WELCOME TO QUERCUS

  • Rosanna Ley

    Last Dance in Havana

    From bestselling author Rosanna Ley comes an exotic tale of love, family and friendship set between England and Cuba. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Dinah Jefferies and Leah Fleming.
    • An imprint of Quercus

      MacLehose Press

      The MacLehose Press is devoted to the translation of literature and crime fiction into English, and to the publication of a very few outstanding writers in English. The Press has already broken new ground with the #1 bestselling success of the Swedish writer Stieg Larsson and with many other critically acclaimed books including translations from Italian, Spanish, Polish, Icelandic, French, and Arabic.
    • Oliver Kay

      Forever Young

      The great untold story about Manchester United's golden generation
      • An imprint of Quercus

        Jo Fletcher Books

        Jo Fletcher Books is a specialist science fiction, fantasy and horror imprint, but as Jo’s own personal tastes in fiction have always been so wonderfully eclectic, and as the field of imaginative literature is so incredibly wide, Jo Fletcher Books is going to be as broad a church as possible, hopefully publishing something for everyone.
      • J Ryan Stradal

        Kitchens of the Great Midwest

        Joyful, quirky and heartwarming, this is the story of a girl who becomes a world-famous chef, told by those who love her, envy her and never forget her.
        • The Girl in the Spider's Web

          Lisbeth Returns

          'Lagercrantz has constructed an elegant plot around different concepts of intelligence . . . [his] continuation, while never formulaic, is a cleaner and tighter read than the originals . . . Without ever becoming pastiche, the book is a respectful and affectionate homage to the originals.' — Mark Lawson, Guardian.
        Discover more

        Our imprints

        Discover more from our three fantastic imprints!
        QuercusBooks

        Find us on Instagram

        Sharing regular pictures of our beautiful books and what goes on behind the scenes at Quercus HQ
        @QuercusBooks

        Follow us on Twitter

        Quercus is a vibrant, internationally successful & award-winning publisher. Tweeting news, views & giveaways. RTs not endorsements.
        Sign up to

        Our Newsletters

        Sign up to our newsletters for exclusives news on our latest releases, chapter extracts and competitions.
        Keep Books on the High Street

        Find your local bookshop

        Our books are available through most booksellers. Follow the link to find your local chain and independent bookshops - for browsing the good, old-fashioned way.
        Facebook

        Find us on Facebook

        Quercus is a vibrant, internationally successful and award-winning publisher. Join us on Facebook for the latest news on our books and campaigns.
        Read The

        Quercus Blog

        Read the latest updates from the Quercus team and fantastic additional content from our authors
        Scribd

        Read extracts on Scribd

        Read exclusive chapter extracts on Scribd - for free!
        Full list of

        Quercus Events

        Find out where our authors will be appearing over the next few months
        Soundcloud

        Listen for free

        Listen to brilliant extracts from our biggest and best books for free when you visit us on Soundcloud
        The official Quercus YouTube channel

        Quercus on YouTube

        Our channel is here to provide you interactive access to our wonderful array of boks and our authors. Here you'll find everything from interviews and book trailers to inside tips on becoming a writer and some stuff that's just for fun!