Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fantasy

Leigh Bardugo’s first adult novel Ninth House finds a home at Gollancz

Rachel Winterbottom, Commissioning Editor at Gollancz, has acquired UK & Commonwealth rights (ex. Canada) for New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Leigh Bardugo’s Ninth House, plus one sequel. This follows swiftly on the heels of the recently announced Netflix series that will be based on Bardugo’s Grishaverse, as portrayed in her young adult novels, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News

GOLLANCZ ACQUIRES TWO NEW FANTASY NOVELS BY INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR GARTH NIX

Gollancz, is pleased to announce the acquisition of two new fantasy novels for adults by acclaimed author Garth Nix. A high fantasy set in an alternative seventeenth century Europe with beastlings, angels, and magic, the first book, ANGEL MAGE, is the story of an ageless young woman with terrifying angelic powers, bent on being reunited […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Uncategorized
Related Tags: , , ,

Read an exclusive extract from Ben Aaronovitch’s THE OCTOBER MAN

We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive extract from Ben Aaronovitch’s Rivers of London novella, The October Man. The October Man will be available in hardback, ebook and audio download novella on the 13th June 2019. In our exclusive extract join Tobias Winter, Peter Grant’s German counterpart, for a brand-new mystery. If you thought […]

Read More
Related Categories: Gollancz News, Uncategorized

Revisiting the Past

  My wife Kerry and I lived in India 2006-2010, in New Delhi. In 2007, I had my first novel accepted for publication (The Bone Tiki, a YA fantasy set in New Zealand, by HarperCollins New Zealand), and that encouraged me to look for more writing inspiration. As a Kiwi living in Asia for the […]

Read More

Read an exclusive extract from Justin Call’s MASTER OF SORROWS

We can’t wait to bring you Justin Call’s epic adventure, Master of Sorrows in February. And because it is the season for gift giving we’re giving you an exclusive extract from Master of Sorrows. Enter the Academy of Chaenbalu . . . The Academy of Chaenbalu has stood against magic for centuries. Hidden from the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Gollancz News, Uncategorized

Growing Up: Peter McLean

To celebrate the upcoming publication of his grimdark fantasy novel, Priest of Bones, Peter McLean on growing up, gangsters and Tomas Piety, a crime lord like no other. I was a bit wild when I was a lad. From the late eighties through to the mid nineties, I was what you might call a bit of a naughty […]

Read More

The Gaia Chronicles: A Soul Journey

To celebrate the publication of Stained Light, the thrilling conclusion to The Gaia Chronicles, author Naomi Foyle has written up the origin story of her series – from the core ideas behind her work to a very exciting plan to adapt the story for the stage. Stained Light is out 6 September, available here. The Gaia Chronicles began, for […]

Read More

Inside the world of Foundryside, with Robert Jackson Bennett

In honour of the upcoming publication of his new book Foundryside, the first in the Founders Trilogy, available 23 August, Robert Jackson Bennett offers an insight into the development of the novel’s magic system and world.   One of the problems I had with magic as a young reader was that it was never clear how […]

Read More

Cover Reveal: Dragon Heart by Peter Higgins

Hi everyone, An absolutely beautiful cover to reveal for you today, courtesy of the talented James Nunn. See below for Peter Higgins’ latest novel, Dragon Heart – we can’t wait for this one to come out. It’s a truly beautiful and affecting story, and you can get a taster here: For readers of Cormac McCarthy and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Cover Reveal, Gollancz News, Peter Higgins

Happy Publication Day! 14th June 2018

Hello from Gollancz towers! A magnificent host of titles have been released into the wild today, which we are thrilled to share with you below. Read on for a taste!   White Knight/Black Swan – David Gemmell A stunning, long-lost and highly sought-after crime novel by the legendary David Gemmell returns to print after twenty-five […]

Read More

Read an exclusive extract from Ed McDonald’s RAVENCRY

It’s June and that means its time to return to the world of the Raven’s Mark series! We are thrilled to share with you an exclusive sneak peek at Ravencry, out in shops and online on the 28th June. Ravencry is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with […]

Read More
Related Categories: Ed McDonald, Extract, Fantasy, Gollancz News

Happy Publication Day: 17th May 2018!

It’s publication day over here at Gollancz, and we have quite the spread of titles for you: from tricksy fantasy courtesy of the ever-fantastic Joanne Harris, to post-human SF by the fabulous Justina Robson, and all topped off by a savagely wonderful novel by Mark Alder. Read on to find out more!   Testament of […]

Read More

Read the second chapter of The Testament of Loki

Just six days until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the second chapter of The Testament of Loki. If you missed our first chapter extract catch up here. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Read the first chapter of The Testament of Loki

It’s one week until Loki, the trickster god, returns for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May. Today, we’re giving you a sneak peek at the first chapter of The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Extract, Fantasy, Joanne M. Harris

Meet the Characters in THE TESTAMENT OF LOKI

Everyone’s favourite trickster god is back for a brand new adventure. We can’t wait to share The Testament of Loki with you on the 17th May 2018. Over the next few days we’ll be giving you a sneak peek at The Testament of Loki. Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. Asgard fell, centuries ago, and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Fantasy, Joanne Harris, Joanne M. Harris

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.