Rosanna Ley - The Villa - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781787471658
    • Publication date:09 Nov 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781780875057
    • Publication date:31 May 2012
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781848667655
    • Publication date:06 Mar 2014

The Villa

By Rosanna Ley

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Veronica Henry and Santa Montefiore.

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Veronica Henry and Santa Montefiore.

When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family. Initially resistant to Tess going back to her roots, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was.

Biographical Notes

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781780875040
  • Publication date: 31 May 2012
  • Page count: 576
  • Imprint: Quercus
The Villa will stay with you long after you've devoured this tale of family feuds, secrets and passion, Sicilian-style... Romantic, escapist and mouthwatering, it has everything you could wish for in a summer read. Delicious — Veronica Henry, author of High Tide
Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism — Closer
Beautifully written, warm and romantic...The perfect holiday read — Rachel Hore
A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read — Red magazine
This summer read will keep you enthralled — Bella
A warm and passionate story that is as beguiling as the aromatic tastes and scents of Sicily itself...Richly written, always engrossing. The perfect summer read — Kate Furnivall
This story about three women of different ages makes a great summer holiday read! — Star magazine
Rosanna Ley is a wonderfully talented writer who will appeal to fans of Cathy Kelly, Rachel Hore and Rosamunde Pilcher. I can't wait to read more from this author — Lisa Books
It is rare to find a book that offers mystery, adventure, romance and self-help, but somehow Ley has managed it perfectly — Chick Lit Club