Related to: 'Haunted'

Quercus

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Philip Kerr
Authors:
Philip Kerr
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

Quercus

Believe Me

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigationOne aspiring actress from the UK pays for her acting class in New York the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired to entrap straying husbands. When the police begin investigating one of her targets for murdering his wife - and potentially others - they ask her to help lure the suspect into a confession.But with the actress pretending to be someone she's not, differentiating the decoy from the prey becomes impossible - and deadly.**********See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'DAZZLING' - Lee Child'ADDICTIVE' - Daily Express 'DEVASTATING' - Daily Mail 'INGENIOUS' - The New York Times'COMPULSIVE' - Glamour Magazine 'ELEGANT' - Peter James 'SEXY' - Mail on Sunday'ENTHRALLING' - Woman and Home'ORIGINAL' - The Times'RIVETING' - Lisa Gardner'CREEPY' - Heat 'SATISFYING' - Reader's Digest 'SUPERIOR' - The Bookseller'MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS' - Sunday Times

Quercus

What Lies Within

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
Quercus

Blood Feud

Anna Smith
Authors:
Anna Smith

They came for her family. Now she's coming for them. This nail-biting thriller introduces Glasgow's newest gangland mistress, Kerry Casey - a gripping read perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.Kerry Casey thought she'd made a life away from the dirty dealings of her gangster family. Her father wanted to make them legit - her brother Mickey had other ideas, and now it's got him killed. When Mickey's funeral turns into a bloodbath at the hands of a group of anonymous shooters and Kerry's mother is killed in the crossfire, Kerry finds herself at the head of the Casey family, and desperate for revenge.Running a crime empire is not a job she ever asked for, and not one she wants, but Kerry is determined to fulfil her father's wishes and make the Caseys go straight. First, though, she will find the men who murdered her mother, and she will take them down, no matter what it takes.

Quercus

A Crime in the Family

Sacha Batthyány
Authors:
Sacha Batthyány
MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas
Quercus

The Other Woman

Laura Wilson
Authors:
Laura Wilson

'An incredibly gifted writer who can portray an entire lifetime in a single paragraph. This is a nail bitingly tense and original book' SHARON BOLTON'Wilson's sharp wit shines brightly in this original, ingenious and blackly funny take on the psychological novel' ALEX MARWOOD'The perfect life starts to unravel at breakneck speed. A fantastically tense psychological thriller, chilling because it is so believable' ELLY GRIFFITHSShortly after Christmas, a message arrives at Sophie's house, scrawled across her own round robin newsletter: HE'S GOING TO LEAVE YOU. LET'S SEE HOW SMUG YOU ARE THEN, YOU STUPID BITCH. Perhaps she should ignore it, but she ignored the last one. And the one before that. Now it's time to take action.But when a simple plan to identify and confront the other woman goes drastically and violently wrong, Sophie must go to extreme lengths to keep her life and her family together - while never letting on her devastating secret.

MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye: Continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz
MacLehose Press

A People without a Past

Jaan Kross
Authors:
Jaan Kross
Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews

Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone

Quercus

The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Jeannette Hyde
Authors:
Jeannette Hyde

'LIFE-CHANGING. THE MOST PRACTICAL GUT GUIDE.' Dr Rangan Chatterjee of BBC1's Doctor in the HouseThe Gut Makeover: This is more than another fad diet. This is a lifestyle you'll want to adopt for life.Join the thousands of people who are transforming their bodies, minds and overall health with this groundbreaking gut diet for a healthier, happier and lighter you. Packed with over 100 delicious and nourishing recipes to make your gut-health transformation easy, delicious and fulfilling, The Gut Makeover Recipe Book also explains the revolutionary new science that reveals that the state of our gut is central to our weight and health - and will help you control your weight, improve your skin, sleep better, lift your spirits and strengthen your immune system for good. Weekly meal plans, dinner party inspiration and perfect, quick week-night recipe ideas include:- Peruvian ceviche- Courgette Bolognese - Seabass with Salsa Verde- Pil Pil Prawns with green leaves ... and many more.There's no calorie counting and you won't go hungry, so what are you waiting for? Join the Gut Makeover revolution today!

