CC Gibbs - At Your Mercy - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

At Your Mercy

By CC Gibbs

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

An indecent wager means that one Russian beauty could lose more than just her good reputation.

Alisa Forseus is a virtuous but unsatisfied beauty, married to a man she doesn't love.

Prince Nikolai Kuzan, an established playboy of the aristocracy with a reputation that precedes him, has never once let a female conquest slip through his fingers.

When the two come face-to-face, Alisa can't deny the immediate attraction. The feeling is mutual, and Prince Nikolai decides that Alisa will be his last and greatest conquest.

But when Nikolai wins the game and takes the prize, he's surprised to discover that he's won more than he bargained for. Bewitched by the lovely Alisa, Nikolai feels the stirrings of a passion in his heart. Suddenly the tables are turned, and Nikolai must fight to win Alisa's hand away from her husband if he is to possess the only woman he has ever truly loved.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782063568
  • Publication date: 20 Dec 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Younger

Pamela Redmond Satran
Authors:
Pamela Redmond Satran
Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...What happens when you meet your idol in real life?When Claire Cooper was fifteen she met her idol, Andy Pailes, and dreamt she'd end up with him forever. She was wrong.Twenty years later, she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating the wrong man, she decides it's time to put her life back on track. But what really happened between Claire and Andy all those years ago? And is meeting him again the way to make her dreams come true... or will it end up being a terrible mistake?

Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

'A beautifully written story of loss and love, Her Mother's Secret is Rosanna Ley at her best' My WeeklyEscape to the heart of enchanting Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland - the magical island of Belle-Île-en-Mer in Southern Brittany - afraid to confront the painful memories she left behind. She is living on the Cornish coast when she hears about her mother Thea's failing health and realises that the time has come for her to go home. But can Colette ever forgive Thea for what she has done? Despite Colette's wariness, romantic Belle-Île still fascinates her. She takes on the running of her mother's flower shop and makes friends with Élodie from the Old Lighthouse where Thea once worked as a nanny and with the enigmatic Étienne who shares Colette's mixed feelings about the island. As Thea opens up to her for the first time, Colette finds herself softening and being drawn back into the landscape of her past. But can Belle-Île also be a part of her future?The ghosts of that past still linger. What happened all those years ago and how did it cause the rift between mother and daughter? It becomes clear that the beauty of Belle-Île hides a devastating family secret - one that Colette is determined to unravel at any cost.

Quercus

The Reading Group

Della Parker
Authors:
Della Parker
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Love, or Nearest Offer

Adèle Geras
Authors:
Adèle Geras
Quercus

Last Dance in Havana

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley
MacLehose Press

Three Light-Years

Andrea Canobbio
Authors:
Andrea Canobbio
Quercus

Breaking the Limits

CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
Quercus

Meet Me on the Beach

Hilary Boyd
Authors:
Hilary Boyd

How do you choose between love and duty? An emotional page turner from the bestselling author of Thursdays in the ParkWhere do you run when your heart's breaking all the rules?When pillar-of-the-community Harry Stewart dies of a sudden heart attack, the whole village is devastated - except for his wife Karen, the only one who really knew the abusive alcoholic Harry had become. Suddenly freed from this oppressive marriage, Karen is nonetheless wracked with guilt about the circumstances of her husband's death, and sees the presence of her spoiled step-daughter, Sophie, as a suitable purgatory. Her only comfort in her grief and isolation is William, the sympathetic local vicar. As Karen shares her secret, William's listening ear soon becomes a shoulder to cry on, and before long Karen realises she is falling in love. But William has a wife and teenaged daughter, not to mention a parish to watch over - and be watched by. As the pressure becomes too much to bear, Karen flees to the seaside and to Mike Best's beach café. But when William suddenly turns up again in her life, can they persuade each other to take one final leap of faith together?

Quercus

The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris

Natalie Meg Evans
Authors:
Natalie Meg Evans

'A captivating story from beginning to end. Full of secrets and intrigue!' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Hourglass and Island of Secrets. Plucky English girl Cora Mason has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac - confident French beauty with aristocratic connections. Catapulted into the sensuous world of Parisian society, Cora becomes a lady's hat maker, but living beyond one's means isn't easy. When Paris is threatened, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her secret past . . . but the cruel demands of war - and of love - cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what's necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in.[The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris was previously published as The Milliner's Secret]

Quercus

Pushing the Limits

CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs
Quercus

The Marriage Mender

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green
Quercus

Hot Summer Nights

CC Gibbs
Authors:
CC Gibbs

From CC Gibbs, the New York Times bestselling Queen of Contemporary Romance, comes a sizzling trio of erotic novels. Alone With You. Zoe Chandler flees to a secluded lake house to finish a breaking expose she's sure will make her career. She thinks a few weeks of peaceful solitude are just what she needs - until she spies her delicious next-door neighbor, and now she's not so sure! The Heat of the Night. SUMMER IS HERE... BRING ON THE HEAT! Lily, Ceci and Serena have been best friends since childhood, and now they're returning to their tiny hometown to revisit treasured memories of long passionate nights, erotic explorations and teenage love. But now the girls are all grown up, and it's time to take things up a notch: as temperatures soar, this will be a summer that Lily, Ceci and Serena will never forget! French Caress. L.A. architect Nicole Lesdaux has been given a dream project: a luxury commission for handsome record producer (and single father!) Johnny Patrick. Nicole can't help but be attracted to Johnny, but she tells herself she can never allow herself to get involved with clients. But when tragedy strikes, Nicole is forced to join Johnny on a trip to Paris ménage-a-deux. As the two grow closer the sexual tension mounts, and resisting suddenly seems more futile than ever... Three books in one great value package!

Quercus

The List

Joanna Bolouri
Authors:
Joanna Bolouri