Related to: 'The Devil's Bones'

Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri
Quercus

The Honeymoon Hotel

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

The Bonneville Hotel is the best kept secret in MayfairAnd Rosie, its events manager, is reclaiming some of its old cachet as a chic retro-glam wedding venue. But while her weddings are the ultimate in glamour, Rosie herself isn't; she's too focused on the details to even entertain the thought of her own love life. But when she meets the hotel owner's eccentric son Joe, she discovers a rival whose predilection for the unconventional could threaten everything she holds dear... What readers are saying about Hester Browne:'What a delicious, witty story, I loved it!' Sophie Kinsella'Deliciously addictive, feel-good comedy - perfect for lazy days on the beach' Cosmopolitan 'Funny and flirty, we guarantee you'll devour this book in one sitting' Glamour

Heron Books

The Towers of Samarcand

James Heneage
Authors:
James Heneage

'One hell of a fine book' Conn IgguldenCAN THE GREATEST WARRIOR OF THE AGE AND A LOST ANGLO-SAXON TREASURE BE UNITED IN TIME TO RESCUE CONSTANTINOPLE?With an Ottoman army at the gates and Constantinople set to submit, Luke Magoris must make an epic journey across a continent to the ancient city of Samarcand to approach the last hope for the Byzantine world; the Mongolian conqueror Tamerlane. Luke, torn away from the woman he loves and all he knows, is trained as a Mongol warrior to impress Tamerlane and his army before joining his fellow Varangian guards, descendants of the men who once brought a vital treasure out of Constantinople. It is this treasure, some say, that can still save the empire - uniting the Christian churches of the east and west in one final triumphant crusade to smite the Ottomans. Set against the vast backdrop of the Anatolian plains, this is a powerful and enthralling historical novel, full of vivid characters, compelling mystery and sensational battles.

Quercus

The Ghost Hunters

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring
Quercus

The Gift of Darkness

Valentina Giambanco
Authors:
Valentina Giambanco

Quercus

The Singing Winds

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

Can she triumph over tragedy?After her father's death, Kate Ferrar is expected to move from London to a mining village in County Durham to live with an uncle she barely knows. Restricted by the confines of polite society and hungry for education and honest company, she breaks all social rules by taking a job in her uncle's office. But a sudden and shocking pit disaster almost destroys everything and Kate must draw on all her courage to survive...An emotional read about love in the face of hardship. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Quercus

Snow Angels

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

From the homelands of Durham to the streets of London, can she go from rags to riches? Grieving after the loss of her mother, Abby Reed, finds an unexpected source of comfort exploring the rugged, snowy countryside, where she meets the brooding Gillan Collingwood. But then Abby learns that Gill is already interested in another woman. Heartbroken, she impulsively flees frosty wilds of her homeland to London's glittering social scene . . . but can she ever forget the boy she left behind? Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin. A sparkling winter wonderland of a novel - the perfect fireside read!Also by Elizabeth Gill:The Guardian AngelNobody's ChildMiss Appleby's AcademyThe Singing WindsFar From My Father's HouseAND COMING SOON, now available to pre-order: THE QUARRYMAN'S WIFE

Quercus

Shelter from the Storm

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill

1877, Durham. After a traumatic incident, a woman gives birth to a child and is persuaded by her husband to give him up to a local couple. On the same dark and stormy night, a local pit owner turns his wife out on to the bleak moors, telling her son she is evil. The woman is never seen again.1897, DurhamThese childhood events, seemingly unrelated, have shaped the characters of these two unloved boys, now men. And they in turn are about to change the lives of two innocent young women, as the past reaches out and casts a shadow over the present.

Quercus

Far From My Father's House

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

Under a Cloud-Soft Sky

Elizabeth Gill
Authors:
Elizabeth Gill
Quercus

Madonna and Corpse

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass

'If you like Kathy Reichs, you'll like Jefferson Bass' The Times.Dr Bill Brockton is leaving the Body Farm and heading to Europe for the most fascinating case of his career, The Bones of Avignon. But first, in this exclusive short story prequel, trouble awaits. Inspector René Descartes of the French National Police is awoken in the middle of the night to investigate a break-in at the Petit Palais in Avignon - the medieval town's museum. What Descartes discovers plunges him into a labyrinth of art-lined walls, leading to a master forger's lair. And inside, a charred corpse.And as he closes this case, he will be called to an altogether more intriguing death scene - and one of the greatest mysteries of human history.

Quercus

The Bones of Avignon

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
Quercus

The Bone Yard

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
Quercus

The Bone Thief

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
Quercus

Bones of Betrayal

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
Quercus

Flesh and Bone

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass
Quercus

Carved in Bone

Jefferson Bass
Authors:
Jefferson Bass

Jo Spain

Jo Spain has worked as a party advisor on the economy in the Irish parliament. Her first novel, With Our Blessing, was one of seven books shortlisted in the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition and went on to be a top-ten bestseller in Ireland. Joanne lives in Dublin with her husband and their four young children.

Valentina Giambanco

Valentina Giambanco was born in Italy. After her degree in English and Drama at Goldsmiths, she worked for a classical music retailer and as a bookseller in her local bookshop. She started in films as an editor's apprentice in a 35mm cutting room and since then has worked on many award-winning UK and US pictures, from small independent projects to large studio productions. Valentina lives in London.