David Towsey - Your Resting Place - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £20.00
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782064404
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2015
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784290405
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2015
Books in this series

Your Resting Place

The Walkin' Book 3

By David Towsey

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy.

'Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human' Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy.

Is there a future for those already dead?

Rumours of the Drowned Woman are rife. Some say she can't be killed, not in the usual ways. She hunts down wanted men - but never collects on the bounty; they say she is looking for one man in particular. He killed her husband and stole her daughter.

There will be a reckoning.

Biographical Notes

David Towsey is a graduate of the Bath Spa and Aberystwyth University Creative Writing programmes. Born in Dorset, he moved to Wales and managed to lose himself there for ten years. He's now determined to see what the rest of the world has to offer.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782064435
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Jo Fletcher Books
Not only is it one of the finest tales of the undead in recent memory, told in a grit-crusted. Old West style, it all but corners the market on the literary zombiepocalypse Western — NPR on Your Brother's Blood
Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human. Combines the taut yet melancholy feel of a classic pursuit Western with an authentically horrific sense of history gone wrong. — Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking on The Walkin' Trilogy
An excitingly uncomfortable read — Moggy's Books on The Walkin' Trilogy
Utterly engrossing. It's a truly fascinating reinterpretation of the zombie myths — The Eloquent Page on Your Brother's Blood
David Towsey has created something new and quite amazing . . . Re-interpreting the well-represented zombie genre, flipping it upside-down and front-to-back . . . utterly captivating — The Book Plank on The Walkin' Trilogy
An interesting read, and excellent at transporting you to the town of Barkley . . . Just the right amount of thrill and suspense, intertwined with complex religious sensibilities, moral values and amoral values. — Alexicon Reviews
A special book unlike anything I've read before . . . creating imaginative characters and new worlds that lead to speculation . . . Not only surprised me with its originality, but also had a lot more feeling than I expected. — Bibliosanctum on Your Brother's Blood
A really great read indeed. I was hooked from the beginning. — Book Geek Says on Your Brother's Blood
Towsey's writing is a joy - the reader can feel and empathise with Thomas' angst as he is hunted across inhospitable terrains with his young daughter. This will appeal to fans of both the zombie and classic Western genres. — British Fantasy Society on Your Brother's Blood
An exceptionally good Weird Western zombie novel . . . Your Brother's Blood is something special — Pornokitsch
If you enjoyed the deeper zombie tv series of the recent years such as "In the Flesh" and "The Returned", as well as books such as "Handling the Undead" by John Ajvide Lindqvist, you'll handsomely enjoy "Your Brother's Blood". As far as we're concerned, one of the contenders for the best novel of the year. — Upcoming4.me on Your Brother's Blood
A fascinating, emotionally enrapturing narrative . . . a tremendously memorable debut, and a striking start to what promises to be a bloody biblical trilogy. — Tor.com on Your Brother's Blood
Not only is it one of the finest tales of the undead in recent memory, told in a grit-crusted. Old West style, it all but corners the market on the literary zombiepocalypse Western — NPR on Your Brother's Blood
The deft world-building and focus on small-scale human tragedy make for an absorbing alternative to World War Z-style epics. — SFX
Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human. Combines the taut yet melancholy feel of a classic pursuit Western with an authentically horrific sense of history gone wrong. A beautifully crafted debut — Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking on The Walkin' Trilogy
An excitingly uncomfortable read — Moggy's Books on The Walkin' Trilogy
This debut is utterly engrossing. It's a truly fascinating reinterpretation of the zombie myths ... I want to read a sequel to this book tomorrow. No, let me rephrase that, I NEED to read a sequel to this book tomorrow! — The Eloquent Page on Your Brother's Blood
David Towsey has created something new and quite amazing in his debut. Re-interpreting the well-represented zombie genre, flipping it upside-down and front-to-back . . . utterly captivating' — The Book Plank on The Walkin' Trilogy
Quercus

The Memory Chamber

Holly Cave
Authors:
Holly Cave
riverrun

I Am Behind You

John Ajvide Lindqvist
Authors:
John Ajvide Lindqvist

riverrun

The Lonely Hearts Hotel

Heather O'Neill
Authors:
Heather O'Neill
Jo Fletcher Books

Limit: Part 2

Frank Schätzing
Authors:
Frank Schätzing
Jo Fletcher Books

The Jo Fletcher Books Anthology

Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Authors:
Frank P. Ryan, Markus Heitz, Christopher Golden, Sue Tingey, Stephanie Saulter, David Towsey, Naomi Foyle, Snorri Kristjansson, Tom Fletcher, Aidan Harte, Lisa Tuttle, Alison Littlewood, Rachel Pollack, John Matthews, Caitlín Matthews
Jo Fletcher Books

