David Thomas - Blood Relative - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780857387998
    • Publication date:27 Oct 2011

Blood Relative

By David Thomas

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780857387974
  • Publication date: 27 Oct 2011
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Quercus
'If his five 'Tom Cain' thrillers are David Thomas' big-budget Bourne movies, this first novel under his own name is his Third Man - dour, ethically complex and written in moody black-and-white' Telegraph. — Telegraph
'that Thomas keeps us intrigued and gently amused is proof of his skill' Guardian. — Guardian
'This is the first psychological thriller that Thomas has written under his own name - readers may be familiar with his very successful Tom Cain thrillers - and very good it is too' Daily Mail. — Daily Mail
MacLehose Press

The Untameable

Guillermo Arriaga
Authors:
Guillermo Arriaga

Goodfellas meets White Fang. A gripping coming of age thriller of vengeance and destiny set between Mexico City's murderous 1960s underworld and the bleak tundras of Canada's most remote province. By the BAFTA-winning screenwriter of Amores Perros.Yukon, Canada's far north. A young man tracks a wolf through the wilderness. The one his grandfather warned him about: "Of all the wolves you will see in your life, one alone will be your master." In Mexico City, Juan Guillermo has pledged vengeance. For his murdered brother, Carlos. For his parents, sentenced to death by their grief. But in 1960s Mexico justice is sold to the highest bidder, and the Catholic fanatics who killed Carlos are allied to Zunita, a corrupt and influential police commander. If he is to quench his thirst for revenge Juan Guillermo will have to answer his inner call of the wild and discover what links his destiny to a hunter on the other side of America.An epic novel of revenge and retribution, in which the story of a teenage boy seeking vengeance for the murder of his brother by a sinister cabal is interwoven with that of an Inuit wolf hunter and his prey, THE WILD ONE is a story of pure adventure, unfolding in the fragmented, non-linear fashion that Arriaga is famous for, and set against a backdrop of repression, police brutality and Church intrigue.

Quercus

Cuckoo

Lucy Atkins
Authors:
Lucy Atkins

MacLehose Press

The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz
Authors:
David Lagercrantz

The sixth in the Millennium series - more than 90 million copies sold worldwide - the crime fiction phenomenon featuring Lisbeth Salander."I WILL NOT BE THE HUNTED - I WILL BE THE HUNTER"Book four in the series, THE GIRL IN THE SPIDER'S WEB, is now a major film from Sony Pictures starring Claire Foy - out in November 2018."Rest easy, Lisbeth Salander fans - our punk hacker is in good hands" Patrick Ryan, U.S.A. Today"Salander and Blomkvist are just as compelling as ever" Michiko Kakutani, New York Times "Not only do the matter-of-fact style and intricate plotting and sexy, chilling atmosphere feel very true to the original novels, but Lagercrantz transcends the source material" Benjamin Percy, Esquire"Elegantly paced, slickly executed, and properly thrilling" Alison Flood, Observer(P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited

riverrun

Three Hours

Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Authors:
Anders Roslund, Börge Hellström
Quercus

The Perfect Wife

JP Delaney
Authors:
JP Delaney
riverrun

Fake Like Me

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
Quercus

Deceive Me

Karen Cole
Authors:
Karen Cole

A PERFECT FAMILY OR A PERFECT LIE?When Jo's teenage daughter goes missing, she feels like the world is collapsing around her. Has Grace been taken or have recent tensions between mother and daughter driven her away? With little urgency from the police who have dismissed Grace as a teenage runaway who will soon return home, Jo takes matters into her own hands. But as she gets closer to discovering what has happened to Grace, it looks like the Jo's deepest, darkest secret is about to be uncovered, and it could destroy everything she holds dear.A gripping thriller for fans of Louise Jensen, Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

riverrun

The Paper Wasp

Lauren Acampora
Authors:
Lauren Acampora
Quercus

Just Like You

Alison Percival
Authors:
Alison Percival

Nicky can't stop obsessing over Iain's new girlfriend. What does she have that she doesn't? Isabel isn't prepared for the online vitriol from rising star Iain's obsessive fans. Is he being totally honest about his past? As both women's lives begin to unravel, they will realise that you can't always get what you want, and sometimes, love can turn into obsession...A dark psychological thriller about break-ups, jealousy and obsession, from the winner of Psychologies' thriller writing competition.

