CC Gibbs - At Your Mercy - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

At Your Mercy

By CC Gibbs

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

An indecent wager means that one Russian beauty could lose more than just her good reputation.

Alisa Forseus is a virtuous but unsatisfied beauty, married to a man she doesn't love.

Prince Nikolai Kuzan, an established playboy of the aristocracy with a reputation that precedes him, has never once let a female conquest slip through his fingers.

When the two come face-to-face, Alisa can't deny the immediate attraction. The feeling is mutual, and Prince Nikolai decides that Alisa will be his last and greatest conquest.

But when Nikolai wins the game and takes the prize, he's surprised to discover that he's won more than he bargained for. Bewitched by the lovely Alisa, Nikolai feels the stirrings of a passion in his heart. Suddenly the tables are turned, and Nikolai must fight to win Alisa's hand away from her husband if he is to possess the only woman he has ever truly loved.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782063568
  • Publication date: 20 Dec 2012
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Quercus
Quercus

The House of Stone and Stars

Tracy Rees
Authors:
Tracy Rees
Quercus

The Lemon Tree Hotel

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

A story about love, family secrets, and a little piece of heaven . . .In the beautiful village of Vernazza, the Mazzone family have transformed an old convent overlooking the glamorous Italian Riviera into the elegant Lemon Tree Hotel. For Chiara, her daughter Elene and her granddaughter Isabella, the running of their hotel is the driving force in their lives. One day, two unexpected guests check in. The first, Dante, is a face from Chiara's past, but what exactly happened between them all those years ago, Elene wonders. Meanwhile, Isabella is preoccupied with the second guest, a mysterious young man who seems to know a lot about the history of the old convent and the people who live there. Isabella is determined to find out his true intentions and discover the secret past of the Lemon Tree Hotel.

Quercus

Winter Without You

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

More Than a Feeling

Cate Woods
Authors:
Cate Woods
Quercus

I Did a Bad Thing

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'Utterly compulsive' Amazon reviewer. From the #1 bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed.Sarah Roberts used to be good. Then she did something bad. Very bad. Now, years later, she's living a good life. She works as a local newspaper reporter and lives with her saintly boyfriend Jonathan. She has no reason to think her guilty past will ever catch up with her. Until Nick, the man she was prepared to risk everything for, walks back into her life. And suddenly, what's good and bad aren't so clear to Sarah any more . . .

Quercus

The Oddest Little Romance Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Oddest Little Cornish Tea Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

Things I Wish I'd Known

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

'A really emotional twist which I was in no way expecting!' Amazon reader. From the bestselling author of While My Eyes Were Closed comes a poignant novel about what could have been...What happens when you meet your idol in real life?When Claire Cooper was fifteen she met her idol, Andy Pailes, and dreamt she'd end up with him forever. She was wrong.Twenty years later, she realises how far removed her life is from the one she'd imagined. Divorced, stuck in a dead-end job and dating the wrong man, she decides it's time to put her life back on track. But what really happened between Claire and Andy all those years ago? And is meeting him again the way to make her dreams come true... or will it end up being a terrible mistake?

Quercus

The Oddest Little Chocolate Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
Quercus

The Finishing Touches

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy with a vintage twist. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Lucy Diamond.Every girl should know what the finishing touches are.When 21st-century girl Betsy is called in to rescue an exclusive finishing school from financial ruin, she knows she must change the school drastically. So it's out with debutante decorum and in with modern manners.But with hunky bursar Mark and her gorgeous friend Jamie on the scene, she will have to remind herself that in the modern world, you don't have to rely on old school feminine wiles to get what you want...

Quercus

The Oddest Little Book Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good

Escape to the gorgeous seaside resort of Port Pol, where love and laughter overflow in the Cornish sunshine.'I love Beth Good's quirky style!' - bestselling author, Katie FfordeAfter ten long years away, television star Daisy Diamond is finally going home.She's not back at the gorgeous seaside resort of Port Pol in sunny Cornwall five minutes before she realises the mistake she's made. Her childhood sweetheart Nick Old - affectionately known as 'Devil' - is still living there, running the local bookshop, and he is determined to rekindle their flame.Daisy is no longer the dewy-eyed romantic of her school days. Her life may not have gone according to plan, but she's not afraid to show Nick how much she's grown since he famously dumped her at the school leavers' disco. Even if it means bending her heart out of shape a little . . . A charming summer novella from popular romantic comedy writer Beth Good and another entry in her quirky 'Oddest Little Shop' series.

