David Towsey - Your Resting Place - Quercus

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £20.00
    More information
    • ISBN:9781782064404
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2015
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781784290405
    • Publication date:05 Nov 2015
Books in this series

Your Resting Place

The Walkin' Book 3

By David Towsey

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy.

Perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The Road: the stunning, terrifying, moving conclusion to The Walkin' Trilogy.

Is there a future for those already dead?

Rumours of the Drowned Woman are rife. Some say she can't be killed, not in the usual ways. She hunts down wanted men - but never collects on the bounty; they say she is looking for one man in particular. He killed her husband and stole her daughter.

There will be a reckoning.

'Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human' Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking

Biographical Notes

David Towsey is a graduate of the Bath Spa and Aberystwyth University Creative Writing programmes. Born in Dorset, he moved to Wales and managed to lose himself there for ten years. He's now determined to see what the rest of the world has to offer.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781782064435
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Jo Fletcher Books
Not only is it one of the finest tales of the undead in recent memory, told in a grit-crusted. Old West style, it all but corners the market on the literary zombiepocalypse Western — NPR on Your Brother's Blood
Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human. Combines the taut yet melancholy feel of a classic pursuit Western with an authentically horrific sense of history gone wrong. — Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking on The Walkin' Trilogy
An excitingly uncomfortable read — Moggy's Books on The Walkin' Trilogy
Utterly engrossing. It's a truly fascinating reinterpretation of the zombie myths — The Eloquent Page on Your Brother's Blood
David Towsey has created something new and quite amazing . . . Re-interpreting the well-represented zombie genre, flipping it upside-down and front-to-back . . . utterly captivating — The Book Plank on The Walkin' Trilogy
An interesting read, and excellent at transporting you to the town of Barkley . . . Just the right amount of thrill and suspense, intertwined with complex religious sensibilities, moral values and amoral values. — Alexicon Reviews
A special book unlike anything I've read before . . . creating imaginative characters and new worlds that lead to speculation . . . Not only surprised me with its originality, but also had a lot more feeling than I expected. — Bibliosanctum on Your Brother's Blood
A really great read indeed. I was hooked from the beginning. — Book Geek Says on Your Brother's Blood
Towsey's writing is a joy - the reader can feel and empathise with Thomas' angst as he is hunted across inhospitable terrains with his young daughter. This will appeal to fans of both the zombie and classic Western genres. — British Fantasy Society on Your Brother's Blood
An exceptionally good Weird Western zombie novel . . . Your Brother's Blood is something special — Pornokitsch
If you enjoyed the deeper zombie tv series of the recent years such as "In the Flesh" and "The Returned", as well as books such as "Handling the Undead" by John Ajvide Lindqvist, you'll handsomely enjoy "Your Brother's Blood". As far as we're concerned, one of the contenders for the best novel of the year. — Upcoming4.me on Your Brother's Blood
A fascinating, emotionally enrapturing narrative . . . a tremendously memorable debut, and a striking start to what promises to be a bloody biblical trilogy. — Tor.com on Your Brother's Blood
The deft world-building and focus on small-scale human tragedy make for an absorbing alternative to World War Z-style epics. — SFX
Not only is it one of the finest tales of the undead in recent memory, told in a grit-crusted. Old West style, it all but corners the market on the literary zombiepocalypse Western — NPR on Your Brother's Blood
Haunting, elegiac, evocative and human. Combines the taut yet melancholy feel of a classic pursuit Western with an authentically horrific sense of history gone wrong. A beautifully crafted debut — Christopher Brookmyre, author of Dead Girl Walking on The Walkin' Trilogy
An excitingly uncomfortable read — Moggy's Books on The Walkin' Trilogy
This debut is utterly engrossing. It's a truly fascinating reinterpretation of the zombie myths ... I want to read a sequel to this book tomorrow. No, let me rephrase that, I NEED to read a sequel to this book tomorrow! — The Eloquent Page on Your Brother's Blood
David Towsey has created something new and quite amazing in his debut. Re-interpreting the well-represented zombie genre, flipping it upside-down and front-to-back . . . utterly captivating' — The Book Plank on The Walkin' Trilogy