Related to: 'The Crow Garden'

Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney

The new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl Before.

Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods

'Cate Woods is laugh-out-loud funny and life affirming' Closer. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. In her twenties, Annie Taylor was sorted: she had her dream job, an amazing social life and was happily single. She had bags of confidence and played up her likeness to a young Barbra Streisand in turbans and winged eyeliner. Annie knew exactly who she was, and her future looked bright and full of adventures.Life, however, hasn't turned out quite how she expected. Now Annie is living with her boyfriend Luke and is a stay-at-home mum to their baby daughter, Dot. The promising career has petered out, and with it her confidence and creativity. And when Luke does the unforgivable, Annie finds herself suddenly, terrifyingly, on her own. With the help of her group of loyal friends, Annie faces the challenge of trying to reconcile the glamorous, carefree Annie of old with the knackered mum-of-one she sees in the mirror today. Is old Annie gone forever, or could this finally be the chance to find herself once more?

riverrun

The Consolation of Maps

Thomas Bourke
Authors:
Thomas Bourke

Kenji Tanabe finds maps easier to read than people. At the elite Tokyo gallery where he works, he sells antique maps by selling the stories that he sees within their traces: their contribution to progress, their dramatic illustrations, their exquisite compasses. But no compass or cartography can guide him through the events that will follow the sudden and unexpected offer of a job in America.There, Theodora Appel runs a company that is more like a family. Brilliantly successful, beguilingly secretive, she gradually initiates Kenji into her rarefied world. Only someone like him - quiet, intensely committed and discreet - could be allowed to see beneath the surface to what his employer is hiding. Theodora has never recovered from the death of her lover, and her obsession to reclaim the past threatens them all.Moving across countries and cultures, The Consolation of Maps charts an attempt to understand the tide of history, the geography of people and the boundless territory of loss.

Quercus

The Quarryman's Wife

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
MacLehose Press

The Impostor

Javier Cercas
Authors:
Javier Cercas
Quercus

The Lost Village

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

'Neil Spring is Agatha Christie meets James Herbert' STEPHEN VOLK A haunting and spooky thriller, with an unforgettable twist! The remote village of Imber - remote, lost and abandoned. The outside world hasn't been let in since soldiers forced the inhabitants out, much to their contempt.But now, a dark secret threatens all who venture near. Everyone is in danger, and only Harry Price can help. Reluctantly reunited with his former assistant Sarah Grey, he must unlock the mystery of Imber, and unsurface the secrets someone thought were long buried. But will Sarah's involvement be the undoing of them both?

riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland

'Biting, funny and brilliantly subversive; like The Devil Wears Prada meets American Psycho' Louise O'Neill'Had me hooked with its biting satire of the fashion world's dark underbelly. And what a heroine!' Rhiannon Lucy Cosslett'Funny, fierce, feminist' Red RAGE Fashion Book is the world's most dynamic, ambitious magazine. Its editors ­- like Cat Ono - have the power to change minds and the market. They're savvy, sisterly and polished to perfection. Even the one found dead in her office. Everyone thinks Hillary starved to death - but Cat knows her friend's dieting wasn't a capital P problem. If beauty kills, it'd take more than that. Hot-headed and fiercely feminist, Cat's sure she can match the investigating skills of Detective Mark Hutton, solve the case, and achieve sartorial fulfillment.But going undercover, Cat's in over her head, and soon becomes snared in a very stylish web of drugs, sex, lies and moisturizer that will change her look - and outlook - forever.Cat's about to find out what it really means to be a fashion victim.

Quercus

The Guardian Angel

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews

Whatever you fancy - enthralling epic fantasy or spine-tingling ghost-story, mythical thriller or riveting alternate history - Jo Fletcher Books has it all.Here at Jo Fletcher Books we pride ourselves on publishing high quality fantasy, science fiction and horror, of all types (we don't like to be bored). To demonstrate this, we've put together an anthology featuring a collection of short stories written by our wonderful authors. The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology includes stories from award-winning and bestselling writers including Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood and Christopher Golden as well as many others: a showcase of the fantastic talent contained within this small but perfectly formed Imprint. Whatever your taste, there is something in here for everyone

Jo Fletcher Books

The Hidden People

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood
Quercus

When Day Is Done

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy comes the first book in the beloved Deerness series - a saga of love and loss, perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Mary Gibson.When Dryden's wife dies he is finally free to pursue his one true love. But Vinia is tragically already married to Dryden's employer, Joe, manager of the Black Prince coal pit. Joe's jealousy over the growing connection between his wife and Dryden sends Dryden into the arms of the beautiful and fiery Roberta Grant. But can Dryden ever truly forget Vinia?

Quercus

The Watchers

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

A chilling tale based on true events from the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters - now a major ITV drama starring Rafe SpallAt the height of the Cold War, officials at the Ministry of Defence conducted a highly secret investigation into unusual events that occurred along a strip of rugged coastline within the Pembrokeshire National Park nicknamed 'The Broad Haven Triangle'. The events made national headlines: lights and objects hovering in the sky, ghostly figures peering into farmhouse windows, cowering animals, and poltergeists plaguing a terrified family of witnesses.Thirty years later, official files pertaining to these occurrences were finally released for public scrutiny at the National Archives. The disclosure prompted a new witness to come forward to speak of what he knew. His testimony rocked the very foundations of the British Government. This is his story.

Jo Fletcher Books

A Cold Silence

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood
Jo Fletcher Books

Seasons of Mist

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood
Jo Fletcher Books

The Unquiet House

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood
Quercus

Don't Tell the Groom

Anna Bell
Authors:
Anna Bell
Jo Fletcher Books

Path of Needles

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood

Dark and gripping, a thrilling tale of suspense for fans of SJ Watson and Stephen King. Some fairy tales are born of dreams . . . and some are born of nightmares. A murderer is on the loose, but the gruesome way in which the bodies are being posed has the police at a loss. Until, on a hunch, Alice Hyland, an expert in fairy tales is called in. And it is Alice who finds the connection between the body of Chrissie Farrell and an obscure Italian version of Snow White. Then, when a second body is found, Alice is dragged further into the investigation - until she herself becomes a suspect. Now Alice must fight, not just to prove her innocence, but to protect herself: because it's looking like she might well be next.'I loved Path of Needles. Dark but satisfying like the best chocolate' Elly Griffiths, author of The Woman in Blue.

Quercus

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

Abby Clements
Authors:
Abby Clements

Jo Fletcher Books

A Cold Season

Alison Littlewood
Authors:
Alison Littlewood

'A very spooky story!' Richard and Judy. A nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of LJ Ross and Joe Hill.A BROKEN FAMILY: Cass is trying to rebuild her life after the loss of her soldier husband, and a renovated mill in the picture-perfect village of Darnshaw looks to be the idyllic spot to bring up her traumatised son.A DARK SECRET: But the locals aren't as friendly as Cass had hoped, and Ben is beginning to display a hostility she can't understand. Then the blizzards blow in, and Darnshaw is marooned in a sea of snow.ISOLATED: Now, threatened on all sides, Cass finds herself pitted against forces she can barely comprehend.The cold season has begun...

Snorri Kristjansson

Snorri Kristjansson was born in Iceland and is a writer and a teacher, as well as a stand-up comedian, actor and musician. He currently lives in Edinburgh with his artist wife. The Valhalla Saga, his Viking fantasy series, and The Helga Finnsdottir books, his Viking historical/crime series, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.