Quercus

The People We Were Before

Annabelle Thorpe
Authors:
Annabelle Thorpe
Jo Fletcher Books

Inheritance

Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer
Contributors:
Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer

From Charlaine Harris, no. 1 bestselling creator of Sookie Stackhouse, and Christopher Golden, bestselling co-creator of Baltimore, comes the riveting sequel to Cemetery Girl.She calls herself Calexa Rose Dunhill. She has been living - hiding out - in Dunhill Cemetery ever since someone left her there to die. She has no idea who wants her dead or why, but she isn't about to hand around for her would-be-killer to finish the job.Despite her self-imposed isolation among the deceased, Calexa's ability to see spirits and the memories she receives from them guarantees she'll never be alone. The only living people she interacts with are Kelner, the cemetery's cantankerous caretaker, and Lucinda Cameron, an elderly woman who lives in an old Victorian house across the street. With their friendship, Calexa has regained a link to the world beyond tombstones and mausoleums. Until the night she witnesses a murder that shatters her life: a life now under a police microscope, as their investigation threatens to uncover Calexa's true identity . . .'Cemetery Girl has a power all of its own' - Fantasy Book Review

Jo Fletcher Books

Games Creatures Play

Charlaine Harris
Authors:
Charlaine Harris

Jo Fletcher Books

Cemetery Girl

Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer
Contributors:
Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris, Christopher Golden, Don Kramer
Jo Fletcher Books

Home Improvement: Undead Edition

Harris Kelner
Authors:
Harris Kelner

There's nothing like home renovation for finding skeletons in the closet. Now here's the perfect treat for any homeowner who's ever wondered, 'What's that creaking sound?' Editors Charlaine Harris and Toni L. P. Kelner return with an all-new collection, this time on the paranormal perils of Do-It-Yourself. As well as a brand-new Sookie Stackhouse story there are 13 more cautionary tales of home renovation by bestselling authors Patricia Briggs, Heather Graham and Melissa Marr, amongst others. This is an outstanding line-up of frightening and funny fixer-upper tales guaranteed to shake the foundations.

Jo Fletcher Books

An Apple for the Creature

Harris Kelner
Authors:
Harris Kelner

riverrun

Three Seconds

Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Authors:
Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström

WINNER OF THE 2011 CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER. A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 5 BESTSELLER. AND SOON TO BE A HOLLYWOOD BLOCKBUSTER - SCANDINAVIAN CRIME DOES NOT GET MORE EXPLOSIVE.'Extraordinarily compelling' Daily Mail'Three Seconds is just about how long it feels it takes to read Three Seconds . . . Terrific' Time OutONE MURDER.Piet Hoffmann is the Swedish police force's best undercover operative. Not even his family know of his double identity. Yet when a drug deal with the Polish mafia goes fatally wrong, his secret life begins to crumble around him. TWO MEN. Detective Inspector Ewert Grens is charged with investigating the drug-related killing. Unaware of Hoffmann's true identity, he believes himself to be on the trail of a dangerous psychopath. THREE SECONDS. Hoffmann must desperately maintain his cover; else he is a dead man walking. But, in the doggedly-perceptive Ewert Grens, he has just made the most relentless of enemies.Can't get enough of DCI Ewert Grens? Then check out Cell 8, named by the Sunday Times as one of the 60 Best Thrillers and Crime Novels of the Past 6 Years.

Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough is the Number One bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes, as well as two dozen adult and YA novels. Her gothic thrillers Mayhem and Murder, and the critically acclaimed novella The Language of Dying, are published by Jo Fletcher Books. She is also a screenwriter who has written for the BBC and has several original television projects in development. You can follow her on Twitter @sarahpinborough