Jo Fletcher Books

Council

Snorri Kristjansson
Authors:
Snorri Kristjansson
Quercus

In High Places

J J Holland
Authors:
J J Holland
riverrun

The Killer in Me

Olivia Kiernan
Authors:
Olivia Kiernan

Detective Chief Superintendent Frankie Sheehan does not wish to linger on the grisly scene before her eyes. Two mutilated corpses. In a church. In Clontarf. Her profiling background screams one fact: this is just the beginning of a sickening message.Meanwhile, a 17-year-old case is playing out on a TV documentary, the convicted professing his innocence and historical police errors being exposed daily in the media. Frankie's superior, commissioner Donna Hegarty, makes no bones about who she expects to clean things up - both in terms of past mishandlings and the present murders.But not everyone working the cases wants the truth to come out. And the corridors of power have their own vested interest. Soon Frankie pinpoints just what is making her so nervous: the fact that anyone could be the next victim when justice is the killer. The Killer In Me is a fast-paced thriller in which lies are safer that the truth, the past is never far from the present, and the ability to kill could well, it seems, live in everyone.

Quercus

Beautiful Bad

Annie Ward
Authors:
Annie Ward

IN THE MOST EXPLOSIVE AND TWISTED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER SINCE THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, A PERFECT LOVE STORY LEADS TO THE PERFECT CRIME.'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read' Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between UsMaddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America. But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?'You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page... the ending will leave you staggered' Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

Quercus

Dirty Little Secrets

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain

FROM THE CREATOR OF RTE ONE'S TAKEN DOWNDeath stalked the Vale.In every corner, every whisper.They just didn't know it yet.Six neighbours, six secrets, six reasons to want Olive Collins dead.In the exclusive gated community of Withered Vale, people's lives appear as perfect as their beautifully manicured lawns. Money, success, privilege - the residents have it all. Life is good. There's just one problem. Olive Collins' dead body has been rotting inside number four for the last three months. Her neighbours say they're shocked at the discovery but nobody thought to check on her when she vanished from sight. The police start to ask questions and the seemingly flawless facade begins to crack. Because, when it comes to Olive's neighbours, it seems each of them has something to hide, something to lose and everything to gain from her death. The new psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Confession, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.See what everyone is saying about Jo Spain, the hottest new name in psychological thrillers:'Enthralling' JP Delaney'Chilling' Sunday Times'Arresting' Sunday Express'Brilliant' BA Paris'Gripping' Best'Compulsive' Sunday Mirror'Addictive'Michelle Frances'Refreshing'Express

riverrun

The Man With No Face

Peter May
Authors:
Peter May
Quercus

The Burning House

Neil Spring
Authors:
Neil Spring

It was a victimless crime... Estate Agent Clara is struggling to make a sale. With her abusive ex-husband on the brink of finding where she's hiding, she needs to make a commission soon or lose her chance to escape. Boleskine House on the shores of Loch Ness has remained unsold for years, and Clara is sure that an 'innocent' fire will force the price down. But the perfect crime soon turns into the perfect nightmare: there was a witness, a stranger in the village, and he's not going to let Clara get away with it that easily... From the bestselling author of The Ghost Hunters, The Watchers and The Lost Village, comes a tense and claustrophobic psychological thriller - available to pre-order now

Quercus

The Darkest Place

Jo Spain
Authors:
Jo Spain
Quercus

The Rival

Charlotte Duckworth
Authors:
Charlotte Duckworth
Quercus

An Autumn Hunting

Tom Callaghan
Authors:
Tom Callaghan

'Even better than Child 44. Akyl Borubaev is a terrific creation' Anthony Horowitz'Just keeps getting better . . . buy the whole series right away' Peter Robinson, No.1 bestselling author of Sleeping in the GroundNo sooner has Akyl Borubaev been reinstated as an Inspector in the Bishkek Murder Squad than he's suspended for alleged serious crimes against the state. After an attempted assassination of a prominent minister goes spectacularly wrong, Akyl is a fugitive from his former colleagues and involved with one of Kyrgyzstan's most dangerous criminals. On the run, caught up in a illegal scheme that can only end badly, it's time for Akyl to take a stand for everything he believes in.

Jo Fletcher Books

Blood Cruise

Mats Strandberg
Authors:
Mats Strandberg