The Blood of the Hoopoe

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle
Jo Fletcher Books

The Last Gasp

Trevor Hoyle
Authors:
Trevor Hoyle
Jo Fletcher Books

Dreamsnake

Vonda N. McIntyre
Authors:
Vonda N. McIntyre

Snake travels the land with her serpents, the rattlesnake Sand, the cobra Mist and the rare alien dreamsnake called Grass, whose bite can ease the fear and pain of death. But the blasted landscape of a far-future post-holocaust Earth is a dangerous place, even for such a highly regarded elite healer . . . especially when an unexpected death sends her on a desperate quest to reclaim her healing powers.A haunting story of an extraordinary woman on a dangerous quest in a far-future post-apocalyptic world.

MacLehose Press

Youth

Paolo Sorrentino
Authors:
Paolo Sorrentino

In a luxury spa hotel in the Swiss Alps, octogenarian friends Fred Ballinger and Mick Boyle look back on their eventful and successful lives as composer and film director, surrounded by a host of colourful and eccentric fellow guests, ranging from a South American football legend to a famous Californian actor and a reigning Miss Universe. Ballinger is there simply to enjoy his retirement, while Boyle is working with five scriptwriters on his last film, which he hopes will be his masterpiece. However, when Ballinger is invited by Buckingham Palace to conduct his most famous piece at Prince Philip's birthday celebration and accept a knighthood in return, he refuses, citing personal reasons. As for Mick Boyle, he eventually receives a visit from Brenda Morel, his signature actress, who comes all the way from California to give her opinion of this latest film in which she is to star. At the same time as these two men face these challenges in their careers, the marriage of Fred's daughter to Mick's son brings further complications.Only by reconciling with their muses and memories, as well as coming to terms with old age, can the two men move forward, but for them both the results are not what they - or we - expect.

Jo Fletcher Books

Limit: Part 1

Frank Schätzing
Authors:
Frank Schätzing
Jo Fletcher Books

In Constant Fear

Peter Liney
Authors:
Peter Liney
riverrun

Gold Fame Citrus

Claire Vaye Watkins
Authors:
Claire Vaye Watkins
riverrun

Gold Fame Citrus

Claire Vaye Watkins
Authors:
Claire Vaye Watkins
Jo Fletcher Books

Regeneration

Stephanie Saulter
Authors:
Stephanie Saulter
Quercus

The Ghosts of Altona

Craig Russell
Authors:
Craig Russell
Jo Fletcher Books

The Demi-Monde

Rod Rees
Authors:
Rod Rees
Jo Fletcher Books

Rook Song

Naomi Foyle
Authors:
Naomi Foyle

Astra Ordott is in exile. Evicted from Is-Land for a crime she cannot regret, she has found work in an ancient fortress in Non-Land: headquarters of the Council of New Continents, the global body charged with providing humanitarian aid to the inhabitants of this toxic refugee camp. Recovering from a disorienting course of Memory Pacification Treatment, Astra struggles to focus on her overriding goals - to find her Code father and avenge the death of her Shelter mother, Hokma. But can the CONC compound director, the ambiguous Major Thames, protect her from the hawk-eyed attentions of her old enemies? And who in this world of competing agendas can she trust? The deeper Astra ventures into this new world, the more she realises her true quest may be to find herself.

MacLehose Press

Arab Jazz

Karim Miské
Authors:
Karim Miské
Jo Fletcher Books

The Galaxy Game

Karen Lord
Authors:
Karen Lord

For years, Rafi Delarua saw his family suffer under his father's unethical use of psionic power. Now the government has Rafi under close watch but, hating their crude attempts to analyse his brain, he escapes to the planet Punartam, where his abilities are the norm, not the exception. Punartam is also the centre for his favourite sport, wallrunning - and thanks to his best friend, he has found a way to train with the elite. But Rafi soon realises he's playing quite a different game, for the galaxy is changing; unrest is spreading and the Zhinuvian cartels are plotting, making the stars a far more dangerous place to aim. There may yet be one solution - involving interstellar travel, galactic power and the love of a beautiful game.

Jo Fletcher Books

Earth Cult

Trevor Hoyle
Authors:
Trevor Hoyle