Related to: 'The Unseen'

Quercus

Craftfulness

Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin
Authors:
Rosemary Davidson, Arzu Tahsin

To read Crafty Therapy is to take the first step on the path to leading a more satisfying and fulfilling life. A book in three parts, it focuses on: · the science of creativity and the authors' down-to-earth craft ethos, as well as why everyone should develop a craft habit; · how to make time in a hectic life for everyday creative work, and how to overcome self-criticism and lack of confidence; · simple but immensely satisfying craft projects classified according to which itch needs to be scratched, from anxiety and anger to melancholia and frustration (complete with beautifully illustrated step-by-step instructions). The result is a wonderful piece of soul cleansing and healing, and an all-you-need-to-know friendly guide to give you the confidence to give crafting a go.

Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

Jo Fletcher Books

Stained Light

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

riverrun

The Consolation of Maps

Thomas Bourke
Authors:
Thomas Bourke
riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland

'Biting, funny, brilliantly subversive' Louise O'Neill'Highly-polished satire . . . Hilarious' Sunday Times'Funny, fierce, feminist' RedCat Ono, feminist powerhouse and high-flying editor at RAGE magazine, knows the price of fashion. Her friend - found dead in her office - just paid it. Everyone thinks Hillary dieted to death, but Cat suspects if beauty kills, it'd take more than that. She's sure she can match the investigating skills of the smart (and conveniently hot) Detective Mark Hutton, solve the case and achieve sartorial perfection.But when Cat goes undercover, she gets in over her head. Soon she's snared in a very stylish web of drugs, sex, lies and moisturizer that will change her look - and outlook - forever.

Quercus

The Quarryman's Wife

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Jo Fletcher Books

The Valhalla Saga

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Jo Fletcher Books

The Three Powers

Frank P. Ryan
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
MacLehose Press

The Burnt-Out Town of Miracles

Roy Jacobsen
Authors:
Roy Jacobsen
Quercus

The Guardian Angel

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

A young man who's lost his way. A grieving girl who needs a hand to hold...Middle-aged and unmarried, and stil recovering from her parents' deaths, Alice Lee is the only volunteer when her church asks for someone to help young Zebediah Bailey, in prison for a ghastly crime. She dutifully writes to him every week, sending him sweets from her little shop. Her neighbours deeply disapprove of their growing relationship, and when Zeb is released from gaol, it could be a new beginning, or the undoing of them both . . .'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns' Sheila Newberry on Nobody's Child

Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

A chilling tale based on true events from the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters, now a major ITV drama starring Rafe SpallA chilling tale based on true events.At the height of the Cold War, officials investigated a series of unusual events that occurred along a strip of rugged Pembrokeshire coastline nicknamed 'The Broad Haven Triangle'. The events made national headlines: lights and objects hovering in the sky, ghostly figures peering into farmhouse windows...Thirty years later, official files were finally released for public scrutiny at the National Archives. The disclosure prompted a new witness to come forward to speak of what he knew. His testimony rocked the very foundations of the British Government.This is his story.

MacLehose Press

Borders

Roy Jacobsen
Authors:
Roy Jacobsen

Robert Junior never knew the father he was named for, an American G.I. who was captured during the Battle of the Bulge and fell briefly into the arms of a Belgian nurse.Growing up with his mother in the lush forests of the Ardennes, Robert turns for guidance to his godfather, Markus Hebel, a Belgian who served in the German army in Russia.Breaking the silence around his painful past, Markus speaks of the consequences and madness of war - of the son he lost at Stalingrad and the courage of the men who tried to free the trapped German soldiers with a desperate charge across the frozen steppe.In so doing, Markus reveals a secret he has kept since the war, and a doubt that has gnawed at him for twenty years. Did he, a lowly radio operator, waste a chance to save an entire army from annihilation?

Quercus

Don't Tell the Groom

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Quercus

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements
MacLehose Press

Child Wonder

Roy Jacobsen
Authors:
Roy Jacobsen

Arzu Tahsin

Arzu Tahsin has worked in publishing for over twenty-five years, beginning her career as a temp at Virago and going on to edit and publish outstanding authors such as Khaled Hosseini and Malala Yousafzai. She cannot remember a time she was not working on one craft project or another. From mosaic tiling to Japanese woodblock printmaking to bookbinding, she has found it hard to focus on a single craft, and feels all the better for it.

Rosemary Davidson

Rosemary Davidson has worked as a publicist and editor at Bloomsbury and Vintage, Random House where she launched the Square Peg imprint in 2008. Taught by her Glaswegian seamstress grandmother, she started to make her own clothes as a teenager. She continues to sew and knit and has recently added pottery to her craft activities. She lives in Hackney and doesn't like curtains, can't drive a car or use a drill. And she can't crochet or felt either. But she's willing to learn.

Roy Jacobsen

Roy Jacobsen has twice been nominated for the Nordic Council's Literary Award: for Seierherrene in 1991, and Frost in 2003, and in 2009 he was shortlisted for the Dublin Impac Award for his novel The Burnt-Out Town of Miracles.