David Thomas - Blood Relative - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780857387998
    • Publication date:27 Oct 2011

Blood Relative

By David Thomas

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780857387974
  • Publication date: 27 Oct 2011
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Quercus
'If his five 'Tom Cain' thrillers are David Thomas' big-budget Bourne movies, this first novel under his own name is his Third Man - dour, ethically complex and written in moody black-and-white' Telegraph. — Telegraph
'that Thomas keeps us intrigued and gently amused is proof of his skill' Guardian. — Guardian
'This is the first psychological thriller that Thomas has written under his own name - readers may be familiar with his very successful Tom Cain thrillers - and very good it is too' Daily Mail. — Daily Mail
Quercus

The Last Thing She Told Me

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

A Summer Revenge

Tom Callaghan
Authors:
Tom Callaghan
Quercus

Trouble at Zero Hour

Rob Lofthouse
Authors:
Rob Lofthouse

Written by a retired British soldier, Trouble at Zero Hour is a breathless and vivid story, dramatizing three of the key Allied operations that turned the tide of the Second World War.6 June, 1944, somewhere over the Normandy coastline: Robbie Stokes sits in a glider, his Bren resting on the floor between his outstretched legs. The nose lowers and the glider descends rapidly: ten minutes of stomach-churning twists and turns until suddenly the call goes up to 'BRACE'. The belly makes contact with the ground and the first Allied troops tumble out into occupied Europe.For new recruit Robbie Stokes it is the beginning of ten months of brutal and relentless conflict that take him from D-Day, via Operation Market Garden and the battle for Arnhem Bridge, to the Rhine Crossing and the final push for victory. Three operations that change the course of the war and test Robbie Stokes and his band of brothers to their limits. If they fail, then the Allied invasion fails. They must succeed through their longest days.

riverrun

You Should Have Left

Daniel Kehlmann
Authors:
Daniel Kehlmann

A thrilling exploration of psychological disturbance and fear from the bestselling and prize-winning author of Measuring the World.On retreat in the wintry Alps with his family, a writer is optimistic about completing the sequel to his breakthrough film. Nothing to disturb him except the wind whispering around their glassy house. The perfect place to focus. Intruding on that peace of mind, the demands of his four-year-old daughter splinter open long-simmering arguments with his wife. I love her, he writes in the notebook intended for his script. Why do we fight all the time?Guilt and expectation strain at his concentration, and strain, too, at the walls of the house. They warp under his watch; at night, looking through the window, he sees impossible reflections on the snow outside.Then the words start to appear in his notebook; the words he didn't write.Familiar and forbidding by turns, this is an electrifying experiment in form by one of Europe's boldest writers. The ordinary struggles of a marriage transform, in Kehlmann's hands, into a twisted fable that stays darkly in the mind.

Quercus

The Tunnel

Carl-Johan Vallgren
Authors:
Carl-Johan Vallgren

A fast-paced and intricate thriller from one of Sweden's most popular writers, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.Private investigator Danny Katz is trying to track down his former drug dealer. Ramón and his girlfriend Jenny have both vanished leaving behind a lot of unanswered questions. How come Ramón suddenly found himself in possession of the mother-load of drugs? And is Jenny really who she claims to be? Katz's investigation leads him to the darkest corners of Stockholm's porn industry and once again his old addiction threatens to control him. Ultimately only one thing seems certain - someone is willing to do whatever it takes to keep Katz from discovering the brutal truth.

MacLehose Press

Retribution Road

Antonin Varenne
Authors:
Antonin Varenne
Quercus

The Hanging Girl

Jussi Adler-Olsen
Authors:
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Quercus

Far Horizon

Tony Park
Authors:
Tony Park
Quercus

Retribution

Steffen Jacobsen
Authors:
Steffen Jacobsen
MacLehose Press

Dirty War

Dominique Sylvain
Authors:
Dominique Sylvain
Quercus

The Third Testament

Christopher Galt
Authors:
Christopher Galt

'Michael Crichton meets The Matrix' Daily Mail Previously published as Biblical. An apocalyptic, mind-melting thriller on an epic scale that will make you question your own reality and even your sanity.What would you do if you found out that your future had already happened? All around the world, people start to see things that aren't there, that cannot be. Visions, ghosts, events from the past playing out in the present. To start with, the visions are unremarkable: things misplaced in time and caught out of the corner of the eye; glimpses of long-dead family or friends. But, as time goes on, the visions become more sustained, more vivid, more widespread. More terrifying. As the visions become truly apocalyptic, some turn to religion, others to science. Only one man, driven by personal as well as professional reasons, is capable of finding the real truth. But the truth that psychiatrist John Macbeth uncovers is much, much bigger than either religion or science. A truth so big it could cost him his sanity. And his life.

Quercus

The Boy in the Shadows

Carl-Johan Vallgren
Authors:
Carl-Johan Vallgren
Quercus

The Prey

Tony Park
Authors:
Tony Park
riverrun

The Serpent Papers

Jessica Cornwell
Authors:
Jessica Cornwell

Quercus

Thief

Mark Sullivan
Authors:
Mark Sullivan

From the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet SkyAs a CIA operative, Robin Monarch was the US government's most valuable asset. Nowadays, as a rogue international thief, he answers to only himself. So when Monarch finds himself in the darkest recesses of the Amazon jungle - very much against his own wishes - he is on unfamiliar terrain in more ways than one. THE PRIZE HE MUST STEAL. Deep within the Brazilian rainforest lies a secret of incalculable value to mankind. Robin Monarch must locate and extract this enigmatic treasure: not for greed or gain, but because a life, that of the woman dearest to him, is at stake. THE PERSON HE MUST SAVE. Sister Rachel Diego del Mar, the missionary who saved Monarch's life when he was a homeless orphan, has been kidnapped by a vengeful past adversary. If Monarch does not give his enemy the Amazon's secret, they will take her life. Unaccustomed to failure, and unprepared to let his nemesis prevail, Monarch has vowed to deliver - first the coveted prize, then his full, uncompromising retribution.

Quercus

Summer Lies Bleeding

Nuala Casey
Authors:
Nuala Casey

Quercus

Outlaw: Robin Monarch 2 (

Mark Sullivan
Authors:
Mark Sullivan
Quercus

Rogue: Robin Monarch 1 (U

Mark Sullivan
Authors:
Mark Sullivan

AMERICA'S GREATEST ASSET. Robin Monarch, the CIA's top field operative, stumbles across a US governmental conspiracy during a mission in Istanbul. What he sees is enough to make him go rogue. IS NOW ITS GREATEST THREAT. Monarch becomes an international fugitive, hunted by the powers wishing to buy his secret, and by those wanting it buried. Yet Robin Monarch is not perturbed: he has plans of his own. THINK BOURNE. THINK BOND. THINK BAUER. THINK BETTER.(P)2013 WF Howes Ltd

Quercus

The Bosch Deception

Alex Connor
Authors:
Alex Connor
Quercus

The Visitors

Simon Sylvester
Authors:
Simon Sylvester