quitting her corporate job in New York to start a freelance career, she now resides in the Dominican Republic with her husband and a sh*tload of lizards. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram: @MCSnugzSign up for Sarah Knight's No-F*cks-Given Newsletter: tinyletter.com/sarahknightwww.sarahknightauthor.com