Isabelle Grey - Shot Through the Heart - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781786480019
    • Publication date:22 Sep 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784299071
    • Publication date:24 Mar 2016

Shot Through the Heart

By Isabelle Grey

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

How far would you be willig to go for justice? A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary

How far would you be willig to go for justice? A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary.

'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on Sunday

When a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.

Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?

As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781784292836
  • Publication date: 24 Mar 2016
  • Page count: 416
  • Imprint: Quercus
Combines attention to detail with compassionate intelligence — Sunday Times
Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast — Mail on Sunday
An unusual police procedural . . . beautifully written, full of interesting insights, and atmospherically set — Literary Review
Grey's credentials as a television writer shine through . . . the inner working of the Major Investigation Team are just as enthralling to read about as the serial killer they are hunting — Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go and I See You on Good Girls Don't Die
Assured, convincing and especially good on . . . the delicate - and often dodgy - nature of the relationship between the police and the press — Laura Wilson on Good Girls Don't Die, Guardian
Combines clever plot twists with a surprising delicacy of feeling — Sunday Times on Good Girls Don't Die
A realistic, gripping police procedural . . . they rarely get better than this — Book Addict Shaun on Good Girls Don't Die
A thrilling read that will leave you wanting much more of Grace Fisher — We Love This Book on Good Girls Don't Die
Top notch crime fiction . . . a superb example of its kind — Liz Loves Books on Good Girls Don't Die
The writing is fluid and enthralling . . . a terrific and believable, supporting cast — CrimeThrillerFella on Good Girls Don't Die