Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Blood Wedding

Blood Wedding

Sophie is haunted by the things she can’t remember – and visions from the past she will never forget.

One morning, she wakes to find that the little boy in her care is dead. She has no memory of what happened. And whatever the truth, her side of the story is no match for the evidence piled against her.

Her only hiding place is in a new identity. A new life, with a man she has met online.

But Sophie is not the only one keeping secrets . . .

For fans of Gone Girl and Lemaitre’s own internationally bestselling Alex, Blood Wedding is a compelling psychological thriller with a formidable female protagonist.

Translated from the French by Frank Wynne

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 20th April 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781848666009

Reviews

A really excellent suspense novelist
After the award-winning Brigade Criminelle trilogy of Irene, Alex and Camille, the French author returns with a deliciously dark tale of obsession, betrayal and revenge.
Daily Express
A scorching, serpentine novel . . . Lemaitre's skill with suspense shines from every page, supported at every turn by an elegantly constructed plot complete with elements of noir that would make even James Ellroy proud.
Daily Mail.
Absorbing and disturbing . . . the Psycho-based denouement is extraordinary.
The Times.
Lemaitre is worthy of all the fuss
Independent.
BLOOD WEDDING is agonisingly suspenseful . . . it twists and turns with grace and verve to reach a blistering conclusion
Irish Times