WELCOME TO QUERCUS

  • The Norwegian Wood Activity Book

    Lars Mytting

    The interactive follow-up to Norwegian Wood, the most unlikely bestseller of 2015
    • Confidence: The Secret

      Katie Piper

      Britain's most inspiring young woman shares her secrets to finding deep-down resilience, strength and confidence.
      • Elly Griffiths

        The Blood Card

        On the eve of the Queen's coronation, DI Stephens and Max Mephisto uncover an anarchist plot and a ticking bomb at the same time as solving the murder of a man close to them
        • An imprint of Quercus

          MacLehose Press

          The MacLehose Press is devoted to the translation of literature and crime fiction into English, and to the publication of a very few outstanding writers in English. The Press has already broken new ground with the #1 bestselling success of the Swedish writer Stieg Larsson and with many other critically acclaimed books including translations from Italian, Spanish, Polish, Icelandic, French, and Arabic.
        • Stef Penney

          Under a Pole Star

          An epic historical novel from the author of the Costa-winning The Tenderness of Wolves, for fans of Donna Tartt, Eowyn Ivey, Sarah Perry and Jessie Burton
          • An imprint of Quercus

            Jo Fletcher Books

            Jo Fletcher Books is a specialist science fiction, fantasy and horror imprint, but as Jo’s own personal tastes in fiction have always been so wonderfully eclectic, and as the field of imaginative literature is so incredibly wide, Jo Fletcher Books is going to be as broad a church as possible, hopefully publishing something for everyone.
          Discover more

          Our imprints

          Discover more from our three fantastic imprints!
          Summer Reading

          Pick the Perfect Poolside Read

          The campaign In June, July and August 150 libraries around the UK will be promoting our fantastic summer paperback programme to thousands of readers by creating summer reading displays, using materials we have supplied, and championing seven of our books. Each library will receive a pack that contains posters, shelf talkers, bookmarks, an ideas document and a set of the seven summer reads. The Girl in the Spider’s Web (1-15 June) Kitchens of the Great Midwest (16-26 June) Last Dance in Havana (27 June – 10 July) Florence Grace (11-24 July) Asking For It (25 July – 7 August) Love Notes for Freddie (8-21 August) The Tenderness of Wolves (10th Anniversary) (22 August – 1 September) Alongside recipe cards, extracts, reading group questions we'll also be hearing from editors and authors on their top summer reads, favourite settings and their best (and worst...) holidays. Display competition Libraries will be invited to take part in a display competition by tweeting us photos of their displays using the hashtag #QuercusSummer. The winning library will receive a summer hamper and Pimms set so it’s all to play for! We also have a data capture initiative running whereby readers can enter into a prize draw to win £200 travel vouchers and sign up to hear more from Quercus. Blogger Book Club We've teamed up with fifty influential bloggers who will be reading and reviewing three of our key summer titles between June and August. We'll also be hosting a competition to find the best photo of a Quercus summer read in a summer location, and entries will be in with a chance of winning an ultimate beach bag bundle.
          QuercusBooks

          Find us on Instagram

          Sharing regular pictures of our beautiful books and what goes on behind the scenes at Quercus HQ
          @QuercusBooks

          Follow us on Twitter

          Quercus is a vibrant, internationally successful & award-winning publisher. Tweeting news, views & giveaways. RTs not endorsements.
          Sign up to

          Our Newsletters

          Sign up to our newsletters for exclusives news on our latest releases, chapter extracts and competitions.
          Keep Books on the High Street

          Find your local bookshop

          Our books are available through most booksellers. Follow the link to find your local chain and independent bookshops - for browsing the good, old-fashioned way.
          Facebook

          Find us on Facebook

          Quercus is a vibrant, internationally successful and award-winning publisher. Join us on Facebook for the latest news on our books and campaigns.
          Read The

          Quercus Blog

          Read the latest updates from the Quercus team and fantastic additional content from our authors
          Scribd

          Read extracts on Scribd

          Read exclusive chapter extracts on Scribd - for free!
          Full list of

          Quercus Events

          Find out where our authors will be appearing over the next few months
          Soundcloud

          Listen for free

          Listen to brilliant extracts from our biggest and best books for free when you visit us on Soundcloud
          The official Quercus YouTube channel

          Quercus on YouTube

          Our channel is here to provide you interactive access to our wonderful array of boks and our authors. Here you'll find everything from interviews and book trailers to inside tips on becoming a writer and some stuff that's just for fun!