MacLehose Press

Love Virtually & Every Seventh Wave

Daniel Glattauer
Authors:
Daniel Glattauer

Have you ever just clicked with someone? LOVE VIRTUALLY and its sequel EVERY SEVENTH WAVE - the most addictive love story of the internet age . . ."Just what you need" WENDY HOLDENIs there a safer space for secret desires than virtual reality? .It begins by chance: Leo receives emails in error from an unknown woman called Emmi. Being polite he replies, and Emmi writes back. A few brief exchanges are all it takes to spark a mutual interest in each other, and soon Emmi and Leo are sharing their innermost secrets and longings. The erotic tension simmers, and it seems only a matter of time before they will meet in person. But they keep putting off the moment - the prospect both unsettles and excites them. And, after all, Emmi is happily married. Will their feelings for each other survive the test of a real-life encounter?Translated from German by Jamie Bulloch and Katharina Bielenberg

Quercus

The Oddest Little Beach Shop

Beth Good
Authors:
Beth Good
riverrun

I'll Eat When I'm Dead

Barbara Bourland
Authors:
Barbara Bourland
Quercus

Her Mother's Secret

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

'A beautifully written story of loss and love, Her Mother's Secret is Rosanna Ley at her best' My WeeklyEscape to the heart of enchanting Brittany with the bestselling author of The Villa and The Little Theatre by the Sea. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland - the magical island of Belle-Île-en-Mer in Southern Brittany - afraid to confront the painful memories she left behind. She is living on the Cornish coast when she hears about her mother Thea's failing health and realises that the time has come for her to go home. But can Colette ever forgive Thea for what she has done? Despite Colette's wariness, romantic Belle-Île still fascinates her. She takes on the running of her mother's flower shop and makes friends with Élodie from the Old Lighthouse where Thea once worked as a nanny and with the enigmatic Étienne who shares Colette's mixed feelings about the island. As Thea opens up to her for the first time, Colette finds herself softening and being drawn back into the landscape of her past. But can Belle-Île also be a part of her future?The ghosts of that past still linger. What happened all those years ago and how did it cause the rift between mother and daughter? It becomes clear that the beauty of Belle-Île hides a devastating family secret - one that Colette is determined to unravel at any cost.

Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
Quercus

The Little Theatre by the Sea

Rosanna Ley
Authors:
Rosanna Ley

The bestselling author returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over. 'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best**********Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .********SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter 'Such a wealth of fascinating characters set in a glorious village in Sardinia' - Amazon reviewer'The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis 'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of Before The Rains 'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Quercus

The Little Lady Collection

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

The Little Lady Agency

Hester Browne
Authors:
Hester Browne
Quercus

Ten Reasons Not to Fall In Love

Linda Green
Authors:
Linda Green

Indulge yourself with this tearjerker about second loves and second chances...Jo Gilroy, an award-winning TV news reporter, gave her heart away once. She won't be making the same mistake again. Having been dumped by Richard, the father of her toddler son Alfie, she returns to work to find she has been demoted and that Richard is now her boss. As she tries to pick up the pieces of her shattered life, she resolves to never fall in love again. But then along comes enigmatic children's entertainer Dan Brady, who is a huge hit with Alfie. Just as she wonders if she can risk opening her heart again, dark secrets from Dan's past emerge and Jo discovers that he has his own reasons not to fall in love.From the bestselling author of And Then It Happened comes a heartbreaking novel about starting over.***Have you read Linda Green yet? 'I wanted to compare the author to Gillian Flynn or Alice Sebold . . . Linda Green is bloody brilliant!' Amanda Prowse'Clever and compelling . . . this is brave story, which is touching right down to the final word. I so enjoyed this book' Dorothy Koomson 'Enjoyable, original and intriguing' B A Paris***Also by Linda Green:After I've GoneAnd Then It HappenedThings I Wish I'd KnownI Did a Bad ThingWhile My Eyes Were ClosedThe Last Thing She Told Me***Linda's next emotional page-turner, THE SECOND TIME WE MET, is now available to pre-order!!